Tremfan Hall Restaurant

Tremfan Hall Restaurant Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
514 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (514)
Tilly R
Tilly R
2022.08.08
Verified
Wow! The perfect venue for that special occasion! Celebrated mother in law's 80th birthday here. Everything was simply superb, food, staff and venue. Location perfect with wonderful views from the terrace. We will definitely return. Highly recommend!
Advertisement
Silverbugle941
Silverbugle941
2022.08.06
Verified
Beautiful location We have family who live in nearby Dinas, and they organised a celebratory engagement meal for my fiancé and I.From the moment we walked through the door, we were treated like royalty.The food and service was fantastic.Between the 5 of us we all had nearly differing meals each I would have had also.I had the pork loin and black pudding and my fiancé skate wings, which I was quite jealous of.Fantastic evening, thank you Tremfan Hall, you did us proud.See you again soon.
llion r
llion r
2022.08.06
Verified
Diolch O Galon Today, My colleage Jim and his family enjoyed in his words the best steak he has ever had (And he's had a few!)... : )I booked the restaurant as a 40th birthday present, They agreed to make the chateaubriand for their lunch even though only normally served on the evening menu. Thank you to the whole team there for being so accomodating and providing such a great experience for my friend and colleague, Jim and his family.
MarkJoyno
MarkJoyno
2022.08.02
Verified
Superb service, high quality fare and fabulous wines! From the welcome when we first arrived, the attentive care and time spent by Sandra and the team looking after us, and the superbly cooked and presented fare, everything was perfect. I would certainly recommend a visit or two to Tremfan!
Dave H
Dave H
2022.08.02
Verified
Slightly Disappointed We always try to find restaurants that are a cut above the rest to treat ourselves when we're on holiday. All the reviews seemed to make Tremfan Hall a no-brainer. The hall, restaurant, location, and ambiance were great. The staff were great. You get your table for the whole evening which is great and means there is no rush. Unfortunately the three stars is purely for the anti-climax of the food. Now to be clear there was absolutely nothing wrong with the food - all cooked to perfection. The problem was with the flavours - or lack of them. The reviews all rave about the food. The menu sounded great but we found the choice a little lacking in the main courses. Pre-dinner nibbles were served on a board to share - which were nice - but just nice. Our starters of Crab Bisque and Smokey haddock pot were again - nice - and probably the nicest part of the meal, but not mindblowing. Due to what we felt was a limited choice of mains, we both went for the lamb with Greek marinade, which from the menu sounded like it was a little Greek inspired with crumbled feta cheese. There was that little cheese that it was impossible to taste and have no idea what the Greek marinade was about. Everything was cooked well - as food should be, however disappointingly the lamb cutlets didn't really have any flavour either. The best part of the mains by far was the proper gravy. Desserts were better. Apparently the chocolate bomb was good, and my cheeseboard was very nice - but tempered by the fact that I went to Tremfan for the full works and not a cheeseboard. The wine at £37 we also found disappointing. For £55/head and no wow factor at all in the food, we found the night quite disappointing. Yes the food was all cooked to perfection - but as i said on the night, so is my wifes cooking and she doesn't charge £55. From the menu, reviews, and prices we expected to be wowed. sadly we weren't any more wowed than most other restaurants. Very nice place and staff - but would we visit again? Not to pay £150 for two people with little flavour. Sorry.
Advertisement
Jill
Jill
2022.07.29
Verified
Dining delight Simply superb! Excellent food. Stunning views and location. Excellent service. We will be back........
Anita R
Anita R
2022.07.24
Verified
Evening Meal What a fantastic meal. Excellent service a very helpful and chatty young man was our waiter 5 stars 🌟 The food was amazing one of the best meals we have ever eaten out.Worth every penny of the set £55/headThree course's and pre nibbles
Pat D
Pat D
2022.07.05
Verified
What a beautiful restaurant in every way It's rare to find a restaurant that has everything, lovely, friendly wonderful service and simple amazing food, both in quality and presentation, but we have found one in Tremfan Hall. We ate on Friday night and it was so wonderful we tried to book Sunday dinner but all 3 sittings on the Sunday were full. However Sandra, the owner, phoned 3 times to say they had a cancellation (my mobile was charging and not with me) and to our joy we were able to have Sunday dinner there too, just as wonderful as our Friday night meal had been. My friend said she thinks the Millionaires Chocolate Bomb was the best dessert she has every eaten and I agree!
Chowarth
Chowarth
2022.06.26
Verified
You simply must Can't recommend enough, the mussels with thai sauce are a must!! Excellent service and super friendly staff. Our waiter Adam was very attentive and nothing was too much hassle. Thanks so much guys!!
