Urban Stone Restoration

Urban Stone Restoration Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (18)
Bertha Shakinovsky
Bertha Shakinovsky
2024.04.22
I recently engaged Ali of Urban Stone Restoration to clean, polish and seal my travertine benchtops and floors. Ali did a great job, his expertise, and attention to detail were excellent. Ali arrived on time (and notified me when late), fully equipped and provided me with a detailed explanation of the restoration process, including the products and techniques he would use. Ali handled each stone surface with care and the results were fantastic. Ali showed respect for our home and, in particular, a commitment to maintaining a clean and tidy work environment. He took care to ensure that my home remained clean and tidy during the restoration process. I highly recommend Urban Stone Restoration in need of stone restoration services.
Advertisement
Lesley Bridge
Lesley Bridge
2024.03.27
I had a wonderful experience with Urban Stone Restoration. They were on time, professional and very courteous. I would recommend them.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.04.05
Dear Lesley, thank you so much for your kind review.
Raymond Goldstein
Raymond Goldstein
2024.02.08
Ali Yanar of Urban Stone restoration has just completed marble floor restoration in our ensuite bathroom, second bathroom and powder room. It is really refreshing to witness a professional person at work. We are so happy and satisfied with his services and to put it simply he is absolutely fantastic. Look no further should you be in need of this type of services
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.02.20
Dear Ray, thank you so much for your kind review
Gregory Reinhardt
Gregory Reinhardt
2024.02.06
Ali did an amazing job. He was easy and professional to work with. We are very happy with the finished work.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.02.20
Thank you so much for your kind review
Helen Belevski
Helen Belevski
2024.01.27
Just had my limestone tiles cleaned and sealed by Ali, extremely professional and absolutely did a fantastic job, highly recommended
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.02.20
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your kind review
Advertisement
Davina Jackson
Davina Jackson
2024.01.21
Ali Yanar from Urban Stone Restoration just rescued the marble benchtops in our bathrooms and the grotty stone tiles on our balcony. Superb service and performance—much better results for slightly less price than our last stone repair company, so we are delighted!
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.01.24
Thank you for your kind review
Indriany Ruslim
Indriany Ruslim
2023.12.27
The service and quality of work from Urban Stone Restoration was excellent, from making appointment for quotes and the actual work itself was completed in timely manner. Definitely recommending this for anyone needing professional bench polisher and tile grouting/ polishing.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.01.24
Thank you for your kind review
Rayna Brown
Rayna Brown
2023.12.13
Ali was extremely efficient. His work is amazing and he let us know arrival times etc. Ali also cleaned up beautifully when he had finished his work. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2024.01.24
Thank you for your kind review
Andrew Case
Andrew Case
2023.11.22
We have just had the team do a restoration on our strata stair-well and landings, which were desperately in need of TLC! They did a fantastic job, and the floors look great. Very high level of service and professionalism, and really nice people to deal with. Will definitely use them again, and happy to recommend. Thank you Ali.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.11.22
Thank you for your kind review
Advertisement
Emma Garvey
Emma Garvey
2023.10.13
Ali and his team provided a fantastic service. They were professional and friendly. All their work was completed to a high standard. My marble floor look as good as new.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.11.22
Thank you for your kind review
prmilton
prmilton
2023.09.25
Great job. Would recommend.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.11.22
Thank you.
Clare Ellis
Clare Ellis
2023.05.12
We're thrilled with the work the team did on our patio and pool side area. Lovely to work with and great result, highly recommend!
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.05.13
Thank you for your kind review ☺️
Simone Sinclair
Simone Sinclair
2023.02.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Ali from Urban Stone Restoration was amazing! He communicated promptly straight off the bat and kept me informed. I was in the house when he repaired the marble bench top and despite the cuts previously made, he made it look brand new! I would definitely use him again for any stone repair and I highly recommended Urban Stone Restoration.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.02.18
Thank you for your kind review 😊
Advertisement
Shahin Ganji
Shahin Ganji
2023.01.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Ali attended my place, he polished my Versace coffee table. He was punctual, professional and extremely clean. I highly recommend him, I had few people attempting to restore the Portoro marble table with little result. Ali finally brought it to its original glory.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.01.25
Thank you for your kind review 😊
Bronwyn Kilner
Bronwyn Kilner
2022.12.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had a very old, probably at least 25 years old, and damaged, travertine dining table given to me. I contacted Ali at Urban Stone to see if he could restore it. He came out to do the job within a few days. He's such a nice young man, well-mannered and very easy to talk to. He spent 5 hours restoring the table, removing the old coating, then patched a large crack and broken pieces around the edge with a colour-matched epoxy. He then wet ground and polished the surface and edges and then sealed the stone. He did a beautiful job. The table looks almost new again (I didn't want a new showroom look) with a lovely smooth finish and the natural grain of the stone has been revealed again. I highly recommend Ali, and his professional manner just reinforces that he has a very high work ethic. Thanks Ali.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.01.25
Thank you for your kind review 😊
İrfan Kankul
İrfan Kankul
2022.11.11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
This company provides high level of service. My marble bench top look like it is brand new! Ali and his time are very polite and professional. I definely recommend this conpany.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.01.25
Thank you for your kind review 😊
luke.mitchell
luke.mitchell
2022.11.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
We asked Urban Stone to restore our marble kitchen benchtop which was very stained after 10 years of use and also our internal limestone/marble floors and our external travertine floors. We were delighted with the work that was done. The kitchen bench top is like new, the internal floors are much more even in colour and the external travertine is free of mould and stain. Based on our experience I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Urban Stone.
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.01.25
Thank you for your kind review 😊
Advertisement
Robert Grant
Robert Grant
2022.11.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
My marble bench top had stains and was worn after 7 years Ali brought up the bench top looking new Good job
Reply from Urban Stone Restoration 2023.01.25
Thank you for your kind review 😊