Tubs Direct Ltd - Hot Tubs and Swim Spas, Bury

Tubs Direct Ltd - Hot Tubs and Swim Spas, Bury Reviews

Good rating
4.4
45 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
Carl Durward
Carl Durward
2024.01.08
Absolutely brilliant service all the way through our journey. We was extremely looked after by the team. Vincent and Melissa was both superstars. Thanks guys 👍
Advertisement
Warren Gleave
Warren Gleave
2024.01.06
Fantastic Company , i purchased the Palma hot tub , from Melissa in sales to the install guys & the crane company guys all first class service a faultless experience 5*****
Mr Subby
Mr Subby
2023.09.02
Shame the company let us down after hot tub developing a fault, part replaced which was great, then part failed again, said was now out of warranty after 6 months of new part fitted. Then they ask do I want to purchase service plan.??? I committed to purchasing all our future servicing and accessories from the company along with Recommendations Just be aware if something goes wrong, we have now took our business elsewhere.
Gary Rogerson
Gary Rogerson
2023.06.27
Absolutely fantastic company to deal with staff were available to give any information about hot tubs before purchase and have always been more than willing to give great technical support and help following the sale I Absolutely enjoy my purchase from them thankyou
Ben Homer
Ben Homer
2023.05.04
Great experience when having my swim spa serviced. Will use from now on for regular maintenance. The girls in the office were very helpful aswell! Would recommend to friends and family 100%
Advertisement
David English
David English
2023.05.04
Excellent and efficient service, very friendly staff, wouldn’t think twice about using the service again
Kadie Smith
Kadie Smith
2023.05.04
Had lazy spa’s for years, but always wanted the real deal. These guys couldn’t have made it any easier with their fantastic help and support. Got a great deal with excellent customer service and satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Leathon Lagerwall
Leathon Lagerwall
2023.03.09
Very good service and their deals are unbeatable! We found the perfect spa for our needs and found it best valued with Tubs-Direct, the financing provided was especially easy and helpful. As I said their prices are unbeatable, although they are located 100+ miles from us, they were able to deliver and the delivery service was tip top, we can appreciate our our garden was hard to get too, but delivery from the truck to our patio was completed in a matter of an hour! However we hit a snag, unfortunately things happen that are out of both our hands as our tub needed a single part replaced shortly after being used for the first time, no big deal these things happen. Tubs-Direct support got on it and got us the part and drove all the way from Greater Manchester to Cambridgeshire to replace it. Vicky and Melisa were very helpful and incredibly friendly to talk to. Would highly recommend Tubs-Direct
David Hodgin
David Hodgin
2022.10.18
This is a very useful place to visit. Very knowledgeable staff, and very helpful. They sorted us out without any major issues and I'm so far I've been very pleased with their service. We recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a hot tub
Advertisement
Bill Lundy
Bill Lundy
2022.10.09
Great staff who know their products. No pressure from sales staff.
Jenny and Ian Weinstock
Jenny and Ian Weinstock
2022.08.26
Wish we could give Ron and his team six stars. From the moment we started this process to date, it has been seamless (from our end at least!) Expectations were managed and the swim spa didn't disappoint. The experience has been wonderful and the aftercare is brilliant. Even when a component failed, it was fixed and resolved in no time at all by the manufacturer and the team at Tubs Direct took care of it all. You can't put a price on peace of mind and that is what you have with Ron and the Tubs Direct team. Special mentions to Vicky, Melissa and Vinny for putting up with us and making this purchase very special! :)
Karen Ridehalgh
Karen Ridehalgh
2022.07.13
Non existent aftercare, we have had two problems since we purchased our hot tub and the team have made no attempt to help us. They don’t reply to emails. Very poor customer service.
Charles Haynes
Charles Haynes
2022.02.08
An amazing company from start to finish. Sales team were helpful and friendly making suggestions that not only helped finding the right hot tub but also saving money!! The aftercare team are also wonderful, especially Melissa and Mandy who are both a credit to the company. So helpful and even helped me to my car when I visited the store as struggle walking sometimes. Delivery and set up team were also great and couldn't help enough. Follow up calls were frequent and again so friendly. I would highly recommend this company and super happy with my new hot tub. Thank you so much.
Advertisement
Sharon Speakman
Sharon Speakman
2022.02.03
Excellent communication throughout, and delivery and service excellent. Definitely recommend this company.
Reply from Tubs Direct Ltd - Hot Tubs and Swim Spas, Bury 2021.01.29
Hi Sharon, thank you very much, I hope you enjoy your hot tub, give us a call if you need any further advice. Regards Ron
joseph wheeler
joseph wheeler
2022.02.01
It was a big decision to invest in a swim spa, and I loved the support and advise I got from the team at Tubs Direct. Worried about delivery and installation, and everything was like clockwork #HappyClient
Julia Willsmer
Julia Willsmer
2021.12.16
Excellent communication and service. We had to wait quite a while for our hot tub ( not their fault just too much demand!) but they kept us informed of progress. Once the tub arrived delivery and installation went really well and the aftercare service was really great. I would highly recommend them
Nick Fielding
Nick Fielding
2021.12.05
Absolutely shocking experience from day one with so called company. Avoid at all costs. Go a few mile up the road and pay a bit more for the service you deserve. Had my tub serviced and it not worked since and now they want £80 Call out charge to put right whatever they have broke. Had it serviced whilst in warranty but never got to use the tub for a fortnight. Came to use it and it won't heat up. Now seeking legal advice
Advertisement
Ian Monks
Ian Monks
2021.12.03
Simple and helpful. Rare to find company's with that personal touch. Highly recommended.
Mike Old
Mike Old
2021.11.29
Just had our first year service with Tubs Direct. Darren the service engineer has been excellent. His attention to detail and overall attitude was a credit to the company. Gave us some excellent advice and tips going forward to get the best out of the hot tub. Would definitely recommend to others.
Philip Gibbs
Philip Gibbs
2021.11.22
Really positive experience and the epitome of fantastic customer service. It is not always perfect sales experiences that define great customer service but how problems are dealt with when they do arise. We ordered a BeWell Spa on a special order and were given a lead time of 26 weeks. This did slip back a couple of months but this was beyond the control Tubs Direct - they are in the hands of the supplier or importer. Having read some of the other feedback comments around communication I can honestly say that this was not my experience. The negative feedback has clearly been taken on board and addressed. Melissa was brilliant at coming back to me with answers to queries or updates - even just to say they were waiting for more information. We were never left hanging for days waiting for a call back. Melissa chased the delivery date and it arrived a little earlier than the revised date. The installation team was really helpful - we just had the free basic instal package so did not get the full set up - they did however go through the basics and started to fill the tub. We did have a couple of minor issues when the tub arrived which were clearly not the fault of tubs direct. We got sent the wrong tub and wrong chemicals - it happens - someone loaded the wrong tub at the warehouse. Melissa took ownership of the issues and resolved them for us, keeping us updated every step of the way. We did get the correct tub a few days later and are really happy with it. Overall a really positive experience and I would not hesitate to use them again.