Uplands Kitchens

Uplands Kitchens Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
43 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Valerie Meredith
Valerie Meredith
2024.03.20
Thankyou Dale and your team for designing, making and fitting my beautiful yellow kitchen. It makes me smile just looking at it. In such a tiny space I didn’t think it possible for it to feel more spacious and giving me more storage space and worktops with a touch of luxury with my Quooker tap.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2024.03.20
Thank you Valerie Meredith, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Steffan Thomas
Steffan Thomas
2024.03.12
From the outset Dale and his team at Uplands Kitchens have been brilliant to deal with. At the design stage Dale really challenged our ideas and preconceptions to design a fantastic kitchen that was far better than we had designed ourselves, using every millimetre available. We also ended up with a kitchen (and appliances) that was higher spec than we'd anticipated. Great communication and easy going. Installation was a breeze too as the installers really took care to fit the kitchen, appliances and quartz perfectly. My kids (and wife) loved Andrew the installer and by the end he felt like part of the family. We did have a couple of small snags which were remedied immediately. I would, and have had, no hesitation in recommending Dale and his team. Thank you all
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2024.03.12
Thank you Steffan Thomas, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Andrew Jones
Andrew Jones
2023.10.31
Thanks to Dale and the various trades involved for managing to convert our 1990’s avocado bathroom into a stylish / clean modern one that we are both really pleased with the transformation. Everyone involved were pleasant, helpful, and carried out their work to a very high professional standard especially Phil who had the arduous task of initially getting the old tiles off the wall on - what was - his first day!!
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.10.31
Thank you Andrew Jones, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Brookside Sharpening Services
Brookside Sharpening Services
2023.09.18
Well what can I say?? from our initial discussions with Dale and Lindsay in the showroom we have been blown away with the service we have received. After a bit or toing and froing and a few minor tweaks Lindsay came up with a fantastic design for our small kitchen and we were really happy the final layout. Theres also that personal touch, where Dale has called out in the evening to check on progress and to make sure everything was ok. Installation was done by Andrew, who is a real credit to the company. Nothing was too much trouble !!. He had his fair share of challenges during the install but nothing phased him. The end result is simply superb, a kitchen to be really proud of !!!!. Not forgetting their plumber (Phil) who did a fantastic job on the plumbing. Under sink is so neat and tidy !. Electrical work and plastering which was done by sub-contractors was completed to an equally high standard. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Uplands Kitchens to any body, whether you have a large or small kitchen (like ours) I'm positive they will give you the kitchen of your dreams. **WE CAN HAND ON HEART HIGHLY RECOMMEND UPLANDS KITCHENS**
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.09.18
Thank you Brookside Sharpening Services, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Airwave Compressors
Airwave Compressors
2023.09.11
Thank you for choosing Airwave Compressors
Emily Langdon
Emily Langdon
2023.08.09
We recently had Dale to design our kitchen for us, from start to finish the service received was excellent, highly knowledgeable and exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.08.09
Thank you Emily Langdon, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Rhys Jenkins
Rhys Jenkins
2023.07.14
Great service, would highly recommend
Liam Williams
Liam Williams
2023.06.22
Great service from Dale and the team. Really went above and beyond for us to achieve the kitchen we've always dreamed of. Thanks again
David Hanham
David Hanham
2023.05.23
Supply of small kitchen was fine, price was competitive, quality of product was good, offer to fit the kitchen at late notice was welcomed. That's where the good stuff ended and why this is a 2 star review instead of 1. It was all leading to a 5 star review until Dale left without finishing the job and so followed nearly a year of chasing him to complete. It was never completed. After nearly a year, Dale had the audacity to put a claim in against us for non-payment, interest etc. for the fitting job that wasn't completed. We fought it and paid a small fraction of the claim to see an end to it. In response, we put a claim in against Uplands Kitchens for not finishing the job in a reasonable time, charging an unreasonable price and not finishing the job and were paid in full. We chased him for nearly a year over one particular aspect- a missing dishwasher door, but, in truth, there were multiple snags that needed correcting. The fitting job was poor. If only he had bothered to finish the job and all this could have been avoided. Whatever Uplands Kitchens writes in response to this review, I won't be responding because I've lost enough time on them already. Good luck if you choose to use this company, you might just need it.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2024.03.18
We actually took you to the Swansea County Court David, together with your wife Sally It was only at the point of having a CCJ against you both, that we finally had a response from you, and payment of the substantial monies you both owed I’m really surprised you would actually make a comment such as you have when you both had a CCJ registered against you for non payment of our invoice, and ‘not’ the other way around, if that was the case as you state, then a CCJ against us would be available for public view, we do not have any CCJ’s registered against us. You both had to apply to the courts for a hearing to set aside the CCJ registered against you both which we attended. And we were awarded further costs. I’m really surprised you would want to air your dirty laundry in public David and Sally We could elaborate further,and publish other incidents,but choose not to belittle you both any further, you seem more than capable of doing that, without any help from us This Review was seen by us for the first time 18/3/24
Jonathan Owen
Jonathan Owen
2023.05.09
When we started looking at Kitchens we didn't know where to start. Dale came highly recommended. We wanted a modern look and we got everything we wanted. From 1st consultation to install everything was so easy. Dale and his team are the business.