Advertisement
John B
John B
2022.06.26
Verified
Fantastic meal again Fantastic meal out. Excellent service from the staff who all looked like they enjoyed being at work. Service outstanding much appreciated.Food was delicious well presented. Never had spider crab bisque and would definitely have again. Lobster with the old Smokey was gorgeous. Finally the chocolate bomb was one of the best deserts I have had. One of the very few places I have eaten in the UK where a Hunter Valley wine is on the list. Again Tremfan delivered an outstanding night out. Well the worth the money.Thanks againHope to be back soon
Robert M
Robert M
2022.06.04
Verified
friendly staff The friendly staff were the part we enjoyed most here. The location is also lovely if it is warm enough to sit outside. If you are inside, it is a bit dark and uninteresting and dogs are not allowed. There was no choice if you are vegetarian although there is one starter and one main. The haddock pie was apparently tasty. The beer was good and the staff were friendly.
Miles S
Miles S
2022.05.23
Verified
Fabulous Sunday Lunch It was busy and we only had the choice of 12:15 but it was definite worth it and we didn’t need to eat again until late evening - even after a long dog walk on the beach!Starters excellent: Old Smokey and Fish Cake.Mains: One Beef one Pork Chop with all the trimmings.And still had room for dessert: one Crumble and 1 ice cream.Great friendly service. Good prices. We’ll be back!!
Colin L
Colin L
2022.05.05
Verified
Best food on the llyn Been eating here for the last ten years and can honestly say the food has always been amazing but to keep this consistency and keep raising the bar is a real testament to nige and Sandra on the quest for perfection so hats off to you guys ! We had the duck sushi to start and the parfait both out this world for main I had pork medallions (tender as you like 🤪) with black pudding apple puree blonde gravy and crackling gotta be one of favourites ever and the Mrs had the cod which was packed with flavour and cooked to perfection . Finished off with the chocolate bomb and a sticky toffee pudding happy freaking days sat on a table overlooking the beach and the mountain range what a spot just bloody perfect . Oh and the kid had the best breaded chicken going 🤣🤣🤣 10 / 10 again all the team were mega with a big welcoming smile on their faces see you guys soon 🤙
Advertisement
187069David
187069David
2022.04.27
Verified
Holiday with wife and dog Food was out of this world and all I can say about the price is they should charge more. I had Spicy Beef Pancakes and followed with Chocolate Torte. It was delicious and what an amazing location and view. The service was excellent too. Thoroughly recommend it.
Steven L
Steven L
2022.04.24
Verified
Absolutely Fantastic Went with friends to celebrate the start of the caravan season. The food was just outstanding. Delicious and different appetisers with starters so varied to choose from. The smoked haddock was tasty and I am told the sushi with accompaniments were wonderful. Mains of lamb was plentiful and one of my friends said it was the best lamb she has ever tasted. Cheese board varied and one of the cheeses was a lovely soft goats cheese . Other desserts of the chocolate bomb and the crème caramel with a delightful caramelised passion fruit were eaten with much pleasure. Yes it’s not cheap but it’s very good value for money and the drinks were not overpriced. We will definitely be back. Thanks fir the excellent service.
Darryl J
Darryl J
2022.04.21
Verified
Stunning view, great food and lovely service. We celebrated our anniversary here and we were pleased we chose this restaurant. Breathtaking view, great food and friendly service. We will definitely return.
Rich
Rich
2022.04.18
Verified
Unexpected but exceptional!!! This was an unknown for us, but we are SO pleased we visited! It was a beautiful day which allowed drinks outside with stunning views. The service was fantastic….friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. My starter (Old Smokie), was possibly the best I’ve ever had….wouldn’t have changed anything (other than maybe having it as a main as well!!!). My wife had lobster which was stunning and I had hake which was also fab. As we were eating with residents, our friends asked if we could have dessert in the beautiful oak panelled sitting room….this was no problem for the staff (even though it would have been a hassle). All in all, a fantastic experience and I would definitely go back!! Thank you Tremfan staff!!
Advertisement
Chunk72
Chunk72
2022.04.16
Verified
An amazing dining experience! What an amazing meal!Lobster experience was DevineDuck melted in your mouthThe old Smokey is the best starter I’ve had….period!The whole dining experience was relaxed, top drawer fun. The staff could not do enough to please us and it is the best dining experience on the Llyn Peninsula by a long way. If you are in the area this is a must visit restaurant and book ahead!
Speight-McGregor
Speight-McGregor
2022.04.16
Verified
Easter break dinner just amazing What an amazing night with friends, it has just been WOW a must to visit. The food just brilliant with great service always going that extra mile. Booked the lobster experience and it did not disappoint in fact the best yet. We will be coming back as the attention to detail is fantastic, thank you
libby b
libby b
2022.04.13
Verified
Don’t bother Reading The website my husband and I were intrigued to find out how fulfilled we would actually be from this fine dining experience which promised that we wouldn’t go home hungry!What an actual joke that is!We were charged £55 per head for what tantamount to 3 slices of pork with black pudding and a bowl of pastaWe’ve gone on the premise that we were going to be full and satisfied we walked all day and not eaten Based on the fact that we thought this was going to be an astronomical feed What a joke don’t bother it’s an absolute rip-off I wouldn’t go back there if you paid me so disappointed Both my husband and I are now looking for the nearest restaurant to fill the void