Junction Tyre and Auto Service

Junction Tyre and Auto Service Reviews

Average rating
3.3
15 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (15)
Matthew Blake
Matthew Blake
2024.01.28
Jakeaholic
Jakeaholic
2023.12.28
Went to Junction Tyre and Auto Services for a small service on my ford fiesta, after dropping my car off in the morning I was called on two separate occasions and told I needed to come in. When I was about to ask for what reason, the phone call ended abruptly, both times. With the first phone call in regarding confirmation of which window was dislodged, which I had left a detailed note for in my booking, and could easily have been confirmed over the phone. After the appalling customer service, I pay up, drive home, and notice my front left tyre sinking into the floor, I start to panic presuming I’d hit a nail, upon further inspection, the tyre was not punctured, but rather had not been pumped up at all from the service. I pull out my MAKITA tyre inflator, to inflate the front left tyre and find it was on 17 PSI, almost half of the recommended 31 PSI for my vehicles front tyres. I check the other tyres and they were all at least 7 PSI below the manual’s recommendation, not a single tyre was touched at the service, and yet in the quote details, a tyre pressure check is explicitly stated and charged for. After I call up and speak to the owner to ask about the appalling service, the first thing the owner says to me is.. “You have no proof” as if I’m speaking to a criminal who I’ve witnessed. I do not recommend this dodgy place.
ralph clayton
ralph clayton
2023.04.06
Took in a wheel for puncture repair the Wednesday morning before Easter. Was told it would be done that afternoon or next morning. I rang the next morning and was told it would be done by in the end of the day and they would call me. Rang late in the day and they had closed for the whole Easter weekend and had not called me. I went away for the 4 days without a spare wheel. Dreadful way to do business never going back there.
Mick Ald
Mick Ald
2023.03.20
A good business, recommended
Pete L
Pete L
2022.02.08
Generally you are expecting to receive a good customer service from a business, unfortunately sometimes you are getting a poor one. I can describe my experience of dealing with this company as pretty horrendous. Probably you only can get such experience when a business isn't familiar with the concept of customer service. In early August I approached Junction Tyre & Auto Services to get RWC for my new car. Unfortunately during COVID lockdown I didn't have many options to select a right company for this purpose due to the travel restrictions. To get RWC the windows tinting film required a replacement. Junction Tyre offered to do this through their contacts. After paying to Junction Tyre & Auto Services for the tinting job and collecting the vehicle from their premises I discovered the car trim damages, immediately notified Junction Tyre staff members about the damage and the photos were taken by the mentioned staff. Later I passed to Junction Tyre the copies of the damage assessment and the quote for the damages repair from my car brand authorised service centre. The staggering cost of the damages is over $4,000. The person which running Junction business informed me that he lodged a claim with their insurance company. A few days later he changed his mind and made the suggestion to me to discuss my problems directly with the business which Junction Tyre hired to perform the tint job on my car and to exclude his company from any further dealings with this matter. More, without my permission Junction provided my contact details to the mentioned tinting business compromising my personal privacy. By this time this abnormal saga didn't change at all. This is what can happen when you decide to deal with the business which successfully managed to get 10 (ten) Google reviews over 8-year period.
Reply from Junction Tyre and Auto Service 2022.04.20
Hello Peter, Thank you for writing this review all be it more than 6 months ago when your car was here. You choose to use our services as you work across the road from us at Jefferson Ford. The team at Jefferson Ford are fantastic and they are valued clients of ours. You are correct in saying that your RWC failed due to the window tinting. As we don't do window tinting, we outsourced the work to be done by National Windscreens. Yes you did bring this supposed damage to our attention upon collection of your car. We have no evidence whether this damage was there prior to sending the car to National as none of the items were roadworthy items. You also decided to do repairs to some of the items prior to any approval or proof. You car is not a new car and some listed items could have been from use and ware and tear. Yes we did contact our insurance company however, after many emails and lengthy discussions, we withdrew the claim. National Windscreens kindly offered to take the issue into their own hands and sort the situation out with you directly to ensure a smoother process between the two parties. Of course we had to give them more information about you. I understand you didn't want it to happen this way, but if you wanted us to help and your car assessed and potentially repaired, that's how it was going to happen. National Windscreens had the duty of care against the issues your were complaining about. They were happy to take charge of the situation. So we are not sure why you are complaining when your ultimate goal was trying to be reached. We did everything we could to ensure the best outcome for you. We were not going to be railroaded by your lengthy emails, many phone calls and undue pressure. Now we are many month down the track, as we did not hear from either you or National Windscreens, we presumed the matter closed. Some of your comments and information stated here are untrue and misleading. As you are an employee of a large client of ours, also in the auto industry, why didn't you cross the road and talk to us if a resolution was not met? If the issues were resolved, why write this review?
Mark Gennissen
Mark Gennissen
2021.10.29
Abhishek Shokeen
Abhishek Shokeen
2021.10.22
Great service and friendly staff..
Damien McConchie
Damien McConchie
2020.09.08
Milenko Zivanovic
Milenko Zivanovic
2019.06.14
Phil Marks
Phil Marks
2019.02.19
Xtra beaut mob and quality of work but, but, but David Rabinov isn't kissable !!
Michael Weekes
Michael Weekes
2018.09.19
Eddie Patelle
Eddie Patelle
2018.01.19
Absolute shysters. Paid over $1000 more than I should have for a dodgy full service before a long drive across Australia (lots of random and unexplainable charges on receipt); my personal safety was endangered on drive due to the dodgy job (exhaust pipe fell out, power steering band had been installed twisted, air filters were filthy, wiring under bonnet seemed to have been pulled out and shoved back in in a completely disorderly fashion); had to spend thousands more at my honest mechanic upon arrival home, in order to re-fix all the parts that Junction had 'replaced'/'fixed' at exorbitant prices. Dishonest and expensive service. Avoid at all costs.
Arriane M
Arriane M
2017.09.12
My wife's car was making noise from front left tyre and we were told the wheel bearing needed replacing. Guy at Junction said he had to replace BOTH wheel bearings not just one for $880. Next tried Toyota who quoted $600 for ONE wheel bearing replaced! Eventually went to Ultra tune Warrigal/Centre Dandenong rd, they did it for $380....pays to shop around huh! saved 500 bucks NOT using Junction!!
Yvette Graham
Yvette Graham
2013.09.25
Dropped in here to get engine checked - the guy did it for me straight away and with no charge - cant ask for better than that.
Bayside European
Bayside European
2013.04.29
I have used the boys at Junctions a few times now. John and the guys there always look after every situation. Their service and commitment is just fantastic. I always know that I can get on with the rest of my day when I use their services. Thanks guys.