Wang Chun-Yeh, MD PhD

Wang Chun-Yeh, MD PhD Reviews

Good rating
3.5
40 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
Elaine Y.
Elaine Y.
2021.11.22
Verified
If I could, I don't even want to give the one star. A family doctor referring me here. I made an appointment for both me and my on the different days. When I made the appointment, I told the front desk and the doctor that me and my mom both need Pap Smear and Mammogram, the doctor said if you never done an Ultrasound, she suggested me do an ultrasound, I said good, let's do it. The doctor told me if we were going to do the Ultrasound the same day, she had to bill me twice but one copay, otherwise I have to do two visits, I said okay, bill me twice. And when my mom got here today, she waited 40 minutes to do the Pap Smear, and done. My mom told me that on the phone, I asked they didn't do Mammogram and Ultrasound for you? She said no. I Said when I made the appointment, that's all included. My mom headed back to the doctor office and asked them what happened? They said they don't do Mammogram here, they have to write my mom a referral for it. And the Ultrasound, if we don't have any illness, they don't do it. Then why don't you tell me at the first place about all these? After we requested, the doctor gave my mom an Ultrasound, and then the doctor said my mom is too over weight for the Ultrasound, my mom only 145 pounds, if she is too over weight for an Ultrasound, then what can Ultrasound do?
Advertisement
Lucia A.
Lucia A.
2020.10.07
Verified
I don't know what the negative reviews are all about but she is honest in what she does and isn't out to get your money. After 2 yrs going to a different fertility Dr and 7 Failed IUI's with no answers to my infertility I ended up having my insurance change my fertility Dr and that's how I ended up with going to Dr. Wang. On my first visit there in 2018 she told me what was wrong and put me on medicatio. and specific diet till she knew my body was ready because of the diagnosis of Endometriosis. After 2-3 months she said I was ready and my first IUI (8 total after 7 by different Dr) with her was a SUCCESS!! She got us pregnant and I had a baby boy. I honestly can tell you by someone that has been taken advantage of with a previous fertility Dr that Dr. Wang is an honest Dr that isn't feeding you lies to take your money. My 1st IUI with her and it was a success after yrs trying prior and no success. At this moment I went back to her to try to conceive again in hopes it's a success one more time to add an addition to our family. I wouldn't trust anyone else to treat me. If you want an honest Dr that does honest work GO TO HER!!
Amanda Z.
Amanda Z.
2020.10.05
Verified
I have been here for five years,First couple years I don't have insurance so the fee of seeing doctor is 100 every time ,then if I need some treatment of medicine totally like $200-300 .After I got the medical insurance I only spend $5 and including the medicine charge.So guys ,just go to apply the medical insurance.It really really help you to see a doctor.Dr.Wang is very caring,she asked me very detail about daily routine and my lifestyle.She is nice and knowledgeable,She is a PHD of course.I really appreciate it and the medicine she gave to me is really works. so God bless !
Hello Melody C.
Hello Melody C.
2020.09.23
Verified
She charges randomly for IVF, and all the medicines she gives to patients are expired, she makes the patient unsuccessful for first IVF, and ask patient to do second time.
captainandcoke z.
captainandcoke z.
2019.10.04
Verified
My mother met Dr. Wang when they worked together at a hospital near downtown. She was a patient of Dr. Wang's for many years. Dr. Wang was also my OB/GYN until I switched to Kaiser. When I changed insurance recently, I returned to Dr. Wang. Thank goodness she is still accepting new patients. Dr. Wang is a gifted physician who puts her patients first. My mother told me that long after the other doctors had gone for the day, Dr. Wang would still be making rounds, often late into the evening. She is everything you hope to find in a doctor - highly skilled, thoughtful, and experienced. There's not much she has not seen, so she can identify a problem right away and prescribe the most effective treatment. Though she can give a spot-on diagnosis in seconds, she still takes the time to ask how you're doing and discuss your overall well-being. She does more than treat symptoms; she considers the whole person. Not just because it is good practice, but because she genuinely cares. Dr. Wang is the best OG/GYN and I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation.
Advertisement
Tiffany D.
Tiffany D.
2019.07.08
Verified
Dr Wang is an amazing and wonderful practitioner. She's very caring. My experiences with her were deeply rewarding.
Ada Z.
Ada Z.
2019.05.21
Verified
I am very grateful to the doctor who is so very patient and very patient, and the front desk and the nurse are very good and responsible, very helpful! If the doctor is not working outside the office, I will help the doctor to solve the problem in case of emergency.
