Ultimate Pest Control

ultimatepestcontrol.ie

Ultimate Pest Control Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
117 reviews Verified
Ultimate Pest Control
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 117 ) 4.8

Raj Raj
Raj Raj
2024.05.12
Advertisement
Ann Hamilton Lyons
Ann Hamilton Lyons
2024.05.11
What a wonderful service! Daniel was quick to respond to our call for help as a result of some bees taking a fancy to our vents and brickwork! Jordan arrived on time and was a gentleman and did what needed to be done! Very impressed with the speed and quality of service and the price! Would have no hesitation in recommending Ultimate Pest Control Dublin to friends and family! Thanks Daniel and Jordan! Ann
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.05.11
Hi Ann, thank you for your 5 star review. Glad to be able to help. I will pass on your kind words to Jordan. Call us if you need our assistance again.
Joanne
Joanne
2024.04.29
Used Ultimate Pest Control in the last 3 weeks to sort out a ‘supposed’ mouse problem. I had got notification that there was 'evidence' of mice in my attic – a surveyor for a proposed purchaser said he believed there was mice there! I got quotes from three separate companies and picked this firm as they had excellent reviews. Their price was the middle price so I chose them in relation to the reviews they had and not what they quoted. To be honest – it was the best decision as I’m delighted with them and would recommend them if you have (or think you have) mice. Was dealing with Daniel by email and found him very helpful and easy to communicate with. He got back to me very quickly and was very reassuring. Emmet and Jordan were the two guys who turned up at my property over the three week period and they were very reliable – they turned up when they said they would which is so important (why don't other firms realise this?) and were very friendly and capable. Advice offered by both Emmet and Jordan was extremely helpful and I’m totally confident that I don’t (and probably didn’t have) mice. Thank you so much guys – I’m very happy and will certainly contact you again if I need to (hopefully I won’t!). I’d have no hesitation in recommending Ultimate Pest Control and the fact that I’d call them again should be enough recommendation for anyone. Lovely firm to deal with also by the way and the two guys who called to my place were lovely – thanks Emmet and Jordan!
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.04.30
Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to hear such positive feedback and will be sure to pass this on to Emmet and Jordan. Thanks again
Ann Clarke
Ann Clarke
2024.04.25
Great service from Martin at Ultimate Pest Control
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.04.25
Hi Ann, thanks a lot for your 5 star review. This is much appreciated. I will pass on this to Martin.
Noel O'Connell
Noel O'Connell
2024.04.03
Advertise that they deal with trapped birds. I have a trapped bird in attic, i rang ultimate pest control and they told me over the phone that they could rent me a cage to catch it or I could get someone with a air rifle to come and shoot it. Bloody joke. In response to comment: my wife rang earlier and she was told "we can hire you out a cage and you can put water or food in it and try and catch it" she said any other solution and she was told "if you know anyone that has a air rifle maybe you can go up and shoot it". Anyway its still alive up in the attic, its just a starling, got one out yesterday (he was more accessible for me) so probably have to get him myself (no need to hire hitmen as just again its just a starling)
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.04.03
Hi Noel, this is not correct. We do in fact install Bird cages or in Some circumstances offer a Bird shoot. Are you sure you have the right company? Can you please contact me on 015252524 Hi Noel, there has obviously been a misunderstanding on the phone between our team and your wife. We do offer services to remove a trapped bird and it is something we can help with if you would like to call but to give a 1 star review to a company whose service you haven’t used or even had a quote from is completely unreasonable.
Advertisement
Joan Crean
Joan Crean
2024.03.05
I have recently used Ultimate Pest Control to address a grey squirrel problem. From Daniel in the office who assured me the service would sort the problem to the guys who came to my property I was very happy. They were all very pleasant and after several visits my problem was sorted. I would highly recommend this company. Joan Sandycove.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.03.05
Hi Joan Really appreciate the 5 star review. Call us if you ever need us in the future. Thanks
Gheorghe Ion
Gheorghe Ion
2024.03.04
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.03.04
Hi Gheorghe. Thank you for your 5 Star review.
