Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge Reviews

Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 81 reviews

vaccbuilds.com/cambridge-vacc744
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (81)
Yvonne Christie
Yvonne Christie
2024-02-13
We thought we had wheel alignment problems with our motorhome after being side swiped by another car before we arrived in Hobart. We were recommended Specialist Auto Group and Giuseppe kindly fitted us in.We had to delay our trip until after the long weekend. Really impressed with the service and their thorough investigation of our issue. Thank you Specialist Auto Group.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2024-02-02
Hi, Yvonne. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
Nik C
Nik C
2024-01-12
Sent my car for normal servicing few months back. Managed to get an appointment in last minute and they managed the servicing professionally. They provided a coffee while waiting, and threw in some freebies after the completion of the servicing. I'm a satisfied customer.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2024-01-12
Hi, Nik. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
David Sims
David Sims
2024-01-10
Had a terrible initial experience and had to return just 20mins after picking car up and pointed how the slap dash job that was undertaken was completely unacceptable. HOWEVER from that point the service and candour from the staff was first rate and am finally back on the road safe and happy. Was given a loan car whilst it was being worked on and the work carried out was of a completely different standard. My initial response was very justified but I'm a big believer of not judging someone by their mistakes but by what they do next. So on that basis I am very happy overall and would recommend the business.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2024-01-10
Hi, David. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
J
J
2024-01-08
Try to get work done on my Range Rover. Guy there says he will look into the parts needed and get back to me. Call back a week later every day for 3 days and just cant get the guy to come to the phone so give up. Try for wheel rotation today for Mitsubishi Marage and they want $130. Call Morntington Trye place who do it immediately for $35.
Andrew Etherington
Andrew Etherington
2023-12-14
Wow! What a fantastic auto mechanic and auto electrician. We had a very intermittent electrical problem that several other mechanics could not resolve. The mechanics here determined it was one of two options. They pinpointed the most likely and fixed it rapidly offering us a loan car whilst doing so. Giuseppe did not want us to have to incur an expensive replacement of a major module unless it were necessary. So they did not charge us anything until we could be sure the intermittent electrical problem was resolved. Integrity and skill are hugely evident.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-12-14
Hi, Andrew. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!
Shani Raymer
Shani Raymer
2023-11-09
Prompt service and reasonably priced for air conditioner regassing.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-11-09
Hi, Shani. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Lesley Sparrow
Lesley Sparrow
2023-10-24
Absolutely fantastic business. The engine in our 2017 Ford Escape lost compression so we needed a new engine which Giuseppe was able to find in NSW, get it shipped to Cambridge Auto then installed into our car. Whilst we were waiting for our car we were supplied with a Holden Cruz loaner vehicle due to the amount of time it was obviously going to take for the job to be done. The engine arrived and at the time it was being installed my husband had badly broken his ankle and was in hospital but was due to be released on the Thursday so I called to ask Giuseppe how much longer he thought it would be and explained the situation to him, he said we would have it back by Thursday or Friday however he got it finished and back to us on the Wednesday. In doing this my husband was able to be bought home in our car which was a lot more comfortable for him. I was so pleased and relieved I couldn't thank him enough for getting it done ahead of the scheduled time. Giuseppe and his team were wonderful, professional and extremely helpful, the customer service was second to none. Thank you
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-10-24
Hi, Lesley. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!
richard gobbey
richard gobbey
2023-10-23
Excellent service and great communication. Giuseppe was excellent to deal with. I highly recommend this company. Very professional. Timing belt and water pump replaced.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-10-23
Hi, Richard. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! I will pass on your thanks to Giuseppi.
Darrell Duniam
Darrell Duniam
2023-10-05
These people are true professionals and excellent service.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-10-05
Hi, Darrell. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Paul Madmel
Paul Madmel
2023-09-10
Wow what can I say. A New South Welshman. I break down and get towed to Specialist Auto Group Cambridge. Full of intrepidation I'm told they are a good mob. No they are a professional mob. They made a diagnosis the next day. Giuseppe was my contact point. He informed me exactly what was wrong and what was required to rectify. I was kept informed about the progression of the job and importantly the outcome is the car is back to where it was. Thanks Giuseppe and the mechanic who fixed my car I can now continue my holiday.
Reply from Specialist Auto Group - Cambridge 2023-09-10
Hi Paul, Thanks for your feedback. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in TAS. The Cambridge Team appreciate you taking the time to comment. Regards, Michael - Managing Director.
nick connolly
nick connolly
2023-08-18
Always good customer service and responsive.
JB
JB
2023-08-17
Charged me $140 per hour of labor on invoice. Won’t be back.
Rosco Carmicheal
Rosco Carmicheal
2023-07-19
Great service
Anne
Anne
2023-06-22
Very professional service, efficient, reliable and well priced. We were phoned when extra parts needed. Impressive customer service and business.
Karl Webb
Karl Webb
2023-06-21
Fantastic service with brilliant staff thanks very much
Tourist Tasmania
Tourist Tasmania
2023-05-30
Quality workmanship
David Wiggins
David Wiggins
2023-05-07
Great service , keep you posted and let me know if they find any other issues. How much extra it would cost
David Farnell
David Farnell
2023-05-01
Not impressed charged like a wounded bull and never even fixed the problem would not be going back ever!
Peter Crocker
Peter Crocker
2023-04-28
I have had all my vehicles serviced at specialist auto group for almost 25 years. I cannot fault their friendly and professional service and attention to detail. I have recommended this business to many friends, and they all remark on the friendly efficient service they received. Cannot recommended them highly enough.
Daniel Fang
Daniel Fang
2023-04-06