J & F Motors

J & F Motors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
85 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (85)
Erik Martin
Erik Martin
2024.01.03
ABSOLUTE LEGENDS Jan 2nd I call these guys on a whim, on a road trip down to Phillip island from Sydney, trying to get back home with an engine light on. Even though they were fully booked they said to come in and get a diagnostics test on our engine to assess whether it would be safe to drive home. We dropped the car off and expected for just an assessment, within an hour and a half the team managed to diagnose the problem as well as solve the issue and take the car around the block to ensure the issue wouldn’t be a problem long term for the drive home. Upon letting us know that the car was ready we came back and they let us know 1. what was wrong with the car and 2. what to tell our local mechanics to fix it as well as 3. that we were ok to drive the car back home. AND THEY ONLY CHARGED ME FOR LABOUR. Amazing team, amazing service, outstanding people. I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Erik - Jeep grand cherokee
Reply from J & F Motors 2024.01.08
Hi Erik - Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to have been of assistance during your road trip from Sydney to Phillip Island. Our team takes pride in going the extra mile, and we're glad we could diagnose and resolve the issue promptly. Safe travels, and should you ever need assistance again, we're here for you! Thanks again for your review! RAS Support
Paul Cantarella
Paul Cantarella
2023.10.18
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.10.19
Hi Paul - Thank you for taking the time to rate our business! We truly appreciate the support of all our customers and we're glad you enjoyed our service. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. RAS Support
Tony Mole
Tony Mole
2023.09.24
Real mechanics! Happy with the thorough job done fixing a thermostat - and pleased that they picked up a related problem rather than just giving the car back to me. Cost real money - but I appreciate having people with proper skills looking after our equipment! Quietly competent.
Reply from J & F Motors 2022.07.11
Thank you for your review, Tony and for giving J & F Motors a 5 Star rating! Have a great day! RAS Support
Two Sheds
Two Sheds
2023.09.22
Five stars from me. Impeccable service, highly skilled work. You can’t beat the combo. Highly recommended
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.10.06
Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5 Star review. Your positive feedback means the world to us. At J & F Motors, we strive to make sure every customer experience is an outstanding one and it's wonderful to hear we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! RAS Support
Adam Procter
Adam Procter
2023.09.10
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.09.11
Hi Adam - Thank you for taking the time to rate our business! We truly appreciate the support of all our customers and we're glad you enjoyed our service. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. RAS Support
John Benson
John Benson
2023.09.05
J & F Motors have been servicing my wife's 2008 Mercedes Benz almost since new. All services have been carried out as per Manufacturer's recommended Service Handbook and the pricing has been well below that offered at the dealership. Highly recommend this company for their professional approach.
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.09.06
Hi John! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! Our staff strives to ensure that each customer receives quality service and a friendly atmosphere every time they visit. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon! RAS Support
Joao Bb
Joao Bb
2023.08.16
Very good customer service and repairs
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.08.18
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Joao! We pride ourselves on the level of care and quality service we provide to all our customers. Again, thank you for the 5 Star review and we hope you have a wonderful day. RAS Support
Reihana Haggie
Reihana Haggie
2023.08.11
Called and enquired about getting a part fixed and they provided great advice.
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.08.14
Hi Reihana - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our business. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us continually improve. We value the time you took to share your experience! RAS Support
Ben Chauvelon-Jones
Ben Chauvelon-Jones
2023.07.21
I feel like I didn't get what was asked from me.. Getting air con was a plus... ?
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.08.15
Hi Ben - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry that you feel we weren’t able to fully meet your expectations this time. We hold our service to a high standard and always aim to give our customers the best experience possible. If you would like to discuss your concerns with us, please feel free to contact us on (03) 94287597
Alan Smithee
Alan Smithee
2023.07.13
Come across as honest, reasonable, capable and personable. Not much more you can ask of your local mechanics. Have taken my car to them for years for regular servicing and will continue to do so.
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.07.24
Hi Alan - Thank you so much for your positive review! At J & F Motors, we are so glad to have earned your trust. We love to deliver the highest level of quality to our customers. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have the chance to keep exceeding your expectations in the future! RAS Support
Sean McLeay
Sean McLeay
2023.06.30
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.07.20
Hi Sean - Thank you for taking the time to rate our business! We truly appreciate the support of all our customers and we're glad you enjoyed our service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! RAS Support
Judy Nutbean
Judy Nutbean
2023.05.25
This place is just so helpful, treat female customers with respect and do excellent work at a fraction of the price of authorised Audi dealers.
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.07.14
Hi Judy - Thank you so much! We’re thrilled to know that you were pleased with the services provided at J & F Motors. Our team prides themselves on giving every customer the highest quality service possible. We hope to see you again in the future! RAS Support
Alexander Lacey
Alexander Lacey
2023.03.22
The guys at J & F are very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Reply from J & F Motors 2023.03.26
Thank you for the kind words Alexander! We appreciate your support. Our team at J & F strive to provide top notch service, so it is wonderful to know that our efforts were not in vain. We hope you'll come back and visit us for your car service needs in the future. RAS Support
Charlotte Little
Charlotte Little
2022.12.13
Reply from J & F Motors 2022.12.14
Thank you for giving J & F Motors a 5 Star rating, Charlotte! RAS Support
Julian Fraillon
Julian Fraillon
2022.11.02
These are the best mechanics I have ever used. We have both our cars serviced there. Steve and Nick are incredibly friendly and helpful and their work is impeccable. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Reply from J & F Motors 2022.11.04
Thank you for your recommendation, Julian and for giving J & F Motors a 5 Star rating! Have a great day! RAS Support
Jevan Clay
Jevan Clay
2022.10.14
Best mechanics in Richmond. I’ve been taking all my cars there for 10 years and couldn’t recommend them more
Reply from J & F Motors 2022.10.17
Thank you for your recommendation, Jevan and for giving J & F Motors a 5 Star rating! Have a great day! RAS Support
Johnny Karousi
Johnny Karousi
2022.05.21
good mechanics take yr car there n cheap rates
Kiril Petrov
Kiril Petrov
2021.12.24
Always great service
Sarah Price
Sarah Price
2021.12.01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Can't rate this business high enough! They take the time to listen to you and actively work with you to solve your cars issues, with very competitive pricing and verified parts. After having 3x mechanics tell me the problem my car was experiencing "was in my mind", J&F identified the issue quickly and fixed it immediately. Very happy customer.
Georgina Pekin
Georgina Pekin
2021.10.26
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
The guys here were fantastic! Were able to fit me in on the day I called and had all my brakes replaced by 4pm that day as they were well overdue for replacement and unsafe to drive. Pricing was clear and explained to me thorougly. Will definitely return :)
Reply from J & F Motors 2021.11.03
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave J & F Motors this 5 Star review, Georgina! Have a great day! RAS Support