Jason Carroll
Jason Carroll
2024.02.12
Ultimate pest control are the best out there, other companies have you waiting for a call back or email, lads came out within a few hours of phone call and got straight in to sorting out problem. Jordan was very professional at carrying out work and offering great advice. Thanks again Lads.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.02.12
Hi Jason. Thanks a million for the 5 star review. This is very much appreciated. Call us if you ever have any Pest Issues in the future.
Aoife O'Neill
Aoife O'Neill
2024.02.02
Very professional service and the lads are sound.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.02.02
Thanks a million Aoife very much appreciated.
Advertisement
Lukasz Gancarz
Lukasz Gancarz
2024.01.24
By far the best team of professionals on the market. Daniel offered me a custom tailored solution to our rodent problem and the technician who carried out three separate inspections and treatments was not only an absolute professional and a gent but most importantly, got the issue under control by the first visit and eliminated the root cause of the problem on the second one. Third visit was simply to ensure that control measures in place work. Very clear pricing, total reliability and flexibility. Most importantly we were not only offered a short term solution but also a series of repairs to the drainage system, which we will of course carry out with the Ultimate Pest Control.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.01.24
Hi Lukasz, thanks a million for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted to be able to resolve this issue for you and anything else you might need in the future Dont hesitate to call. I will pass on your kind words to Jordan.
Kieran Lawlor
Kieran Lawlor
2024.01.15
We recently used Daniel and the team at Ultimate Pest Control to treat woodworm in our attic and also to carry out a drain survey and jet blast of the drains. Daniel and the team were extremely efficient, professional and punctual. Daniel did everything he committed to doing and he did it on time, which is refreshing. They were also far more competitive than a number of other quotes I received. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ultimate Pest Control. Kieran
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.01.15
Hi Kieran, thanks a million for your 5 star review. This is very much appreciated. Call us if there are ever any issues in the future.
Leona Hickey
Leona Hickey
2024.01.10
Great company to deal with, very thorough in their work, and very reassuring. If ever pest control was a pleasure to have in the house, these lads were it!
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2024.01.10
Hi Leona, thank you for taking the time to leave a Review. I’m delighted to hear that you were happy with the service. Please don’t hesitate to call us if there’s anything we can help with in the future.
Roselyn Fahey
Roselyn Fahey
2023.11.25
Excellent company to deal with. Very helpful and efficient. Daniel and Jordan were very reassuring and I feel so much more relaxed now. Excellent price too.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.11.25
Hi Roselyn, thank you so much for your feedback. Great to hear you were happy with the service. I will pass your kind words onto Jordan
Advertisement
muirne spooner
muirne spooner
2023.11.24
Nice people but unqualified. When we contacted them, we had someone arrive very promptly and he was very nice. There was a rat caught in a trap but still alive. He pierced it with a rod because due to his body habitus, he couldn’t access where the rat was. The rat died slowly and loudly over about ten hours. On subsequent visits, a different technician inspected under our sink and aid there was no sign of ray activity and wrote same in report. Several days later my husband inspected and saw an established burrow and when opened kick board, two dead rats. When we contacted the company, the owner did not offer to come to inspect further , just said he stood over his technicians’ work and did not accept that they missed this. When asked for evidence that they were qualified, he did not reply. They offer a prompt service and the technicians we met were very nice but ultimately missed the infestation and provided an erroneous report. We employed a different company who couldn’t understand how it was missed. The owner was unresponsive to feedback and made no attempt to investigate the issue, just repeatedly defended work he hadn’t observed. As seen by his response below, he continues to make erroneous comments when he himself was not involved in the work and never visited the site or inspected it nor offered to do so. He outsources work to staff without qualifications and unfortunately does not wish to take responsibility for it. Requesting a refund on the basis of incompetent work that breached the Sale of Goods and Supply of Services Act is reasonable. Referring to it as a “threat” , while having not set foot in the house to witness the standard of work, is not the behaviour of a professional.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.11.23