Adam Demery
Adam Demery
2023.03.28
Had a kitchen from Uplands Kitchens, start to finish 5 star service. great product and service all round
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.03.28
Thank you Adam Demery, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Kirsty Smith
Kirsty Smith
2023.03.20
Exceptional quality and brilliant customer service. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.03.20
Thank you Kirsty Smith, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Gwyneth Harvey
Gwyneth Harvey
2023.03.13
I am more than happy with my newly installed kitchen and bathroom. Even though it took a little longer than at first thought, we set a deadline and that was met with. The workmanship throughout is second to none and I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.07.17
Hi Gwyneth, thank you for your kind review, we're so pleased to read that you were happy with the quality of the product and finish of the installation. Thank you for choosing Uplands Kitchens.
Ray Hanson
Ray Hanson
2023.01.24
After meeting several local kitchen and bathroom specialists, as well as some national kitchen retailers, we decided to go with Uplands Kitchens for a complete kitchen, utility and downstairs bathroom refurbishment last September (2022). It was a big decision for us, and we haven’t regretted it one bit. Dale, Andrew, Olly and Scott were brilliant, from the “rip-out” of the old kitchen to the finishing touches in the new one, with fantastic attention to detail throughout the installation. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and they even did some repairs in the upstairs bathroom while they were here. Dale and Lindsay spent a lot of time working on the design with us to make sure we got exactly what we needed, and their experience was invaluable. It looks beautiful. We also got some good recommendations for the floor, electrics and plastering. (We used our own decorator.) If you’re planning to get your kitchen done, we have no hesitation in recommending Dale and his team.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.07.17
Thank you Ray!
Michelle Davies
Michelle Davies
2023.01.12
Uplands kitchen went above and beyond and the service they provided was second to none.highly recommended and would definitely use in future for my next project.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.01.12
Thank you Michelle Davies, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Gaenor Jones
Gaenor Jones
2023.01.11
Amazing design thank you I love my new kitchen
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.01.11
Thank you Gaenor Jones, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Martin Jones
Martin Jones
2023.01.11
Massive thanks to Upland kitchens One visit to there show room and we fell in love with one of their kitchens From the initial meeting ,Designing and installing the whole process was seamless Only trouble is it's showing the rest of the house up
Cherie Coughlan
Cherie Coughlan
2023.01.11
Dale was extremely helpful and professional and provided great advice on the different styles of kitchen available. Show room in Swansea was easy to find and provided an opportunity to see the kitchen units/appliances in person.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.01.11
Thank you Cherie Coughlan, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
Jack Cambriani
Jack Cambriani
2023.01.09
Great communication from consultation to fitting. Very high end finish, high end materials and very tidy workers.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2023.01.09
Thank you Jack Cambriani, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Dale.
david littleton
david littleton
2022.11.27
Positive
Professionalism
Had my new kitchen from these recently . I have to say how pleased I am , I saw Dales design liked it but the actual kitchen is even better . The work was carried out in a professional manner and with respect for my house . I decided for Ash doors in sage green with Neff appliances and am very happy with all of it . I'd happily recommend them to anyone . Work was done as tidily as possible and disruption was kept to a minimum . They also cleaned everything up afterwards. Dale was easy to talk to and happy to adjust plans to suit exactly what I wanted . David Littleton All that was written when everything was brand new so you would expect it to be good- 6 months on has it continued- I’m delighted to say yes it’s still top notch and now a fully working kitchen . I’m really glad I had it done. I hate saying perfect but this is probably as close as you will get . So again I’d recommend Uplands kitchen and Dale . I doubt you will find better.
Reply from Uplands Kitchens 2022.06.23
Thank you very much David, it was our pleasure, and thank you for trusting us with your kitchen project Best Wishes Uplands kitchens