Truesafe Roofing & Building

truesafe-roofing.co.uk

Truesafe Roofing & Building Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
6 reviews Verified
Truesafe Roofing & Building
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 6 ) 4.7

Subendhu Dey
2024.05.11 2024.05.11 | United Kingdom
Poor after sales service To start with i have to say this review is not so much about the actual work done  - as far as I could see, without actually climbing up onto the main roof  the work done looked good.  The cost of the job had escalated by over £1000 as Ruben did not want to do the repair on the verge as originally agreed and wouldn't offer the gaurantee if we proceeded with the repair as originally discussed. He did explain why. At this point I could have just stopped there, but would probably have to get someone back to do the verge repair in a years time anyway. So decided to go with Rubens advice and the extra cost and fit dry verge - be warned no amount of drone footage would see the underlying problem with the verges. Again  the work looks good, so no complaints there. My main issue is with the gaurantee paperwork. The paperwork was initially issued almost immediately after the payment confirmation. However there was an error in the road name. Since the work was done in the first week of April 2024, despite 6 emails and 1 email back from Ruben saying he would take care of it, two phone calls ( talking to Ruben on both occasions and assured I would have the corrected gaurantee), one voice mail and two text messages, to date I have not seen any corrected gaurantee paperwork - email spam also checked. Leaves me thinking that once I have paid there is no further interest from Truesafe and I am left with  gaurantee that is not technically worth the paper it is written on. I honestly feel that I have given Ruben and Truesafe plenty of time to correct a road name on a piece of paper. Adding insult to injury, Truesafe are using my residence as a backdrop to advertise their services. Generally, I would have no problem with this as I would have been asked for permission but this did not happen either! So, be warned, as good as their work maybe, if Truesafe cannot be bothered to correct a simple piece of text on a gaurantee what does that mean for any fixes they have to do on their own work?!

Date of experience: 03 April, 2024
Joelene Loveridge
Joelene Loveridge
2024.02.21
Replaced our house roof in summer town Oxford absolutely fantastic team Ruben and jimmy two brothers and great guys you have a brilliant team carry on the good work.
Reply from Truesafe Roofing & Building 2024.03.14
Thank you.
Charmaine Loveridge
Charmaine Loveridge
2024.02.19
Ruben great guy very organised installed new fascia soffits and gutters. All done it a day with a team of seven guys let us keep the scaffolding up for two weeks to paint our walls thank you truesafe roofing and building.
Reply from Truesafe Roofing & Building 2024.02.19
Thanks for the review pleased you are happy with the work completed.
Elise Anderson
Elise Anderson
2024.02.19
Ruben and his team truesafe roofing and building Ltd installed a new flat roof at our house did a brilliant job start to finish. Was informed very professionally even gave us free drone footage at the end of the contract. Would highly recommend to use them.
Reply from Truesafe Roofing & Building 2024.02.19
Thank you Elise very much appreciated.
CaseyMarie Smith
CaseyMarie Smith
2023.09.09
Used truesafe roofing & building to do my elderly grandparents roof there were very respectful & considerate and understanding as my grandparents are getting on in age and have a routine true safe were very kind and worked around their times. Truly thankful to the team. They make sure we were insured every step of the way and kept us updated throughout the contract really appreciate great work thank you for a spectacular job no faults. Most definitely recommend it. Thank you again to Ruben and team.
Reply from Truesafe Roofing & Building 2024.02.19
Thank you for your kind words, will also pass on to the team.
Jordan Ford
Jordan Ford
2023.09.08
Had a flat roof done. Very polite and very tidy work was overly happy with how the job turned out. Job was finished in the time agreed. Would highly recommend and would use again if needed for a different job.
Reply from Truesafe Roofing & Building 2024.02.19
Thank you Jordan for your review.