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
2018.09.17
Verified
Dr. Wang is the Best and her office staffs are awesome! Dr. Wang has over 30 years of experience and is very knowledgeable in her specialty. She answered all the questions we had, and she even worked on my case till midnight. Her office staffs are super nice and friendly and helped me a lot through the whole process. I had a great experience with everyone there and I feel like I'm seeing family when I come to see them. Thank you Dr. Wang and all her office staffs! I highly recommend everyone who are looking for a knowledgeable and caring doctor!
Miriam S.
Miriam S.
2018.06.11
Verified
I should have believed the negative reviews. Do not go see this doctor! After I was told that the latest appointment I could get was 3:30 pm, I showed up for my appointment at 3:15 pm to fill out my paper work. The front office staff was perfunctory, but not friendly. I was finally seen by the doctor at 4:15 pm. The doctor starts out by asking how I found her. When I told her my OBGYN's name and that I found her through my insurance website (which incidentally she doesn't take), she said "oh yeah, your obgyn only refers to HRC, but I am better than them. They just have a bigger marketing budget." It was really unprofessional. After seeing me for twenty minutes and spouting crazy stuff like "don't eat potatoes or bread and eat oatmeal to get pregnant" and "take walks with big steps," Dr. Wang tells me she would not treat me because of a past medical condition that I've been medically cleared from. It's bad enough being in a place where I am emotional due to infertility but being told I shouldn't have a baby by her was even worse. Avoid this unprofessional doctor at all costs!
Advertisement
Taneshia N.
Taneshia N.
2018.05.30
Verified
Dr. Wang has been a phenomenal doctor. She is always tentative at listening to my concerns and addressing all the needs that I have. She is patient and answers all of my questions. She goes above and beyond for her patients always staying late to finish her appointments or accommodate the needs of her patients. The staff here is amazing. They are very helpful and on top of their things. They even have in house blood draws if needed for an additional price. The location is also convenient as there is a pharmacy downstairs where you can fill  your prescription right away. The office itself is clean. If you are looking for a doctor to meet your OB needs this is the place to go!
Jennifer E.
Jennifer E.
2017.10.03
Verified
I strongly recommend Dr. Wang. We had been trying to conceive for several years, and had a couple miscarriages. My current OBGYN sent me to her saying that she was his "super specialist". And that she was! She managed to find out my issue in no time. I followed everything that she suggested I do to the best of my ability, and we were pregnant within 4 months. Dr. Wang and her office staff are kind and very helpful. I'm extremely grateful for Dr. Wang and her staff, and appreciate all their help. Without their help, we would not have our beautiful little baby :)
Lee Z.
Lee Z.
2017.09.12
Verified
I've been there a couple (few) of times. Simply, (1) she explained a semen analysis report for my husband and then realized it was not his at all. Family name was still wrong on his report, anyways.,(2) I was pushed directly for IVF option, while cheaper (and not necessarily useless) IUI was not even mentioned. I did a bit homework and I was still young. (3) personally, I was not feeling comfortable with the office, and to be honest, the doctor didn't look professional as she had habit of looking elsewhere instead of me in front of her. Well, you may ignore the last comment ...
Lillian L.
Lillian L.
2017.01.18
Verified
Dr Wang has been my dr for about two years for routine tests and exams. Only bc I had limited options under my insurance. While she is nice enough and seems knowledgeable the office itself is very disorganized and the staff can barely speak or understand English. It's also difficult to get an appointment and once you do expect for it to be rescheduled at the last minute or end up waiting a long time to be seen. I once sat in the exam room for almost an hour waiting to get a routine exam that took less than 15 min.  Both staff and dr seemed embarrassed by the wait but from my experience it was expected. For routine patients, I would strongly advise against going through the trouble of dealing with her office unless you don't have better options or you speak Chinese fluently. They are primarily a fertility clinic looking for the most profit and its obvious. Routine patients are their lowest priority. It's now recommended that Pap tests are given every five years, not annually, but they will insist you get the test done every year before you can get a prescription for birth control. Luckily I have new insurance and will not have to go back.
Advertisement
Tania R.
Tania R.
2016.12.09
Verified
I went in on 12/08/2016 I had a great experience  Dr. Wang explained everything to me and took care of me right away. I read the other reviews and thought twice before going but when I got there it was very welcoming they were very professional took my information and attended To me very quickly. Didn't have any problems great service.
