Trugreen Shreveport, LA

Trugreen Shreveport, LA Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
55 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
Demetri Sowelle
Demetri Sowelle
2024.04.03
Waking up out of dormancy with no weeds
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.02.23
Thank your for your review and thank you for your business.
jasper woods
jasper woods
2024.02.07
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.02.07
Thanks for the review and thank you for your business.
Jim Reeves
Jim Reeves
2024.02.07
I like the fact that y’all always seem to know the ideal time to perform the next service - ie, spray at just the right time for pre-emerging of weeds. I can look at my lawn ( with no new baby weeds) as compared to my neighbors brand new crop of weeds.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.02.07
Thank you for the review and thank you for your business. We appreciate the kind words.
James Cotelingam
James Cotelingam
2024.02.05
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.02.06
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please let us know what we can do better to earn a five star review.
John Bryant
John Bryant
2024.02.05
My experience was pleasant and informative the tech was professional and timely. Great service
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.02.05
Thank you for the kind words.
Melody Nessmith
Melody Nessmith
2023.12.05
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.01.11
Thanks for the review.
Joycre Norris
Joycre Norris
2023.12.04
Service was great. I had a weed that I had tried to get controlled and I had not been successful. It was taking over my Saint Augustine grass. I hired True Green and with their services my weeds are gone.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2024.01.11
Thanks for the 5 star review.
Richard Fontenot
Richard Fontenot
2023.11.17
Trugreen did a good job on my yard for the past year, and the people I dealt with were knowledge able
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.11.17
Thank you for the kind words and thank you for the five star review. Please reach out if you need anything.
Don Huguley
Don Huguley
2023.11.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I have been very happy with TruGreen and how great they make my yard look. Without them I'd likely have an entire yard of white gravel.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.11.17
Thank you for your business and thank you for the five star review.
Mary Dezendorf
Mary Dezendorf
2023.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Super nice young man that does our yard. He even plays catch with our dog.😊
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.10.06
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
Kelly R
Kelly R
2023.09.29
All of the staff is courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and do an amazing job.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.10.02
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business.
David Kim
David Kim
2023.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Excellent service. Very prompt and ethical in their business. Very happy with the results!
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.09.25
Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!
Jason Vining
Jason Vining
2023.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We live in a neighborhood that has particularly poor soil for lawns, but these guys really know their stuff. We're about 8 months in and our yard looks fantastic. We bought the house a year ago and quickly realized the St. Augustine sod that the previous owners had put down was not doing great. We subsequently found out this was the SECOND time they sodded the yard due to the grass dying the first time. That said, TruGreen has done an incredible job fixing what looked to be an unfixable problem. I ended up reseeding with centipede grass, and with TruGreen's treatments, the new grass is flourishing. They're very professional, both in the planning and implementation. They send schedule notifications prior to doing treatments and are very responsive and helpful with any questions. Highly recommend!!
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.09.25
Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!
Dr. Pinkston
Dr. Pinkston
2023.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our lawn had been neglected when we purchased our home. It was "green," though largely from weeds. My wife had some guy spray the yard to kill off the weeks. Not much seemed to happen. Well, the guy was from TruGreen. A couple days later, another guy came by to check on the results. He saw what we saw, not much. "Well, that's not right!" he said. And he sprayed it again. Bam! We got the weed death we longed for. I don't know what the deal was with the first application, but I don't care. They checked on their work, corrected what wasn't up to their standard (we had not called to say anything), and produced results. The weeds did die, but they were contributing a lot to the overall color of the lawn. I think TruGreen called me to see how it was going sometime later and politely informed me of their annual plan. I wanted a bit "less" than premium, and they had a plan that fit my desires quite nicely. I liked the weed death, but I also wanted green lawn growth. Now, our lawn is coming alone quite nicely. It takes time, know that. It takes only a few days to kill a spot of lawn. I got that down. Regrowth and health takes time. Without seed, (not that I know of), and certainly no new turf, our lawn is greener, healthier, and growing to cover the previously weeded spots. When I call they are there and responsive. I can even email them. Handy. When they are going to come they text me. Super Handy. If the weather is not conducive, they let me know and postpone. They don't just apply my scheduled treatment, let the rain wash it into the street, and figure "oh well..." They do NOT do that. They have several add-on services that are available to me, mosquito treatment, etc. They anticipate my wants. TruGreen thinks like I think. They reason like I reason. They communicate like I communicate. They are available, responsive, and reasonable. And my lawn looks better. Quite happy. ---remember when people treated you this way?....
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.09.25
Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!
Carol Brill
Carol Brill
2023.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.09.25
Thank you for the review.
curtis crenshaw
curtis crenshaw
2023.09.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.09.20
Thank you for the kind review.
Helen Wise
Helen Wise
2023.09.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Best money I've spent on my lawn. The level of professionalism and the quality of the work is outstanding. I've been very impressed with the communication as well.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.02.14
Thank you for the review and thank you for your business.
RE Merschbrock
RE Merschbrock
2023.09.06
They always perform above my expectations!
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.06.07
Thank you for the review.
Dave Nesmith
Dave Nesmith
2023.09.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Good weed control. Ability to successfully respond to specific weed issues such as nut grass infiltration into the lawn.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.02.14
Thank you for the review and thank you for your business.
Linda Christy
Linda Christy
2023.06.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I am very pleased with the services that I get through TruGreen which include fertilization, weed control, insect control, fire ant control, and also aerating. Also I have received suggestions on what I can do myself to improve my lawn.
Reply from Trugreen Shreveport, LA 2023.06.12
Thank you for the review and thank you for your business.