Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store

Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store Reviews

Good rating
4.4
253 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (253)
Tom Grundy-Fallows
Tom Grundy-Fallows
2024.01.19
Carpet fitted by Daniel - he did a great job. Friendly, quick and tidy work. Very happy!
Advertisement
Bobby Davro
Bobby Davro
2024.01.16
Excellent service, quality and price points. Had a lounge, dining area and landing carpet fitted yesterday: The fitters (Terry) were extremely professional, polite, tidy and respectful of my home. All the carpets look amazing and I am delighted. I will not be shopping any where else for carpets but here. Thank you!
Gary Johnson
Gary Johnson
2024.01.06
Very poor job carried out at my parents on their bathroom floor. Gaps around everything and part of the floor isn’t even stuck down, another part has been cut short of the wall. Also lets down on three occasions by the fitter. Asked for a refund prior to the floor being installed and was told they wouldn’t do this. I would stay away from this company
Chris Gazard
Chris Gazard
2024.01.03
We had our hall, stairs and landing redone with laminate downstairs in mid November and the results are great. Brad, the laminate fitter especially was excellent working tirelessly to fit round all the tricky corners. Very pleased with the price, and the result - we will certainly use Urmston Carpets again.
Kendra Massey
Kendra Massey
2023.12.20
Excellent service from start to finish! Kieran helped us pick the right carpet for us. Our carpets got fitted by Brad who took the time to make sure it looked perfect. Cannot fault any part of the process. Amazing company!
Advertisement
Jane Gregory
Jane Gregory
2023.12.18
I needed some replacement underlay after a leak – the guys at Urmston Carpets couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful! Highly recommended!!!
Maureen Sharpe
Maureen Sharpe
2023.12.18
Urmston Carpets fiitted a new carpet in my office. The chap that came to measure up was very polite and offered a wide choice of carpets to chose from. Andy the carpet fitter arrived on time and did an excellent job. Brilliant service from start to finish. Thank you.
Maureen Brett
Maureen Brett
2023.12.14
Went in on Wednesday morning and, despite having renovations done, the lads were still attentive and extremely helpful. Found and ordered the carpet we wanted and was told the fitter would ring later to book a time. Received the call a couple of hours later and, although we weren't in any rush for it, they said they'd had a cancellation and could fit the next day! Next day they rang to say they'd be here later and they arrived and fitted the carpet after a couple of hours. Really nice guys who did a lovely job and cleared up well. Would highly recommend- very impressive from start to finish and at a reasonable price.
Reply from Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store 2023.12.15
Thanks for the great review Maureen, we hope we can help you again sometime. All the best from all the team..
mark mcginn
mark mcginn
2023.12.11
There was a problem with the fitting, but it was dealt with quickly and conscientiously after I raised it. The sign of a good company I think. I would use them again. Very professional.
Reply from Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store 2023.12.15
Thanks for the great review Mark. We hope to be of service again sometime. All the best..
Advertisement
Paresh Parikh
Paresh Parikh
2023.12.10
" Excellent service, Kieron was superb with helping us pick the right Axminister carpet and answered all our questions. The fitters were very good. Highly recommend Urmston Carpets "
Akeel
Akeel
2023.12.09
Recently bought flooring for entire house, can't recommend these guys highly enough, particularly Kieran who helped us out start to finish, helped us get the best flooring and prices possible and went out of his way to sort out fitting. Top company, top service, top man!! 👌🏽
Reply from Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store 2023.12.09
Hi Akeel, Many thanks for your review, glad we could help you and be of service. Best regards
Beki Meson
Beki Meson
2023.12.08
Mixed feelings, but although we're happy with the finished product, a lack of communication and issues with the fitting means we wouldn't recommend and we are looking elsewhere for the rest of our flooring. Initial sales pitch was good, but a number of things we asked for were missed off the order, ie. trimming the doors and binding the remnants. Our order was split in two, and the first fitters left a mess, nails from the old carpet grips everywhere, refused to take the remnants back to the shop for binding and the corners of the carpet came up while hoovering. The second fitters were great, cleaned up, fixed the first fitters mistakes and took the remnants back for us. Basically we've learned it depends on who you get on the day. (see photos). I've made several calls after fitting but have given up getting rugs made from the remnants as no one has got back to us.
Lynda Price
Lynda Price
2023.11.27
Brilliant service in store Pleasant and helpful and good quality at fair price Fitters Chris and Dan were fabulous , very pleasant and efficient Lovely people and very professional 👍definitely recommend
Reply from Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store 2023.12.07
Hi Lynda, Thanks for the great review, we hope that we can help you again sometime!
Advertisement
Mark Hughes
Mark Hughes
2023.11.23
Had 3 bedrooms and Living Room recarpeted recently. Price and service in store were excellent. Terry and Craig who fitted them were really good, polite and helpful. Not so sure about sugar in tea though ☕😂
Reply from Urmston Carpets | Manchester Carpet Factory Outlet Store 2023.11.23
Thanks for the great review! Hope we can help you again sometime..
Caroline Mears
Caroline Mears
2023.11.19
Thank you Adrian for your time, good advice and help when choosing the right carpet. A confusing decision became easier.
Anya Braun
Anya Braun
2023.11.17
Kieran was super helpful and friendly when helping us decide on carpets. Not pushy just happy to help. Always recommend Urmston carpets
Jess Muckle
Jess Muckle
2023.11.12
We’ve had carpet and flooring from Urmston carpets recently. Product has always been good quality, fitters have always been efficient and done an excellent job (Cameron and Brad have installed floors, unsure on names or carpet fitters, sorry!) would recommend.
Advertisement
Dawn Grimsley
Dawn Grimsley
2023.11.09
Excellent service two lovely lads fitted my carpet kept my home tidy after they finished Chris and Dan excellent excellent carpet fitters
lisa roe
lisa roe
2023.11.08
Great service, fitters Chris and Dan have done the best job Highly recommend for carpet and fitters
Julie Walmsley
Julie Walmsley
2023.11.08