Wisenkyoung ..
Wisenkyoung ..
2016.11.17
Verified
I had a few miscarriages during the past few years due to abnormal uterus. I visited several infertility doctors, and Dr. Wang is the best. She cares about the patients, answers all the questions with patience. Compared with other doctors, she explained everything very clear with insight. Her strong academic background together with experience make her having a higher successful rate than other doctors. I ended up having a very healthy baby and delivered at 40th weeks. I really appreciate Dr. Wang's help and would recommend her to anyone with infertility problems.
Jay Y.
Jay Y.
2016.06.21
Verified
I found this place through my insurance company's website. I called in and was able to get an appointment for the same day. I let them know that i was a new patient looking to get confirmation of a pregnancy after taking multiple home tests that showed positive. I gave them my insurance information and everything seem to go smoothly over the phone. I get there and they just appeared clueless about my appointment. Their english isn't the best, and they just seemed confused. I had to go over the reason for my visit and all my details once again, which only made my annoyance grow the longer I had to wait. They continued to have me wait while they confirm my insurance to only tell me that my insurance will not cover the visit and i would have to pay $100+ before i see the doctor. They then tell me that they are a fertility specialist and my insurance does not cover it. Again, I explained the reason why I was there, and they just seemed like they had no recollection of the phone conversation that morning where I explained what I needed. Overall, I wasted an hour of my time and ended up going to a different doctor with a much cleaner, more professional office that my insurance had no problem with.
Lena C.
Lena C.
2015.08.13
Verified
I've been here a couple times over the years and I really liked Dr. Wang. The staff may be a little awkward at times, especially when I was approached and asked if I was ever interested in donating eggs, but they're really nice.   My experience here for my routine PAP tests has always been positive, as Dr. Wang was really an expert in making a really awkward situation (her looking up my va-jay-jay) not awkward at all.  I've always thought Dr. Wang was a great conversationalist and that would always put me at ease during my appointments. Unfortunately, I decided to look elsewhere for another gynecologist because it became increasingly hard to schedule an appointment with Dr. Wang and one of her staff wasn't compliant to HIPPA.  I was disappointed, as I lost a bit of trust in the establishment and felt uncomfortable about thinking it could happen again.
Advertisement
Randy C.
Randy C.
2015.01.28
Verified
I have known Dr Wang for over 12 years and and I know from personal experience that she has helped a lot of patients, Do not hesitate to cal .
Soila R.
Soila R.
2015.01.06
Verified
I also can't say enough good things about Dr. Wang! She has been my doctor since 2010 when I got pregnant with my son. I have since returned to try to get pregnant with a second baby! Because of my age it's been a little more difficult however, she's always been forthcoming with me about my chances of conceiving a second child. She hasn't given up on me, and for that I'm eternally grateful to her!  After reading some of the negative posts it prompted me to write the truth about my experiences with Dr. Wang. Dr. Wang has always been extremely patient with me. Including taking the time to explain in detail which medication I need for every procedure I've undergone. This includes her staff calling to notify me when I need to add or discontinue a certain medicine at all hours, as needed. I also want to add that Dr. Wang has seen me in her office on holidays and Sunday's if need be. I don't know of any other Doctor who would do that for their patients. Just goes to show how much she cares for her patients. I could go on and about Dr. Wang however, I think I've already said too much. I just want to end with one last note and that is if you want results she's the doctor you need! I can say that because I have a beautiful little boy, thanks to Dr. Wang, and am hoping to add an additional one this year with her help!
Kristen J.
Kristen J.
2014.04.14
Verified
Worst gyn experience ever! I went to the office for a 230 appt. The nurse said she would hurry the doctor along because she normally took awhile. I went in the room at 240 got undressed and waited.. and waited.. and waited. 1 hour later I went to check on things. Being a nurse, I know really good doctors run behind so I was willing to wait. NOPE! She is not a good doctor. They forgot about me. I came out of the room only to have everyone in the office looking at me like I'm a ghost (I did have my pants back on). The doctor apologized and saw me within a few minutes. However, when I asked for the full range of tests, she refused. She hurried me out the front door before I could ask anymore questions. She said she would run what she could off the pap but did not have time for any blood work. She also did not do a breast exam. Every other gyn has done one yearly. Being in healthcare, I know this is the routine thing to do because physicians can detect smaller lumps than you can yourself. Needless to say, I will not be going back here. I am incredibly disappointed that the women in San Gabriel are subject to her care and do not know any better.