Upland Carmel Tap House

uplandbeer.com/carmel

Upland Carmel Tap House Reviews

Good rating
4.4
988 reviews Verified
Upland Carmel Tap House
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 988 ) 4.4

Kaylee Banco
Kaylee Banco
2024.05.27
First let me start off by saying my boyfriend and I came here on a Saturday night around 9pm expecting it to be pretty busy and there were only a few other small groups of people. This made the atmosphere quite enjoyable as it was quieter than expected, but still a bar atmosphere. We ordered the spinach and artichoke dip as our appetizer which is my go to at any restaurant that serves it. It is my favorite appetizer so I like to try it at multiple places to see who has the best. THEIRS WAS AMAZING. This was one of the freshest tasting spinach dips I have had at a restaurant!!! Plus, they serve it with chips AND toasted pita. Both were tasty. If you enjoy this appetizer you will not regret ordering it here. For my main meal I had the beer cheese burger with fries. Both were delicious!! Especially the fries. Perfectly crispy on the outside and soft potato on the inside. I could not stop eating them. The reason I only gave 4 stars was due to the service and my boyfriends burger. Like I said at the beginning, it was not busy at all, but our server took her time coming to take our orders and check on us. We sat there for a bit waiting. The second reason was the fact my boyfriends burger was still pretty raw in the center which was not how he ordered it. The burgers are pretty thick and they just didn't cook it long enough. He ended up taking it home and cooking it himself. Overall, the experience was nice and the food was good. I would recommend stopping here for a nice, chill bar atmosphere.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.05.27
Kaylee thank you so much for the review. I’m super happy you enjoyed our establishment. I apologize for the burger being cooked to your boyfriend’s request. It is also embarrassing my server was slow with service. I will address both concerns. Thank you so much for the feedback. We can’t get better without it.
Holly Garrett
Holly Garrett
2024.05.26
Good beer, good food, really nice outdoor patio! The whipped feta with warm pita wedges is my favorite dish! Their wings and burgers are also solid choices.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Studinski
David Studinski
2024.05.25
Joey Meister
Joey Meister
2024.05.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Darin Lawson
Darin Lawson
2024.05.17
Great food, great beer, great service, need to go back here more!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brittany S
Brittany S
2024.05.16
Sarah was a phenomenal bar tender and just a beautiful person. She is soo sweet and genuinely cares about her customers and making it a great experience. She is my new favorite bar tender!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Leanne Piper
Leanne Piper
2024.05.16
Great place to relax and unwind after work. Bonus: the beers are spectacular!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sarah Mack
Sarah Mack
2024.05.12
Marcus Ratey
Marcus Ratey
2024.05.10
Great beers and nice location…
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.05.11
Thanks a lot Marcus! We always love to hear great feedback!
Samantha Hunt
Samantha Hunt
2024.05.04
I was part of a larger group who walked in for a beer and chill space to hang for ~30 minutes prior to a group picutre, as it was a friend's birthday! Fortunately the weather was nice, so we were able to hangout in the outdoor area as a group. Rickie (female) was our waitress-- she was so helpful and fun for our group!
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.05.04
Samantha thank you so much for the great review! Glad your group enjoyed themselves and I will for sure share the feedback with Ricki and the Team!
Javier Becerra
Javier Becerra
2024.05.03
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.05.03
Thank you so much!! I appreciate the feedback and let the team know about your review!
Brycen Coyle
Brycen Coyle
2024.04.16
Not a bad spot to eat after the marathon! Shout out to Ricky, she was great and hilarious! Good beer and even better food.
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.04.16
Thank you so much for stopping in! We love to from our amazing guests and Ricki always deserves a shout out! Cheers!
Mark Hodges
Mark Hodges
2024.04.09
They gave us an estimate of 20-30 minutes for a table... We left after an hour and they did not care. I truly love Upland and hope they figure out their staffing issue.
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.04.09
Good afternoon Mark. Thank you for the feedback. I am truly sorry for the longer then anticipated wait time. We ran into some unforeseen circumstances that even. I Assure you we all care very much for our guests and our location. If you would like to give us another opportunity ask for Jeff and I will see you are well taken care of. Again sorry for your experience and I hope you have a great day.
jason bacon
jason bacon
2024.04.08
I was passing through and stopped for lunch and a pint. What a great place! From the atmosphere to the service and the food and beer, all were great. DJ was an awesome server with a great attitude.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.04.09
Jason, thank you so much for the kind words! I will share this with DJ and the Team! We all strive to allow our guests to have a great experience.
Scott Taylor
Scott Taylor
2024.04.08
Perfect day to sit on their dog friendly patio. The lager was good but they were out of quite a few beers unfortunately. My wife loved the guava sour too. Beer cheese and beer mustard were both good in their own right.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.04.16
Scott thank you so much for the review! The beers are back and flowing and we will makes sure they stay that way! Cheers!
Jared Davis
Jared Davis
2024.03.27
Good food, awful service. We gave up on ordering more beer or even splitting the check when our server disappeared for over 30 min. Left cash and won't be back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Upland Carmel Tap House 2024.03.27
Dear Jared, We are truly sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had at Upland Carmel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are deeply concerned that we fell short of providing the excellent service we strive for. We sincerely apologize for the extended wait time and the inconvenience it caused during your visit. This is certainly not reflective of the high standards we set for ourselves. We understand how frustrating it can be when expectations are not met, and we are committed to taking immediate steps to address this issue with our team. To express our sincere apologies and make amends for your experience, we would like to invite you back as our guest for a complimentary meal. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that your next visit is nothing short of exceptional, and we would be honored to have the opportunity to regain your trust. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at andrew@uplandbeer.com to arrange your reservation, and we will ensure that every detail is taken care of to make your next visit a memorable one. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Andrew Priller Regional Manager
Brooke Tetrault
Brooke Tetrault
2024.03.19
I’ve never had a bad meal here. Unique, delicious choices. Great cold beer. And the staff is the best! My favorite place!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Zachary Wade
Zachary Wade
2024.03.18
What a well kept place and super friendly staff. Food matches the vibe. 10/10 will come back
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Scott W. Taylor
Scott W. Taylor
2024.03.16
Most delicious burgers... Great atmosphere and service..
Atmosphere
Food
Service
A L
A L
2024.02.29
Atmosphere
Food
Service