Hi Muirne, thanks for your feedback but this is not the whole story. Your partner called us on a Saturday in a panic as you had caught a Rat in a trap but it was still alive. The Rat had fallen behind the boiler so was near impossible to reach. We had a technician out within an hour. Our technician tried to reach the Rat to kill it as it was obviously in pain due to the fact you had trapped him but not killed him. Unfortunately we could not reach the rat but we did have a technician back to you on the Monday to remove the dead Rat when he had moved to an area that was accessible. We carried out another 3 inspections as agreed to eradicate the infestation and identify the source of entry which was major damage to your drains. We pointed out the fact you had a RatFlap installed by another company in the wrong position. Our written reports strongly recommend repairs to your Drains as the problem would reoccur. These were not carried out. 2 weeks after our last inspection and after your partner had sent me multiple messages saying how happy he was with the treatment and how clear the technicians instructions were for the next steps, I received an email of complaint because you found a dead rat in another part of your kitchen. Unfortunately not acting on our clear recommendations would likely cause Reinfestation. I find it odd that you would call another Pest control company as you said you did when the source of infestation was found by our team and the problem was already under control. The next step of proofing was delayed. I asked you multiple times to send me the reports of the other pest control company but you did not. I wonder why? You demanded a refund even though we were with you 4 times including a Saturday used our stock to control the problem and sent you detailed reports to show you the source of the problem and how to resolve the issue long term. You cited the fact that you wanted me to show best practice to kill a Rat that you trapped and was in pain, Again I found odd. I stopped correspondence as you had threatened me with legal action. We are a small business but as you can see from our reviews, we have a good reputation and a great team of technicians. I believe we go above and beyond for our customers to resolve their issues but unfortunately there is no pleasing some people.
Alex
Alex
2023.11.21
Extremely knowledgeable and professional staff who went above and beyond to put my mind at ease before moving into my new home. Jordan called out today and identified and sealed an exterior entry point for rodents and was also kind enough to spray my yard after a huge amount of spiders were uncovered after removing the decking. Great service and worth every penny. Thanks again to Daniel and the team!
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.11.21
Hi Alex, Thank you for your 5 star review. This is very much appreciated. Glad to hear you are happy with the service.
Karen Duffy
Karen Duffy
2023.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Ultimate Pest Control are absolutely amazing! I can not recommend Daniel and the lads enough, they were out to me within 24 hours and done so professional and quick. Great advice and reassurance. I would highly recommend them they were brilliant to deal with and not like other companies I have rang!! Thanks so much Daniel
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.11.10
Hi Karen, thanks a million for your 5 star review. Don’t hesitate to call us if there are anymore issues going forward.
Paul Madden
Paul Madden
2023.10.28
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Excellent service, clean and efficient. I would definitely recommend and will use again if ever I need to.
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.10.28
Hi Paul, thanks a million for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you had a good experience.
Advertisement
genevieve lawlor
genevieve lawlor
2023.10.20
The company were very understanding and very prompt in assisting my query .I had some one call out that day and he was very knowledgable of the situation and did an excellent job .I have no hesitation in recommending them to other customers .5 stars all around.Thank you .Daniel ,Jordan and team at Ultimate Pest Control .
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.10.20
Hi Genevieve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am delighted to hear you had a good experience. Please don’t hesitate to contact us in the future if ever you need our service.
Paula Carroll
Paula Carroll
2023.09.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Phoned Daniel Friday - very pleasant technician Jordon arrived on time as agreed Saturday - thank you gentlemen
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.09.30
Hi Paula, thanks a million for your 5 star review. Delighted to help. Don’t hesitate to call if ever you need our services again. I will pass your kind words on to Jordan.
Kellie Sheridan
Kellie Sheridan
2023.09.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can’t recommend this company enough! I called and Daniel got me booked in straight away . Martin came to my home and listened to my concerns and got to work straight away and talked me through the process . He was so thorough and professional. They were great at booking me in at times that suited and came out every week until the problem was solved . I was in a lot of distress and Daniel , Martin and the team put me at ease . They went above and beyond and I can’t thank them enough. So professional , hard working and friendly. If I ever need anything in the future, UPC will be the company for me !
Reply from Ultimate Pest Control 2023.09.30
Hi Kellie, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you’ve had a positive experience and that your Pest issue is now resolved. Call us if you ever need our assistance again. I will pass on your kind words to Martin.