Treacle Valley Campsite

treaclevalley.co.uk

Treacle Valley Campsite Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
746 reviews Verified
Treacle Valley Campsite
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 746 ) 4.6

Carly K.
Carly K.
2024.05.20
Liked: Beautiful stay with beautiful views and good facilities
Advertisement
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.05.19
Liked: Very spacious bell tent, perfect for three of us for a weekend. Lovely views and the toilet facilities were really good, hot showers, good washing area and all kept clean. Disliked: It would’ve been nice for the shop to be open later in the afternoon as well as just the morning.
Paris Bannerman
Paris Bannerman
2024.05.10
Location
Rooms
Service
Magdalena K.
Magdalena K.
2024.05.07
Liked: I had to rebook as we all got really ill few days before the camping. I gave a very short notice but Alan was still so helpful and understanding. No extra costs. We are really looking forward to our holiday and visiting this camping site soon!!! 😀 Disliked: None.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.05.07
Liked: Bathrooms clean, shower worked well. Good communication
Advertisement
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.05.06
Liked: Very nice camp site. Toilets and showers very clean, pitches are a good size. You can use the fire pit for free and wood is also sold there at a good price. Disliked: There were cows next to my pitches and the smell was horrible. Hard to find a level pitches.
Lily V.
Lily V.
2024.05.06
Liked: Fab location for exploring local coastal paths nearby. Super clean shower block and handy on site shop. We loves that there’s no check in / out time so we could be flexible with arriving and leaving.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.05.05
Liked: Location was excellent, with views over rolling fields. Easy to find with clear instructions. Toilet and shower block is basic but most importantly clean with plenty of hot water.
Alex Phillips
Alex Phillips
2024.05.05
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Geoffrey W.
Geoffrey W.
2024.04.28
Liked: Very relaxed dog friendly site. Stayed for two nights over the weekend and had a lovely fire and bbq both nights. Fire pits that were provided were excellent.
Ryan C.
Ryan C.
2024.04.12
Liked: Very nice site Good facilities Wonderful views Friendly staff Disliked: N/A
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
2024.04.06
Liked: Facilities are clean, with charging point, washing areas and washer, dryer room. Shop also on site. Staff very helpful and friendly
Curtis Hill
Curtis Hill
2024.04.03
Beautiful campsite within the valley, great views and even better facilities!
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Jack Addy
Jack Addy
2023.12.01
Our favorite Devon campsite, have stayed here many times and will continue to in the future! Lovely owner, great aminaties 10/10
Trip type
Business
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Andrew M.
Andrew M.
2023.09.26
Liked: lovely quiet, laid back site, in a rural, farmed valley spacious gently sloping field with pitch where you feel happy ethos. Clean large facility block with plenty of hot showers and hot water at the taps. Ideal for families (room to run and play area) hikers, cyclists etc. The perfect location for exploring South Devon, close to beaches and stunning coastline, English Riviera towns, steam railway and boat trips. Helpful Owners family farm so local knowledge, swimmer, walker, own guide to beaches. Good phone, data connectivity for those unable to suspend their disbelief that independent self reliance is possible. Just a nice place to unwind. Disliked: It rained and my tent leaked, hardly their fault, but did help resolve problem, thanks again.
Patrick Tyers
Patrick Tyers
2023.09.24
Location
Rooms
Service
Adam Field
Adam Field
2023.09.24
A really nice campsite, really friendly owners. Booked due to several factors, nice working farm campsite and not a holiday park, they allow fires and let you borrow fire pits and buy sacks of wood. Will definitely be returning when we visit Devon again 👌
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Steven B.
Steven B.
2023.09.17
Liked: For a basic site it very good Great views in lovely countryside and peaceful Plenty of space The manager was friendly Disliked: It is basic - there free showers, but not much room in cubicle so clothes, towels etc will get wet. Nothing else to add
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.13
Liked: Reasonably quiet. Has friendly staff, free showers and anytime check-in and check-out Disliked: Toilet facilities were very basic. Showers, although unlimited, has nowhere to keep your dry clothes etc away from the shower water apart from two door hooks, leading to spray etc hitting bags/clothes/towels/shoes. The lights in the toilet block seem to be on all night long whereas perhaps a motion-sensor controlled light would be better. This, we believe, may lead to flying insects coming in through the permanently open door and making cleaning more of an issue than it could be. Perhaps a revamp of the toilet block could be considered to reduce the number of toilet cubicles and to enable enlargement of the shower cubicles?
Rob Garrington
Rob Garrington
2023.09.13
Great location.. Quiet and dog and child friendly. Not far from local amenities and far enough to avoid the noise. Good charging area for mobile phones etc with padlocked cupboards and multi Adaptors. Friendly staff and willing to help but without being intrusive. I have to disagree with some of the comments about the toilet and shower facilities being good or excellent. Personally I have experienced much better, more modern facilities elsewhere at the same cost and shower cubicles need to be larger and hanging/seating areas in the shower cubicles being included somehow. Overall a decent site and accessible to the local area.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service