United Debt Settlement, LLC

United Debt Settlement, LLC Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
454 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (454)
David Krissoff
David Krissoff
2024.04.19
Advertisement
Gerjuana Brown
Gerjuana Brown
2024.04.19
Thank you guys for all your help, Samuel Jimenez helped me very well to understand my options, walk through everything with me, and was very polite and helpful and everyway. Thank you so much you are awesome!!!
anna garcia
anna garcia
2024.04.17
understanding, caring, patient, and made me feel a relief, knowing i had help
Osmel 1
Osmel 1
2024.04.17
So helpful, clear and professional willing to meet customer's needs.
Diane Dowling
Diane Dowling
2024.04.17
Chris was great he explained everything in detail and made sure I understood what I was signing up for.
Advertisement
Bridgett Berryman
Bridgett Berryman
2024.04.16
Joy Benton
Joy Benton
2024.04.16
I am a small family owned business located in Monroeville, Pa. After a year of being opened and needing more funding. I took out 3 MCA, it was a deal with what I thought was the devil until I met a larger one United debt settlement. I was not educated on MCA (merchant cash advances). I took out 3 and was over leveraged with a $20k, $30k and $52k advances with a weekly payment with all. Just as the MCA lenders hire people to find new Vulnerable business so do the settlement companies. As soon as you are funded by the MCA they pit UCC filings on your business and start taking daily, weekly, or monthly payments with the interest upfront. I paid 3 months of weekly payments and was contacted by United debt settlement. I chose to pay one off and completed those payments in December of 23, 6 months after being funded. I had enrolled a $20k balance and $66k balance with two of the MCA, united was drafting my account for $1000 a week and informed me that the fee they receive is calculated in the payments they collect and pay to the lender. They were only able to successfully settle with one MCA and never came to a settlement with the other. So I ask them to reduce the weekly payments you are drafting four times the amount that you are paying to the one mca a month. This was 13 months ago. I have paid to date a total of $27k to United debt settlement. I only owed the one merchant $19k why do I still have $8k owed to them a total of 6 more payments. There has still not been a settlement made with the 2nd company Lendor and the $66k debt is now $83k I had a default judgement made against me, because every attempt for the MCA attorney to teach out to them they never got any resolution. Im constantly telling them I hired United debt settlement and they never spoke to anyone. I had to file a motion in court by myself, had to show up to court by myself. The mca and their attorneys put a freeze on my account for $83k can you imagine logging into your account and it frozen? You have a 17 year old son, who as a parent you signed on his account because he is under age and he has been working and saving money since he was 14 and now his account is frozen and he can’t access his money. How about the sheriffs coming to your business why it is the busy lunch rush to serve you papers, then going to your house with your sick elderly mother who is bed ridden from strokes, your 4 year old daughter, 10, 13, and 17 year old sons and they think their mother is going to jail. Never been in any trouble in my life. I want you to know they are un humane they think its ok to collect and enrollment fee for a $66k debt that is now $83k after sheriff’s letters, a frozen account, a default judgement and me paying another attorney its ok to keep the fee. Now i have to pay the lendor attorney to go after united debt settlement. The $27k the collected from me they are keeping and profiting $7k and only $11k went to the mca and they state I have 6 more payments totaling $8k that is $35k pay the MCA yourself. six months after being enrolled in the program no successful agreement was reached with Lendor. At that point I asked for the payments to be reduced because you were taking money out of the business that you were not making use of sitting in your escrow account. The court documents were uploaded to you all in email In reasonable timing with no activity on your end. Their attorney called me several times and we called you all on 3 way no one responded to them or called them. I also did not ask for you to pay my debt off for me but out of the $27000.00 You collected off me to apply what you collect for Lendor which is all profit for work not delivered to be applied to the Everest account account. I will give an awesome review. That is good business practice collected $27k for a $20k debt Everest paid and settled and united debt $7k profit
Reply from United Debt Settlement, LLC 2024.04.16
Hi Joy, We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with our company. As mentioned, we created a strategy where your drafts would accommodate a resolution on both of the debts you have enrolled. However, reducing your drafts significantly limited the funds available for working your accounts (This was explained in detail to you). You indicated that you would be adding additional funds to the program to expedite the process and to remedy the issue, but that never happened. It's important to understand that the services are dependent on consistent payments. Inconsistent draft history made it extremely difficult to resolve an account of that balance in the time frame you expected. Unfortunately, a judgment occurred because you had informed us outside of the timeframe to file an answer. We consistently advise our clients to inform us of any legal documents they receive so that we can address them promptly. At this time, we had resolved one of the two accounts, which shows we are working on your behalf and not making things up as we go. We are in fact in communication with you and providing you the service, which you have signed up for. Your request for us to "pay off" your remaining balances is simply not rational as it would mean that we are the ones responsible for the debt which you have incurred. Nonetheless, we have tried to navigate this file as much as possible and we are still here to help. We have initiated a review of your account and will contact you with an update. We will keep assisting you through this situation to the best of our ability.
Albert Wapy
Albert Wapy
2024.04.15
Ruth Ann Anderson
Ruth Ann Anderson
2024.04.13
Matthew was exceptional!!!! He had recently helped my daughter & I was in the process of filing bankruptcy when he showed me how MUCH BETTER a debt consolidation would be!! He went over things two or three times if needed and went far and beyond to be the best at truly helping me! You have now helped mother & daughter! Thank you!
Advertisement
Tommy Mayhall
Tommy Mayhall
2024.04.13
Such a wonderful and very helpful and professional experience! Great service !
François Francisco
François Francisco
2024.04.13
It was a great experience for me, and Samuel Jimenez took all his time to explain everything to make me understand how is work, and how much I can save. Thank you Samuel I really appreciate your help ,keeps doing the great job.
Sabrina Suckoll
Sabrina Suckoll
2024.04.12
Very informative waiting to see the end results
Monika Vale
Monika Vale
2024.04.12
Advertisement
Judith A. Stine
Judith A. Stine
2024.04.12
Darryl was very helpful, took the time to answer my questions and go over information I did not understand the first time around. He was professional and extremely patient
YLS
YLS
2024.04.12
Thomas was great. He talked to me as if we knew each other. He gave me great advice and made sure I understood everything
Jermey Siemering
Jermey Siemering
2024.04.11
Very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful to understand the whole process.
Francisco Alvarez
Francisco Alvarez
2024.04.11
Really helpful
Advertisement
Glenn Maldonado
Glenn Maldonado
2024.04.10
The help I received from Steve was very professional and helpful. I'm very appreciative for your services. 5 star treatment is always appreciated.
Merrie Pinhas
Merrie Pinhas
2024.04.10
Einin was a wonderful Man, that saved me.!Thank you for all the help you gave me.
Julie stanforth
Julie stanforth
2024.04.09
Nemo did a fantastic job. I was in a very bad mental/emotional state when making the call because I felt I would be judged for something I did to survive when laid off from a previous job and unemployment was less than 1/4 of my normal salary. I believe that with Nemo and team assisting me with a much smaller amount coming out bi-weekly that I can get back to where I should be much faster.