Baikal Geographic

travelme.fun

Baikal Geographic Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
39 reviews Verified
Baikal Geographic
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 39 ) 5.0

Мария Чупышева
Мария Чупышева
2022.02.23
Verified
Трансфер с аэропорта Все прошло замечательно, благодарю. Чистая машина, приятный водитель Виктор, рассказывал про Иркутск, было очень интересно и познавательно 👍🏻
Advertisement
Мария Чупышева
Мария Чупышева
2022.02.23
Verified
Незабываемая поездка на зимний Байкал Побывали на Ольхоне с гидом Виктором и его коллегой Владимиром. Поездка оказалась невероятно потрясающей , такое запоминается на всю жизнь 🤩 Красота, созданная природой удивляет и поражает, полный восторг от увиденного и полученных эмоций 🥰💓 Отдельная благодарность нашим гидам, потрясающие, отзывчивые люди, обволокли нас заботой, сродни отцовской. Помогали делать красивые кадры, в том числе с помощью Дрона. В тур входит обед с вкуснейшей ухой и передвижение на «буханке», в труднопроходимых местах. Оба автомобиля чистые, приятно находиться 👍🏻 Виктор встретил нас в аэропорту и проводил в аэропорт. Вообщем сервис на высоте, остались очень приятные впечатления от Виктора и Владимира. Буду рекомендовать и уже рекомендую своим друзьям и родным 👍🏻
Wood3459
Wood3459
2022.02.21
Verified
A safe and reliable pickup service! Very reliable service!! Viktor, the owner of Baikal Geographic, organized the pickup from the airport for me. My plane was a little late, but there was the driver, patiently waiting with a sign with my name on it. She was an excellent driver, and the car was luxurious and comfortable. I arrived at my destination safely and quickly. Thank you Baikal Geographic!
Wood3459
Wood3459
2022.02.21
Verified
A Terrific Tour of Lake Baikal and Oikhon Island in winter Truly a fantastic trip and I highly recommend Viktor! He is the driver, guide, and organizer extraordinaire and made my day absolutely magical. From dawn to dusk I was treated to a steady stream of beautiful scenery and unforgettable vistas of the Siberian steppe and forest, the clear, deep ice of Lake Bikal, and the sights on Olkhon Island. At the shore of the lake, we hopped from his car to a Soviet-era van for a drive on the lakebed and stops/short hikes at the varied geological and ice formations on the Lake. It was terrific! This is my second tour with Viktor and surely not my last. He knows the area very well and is a source of great information! Be sure to sign up with Viktor and Baikal Geographic on your next visit to Irkutsk!
Emily H
Emily H
2022.01.25
Verified
Beautiful and comfortable experience Amazing trip, and amazing guides. We did the one day trip to Olkhon Island - Viktor picked us up from the airport and was very accommodating when our flight was a bit late, then even stopped at a supermarket so we could get snacks. The journey was very comfortable in the minivan, and very beautiful. Some of the most beautiful landscapes we have ever seen. The guide spoke great English and taught us so many interesting things about the local area. Even though the trip was only a day, it felt like we saw so much of Lake Baikal and Olkhon Island. Definitely recommend.
Advertisement
Shijun W
Shijun W
2022.01.06
Verified
A warm story in Listvyanka My situation might be different. The guide failed to appear on the day of my event. In most circumstances, the organizer could simply apologize and refund my money. However, what he did was truly warm-hearted and brightened my day. He drove me to the lake, we hiked up a beautiful mountain and went to museums and markets. HE DID ALL OF THESE FOR FREE! He wasn't a professional tour guide but he tried his best. It was a fantastic experience for me. Thank you so much, Viktor!
Alena S
Alena S
2022.01.05
Verified
Байкал Трип)) Увидели Байкал ещё более красивым!) в восторге) не забудем никогда эту поездку, так как ожидали меньшего, а получили незабываемый опыт, лёд, скалы, безумные виды, ну и конечно же прониклись настоящей энергией озёра!
Christakis J
Christakis J
2022.01.05
Verified
Just ? WOW Was a great experience.. just wow .. i recommend this to everyone .. Victor was very helpful and kind ? ? ? 10 /10 Thank you
Wood3459
Wood3459
2021.11.19
Verified
A fantastic, fun-filled tour of Lake Baikal and its surroundings! From the minute Viktor and Tatyana picked me up from my apartment in the morning, until the minute I was dropped off, the day was absolutely splendid!! Viktor drove the very comfortable mini-van and Tatyana was my tour guide. The day was packed with memorable sights, sounds, and activities. I didn't want the day to end! I
Advertisement
Travelling Classicist
Travelling Classicist
2021.10.28
Verified
An unforgettable experience Viktor was a truly excellent guide, helpful and insightful at every turn. I was leaving Irkutsk in the evening immediately following our hike, on a late train; having collected me (and stored my bags in the back of vehicle) from the hotel in the morning, in the evening he brought me back to Irkutsk station via first a market (allowing me to get food for the train) and then a coffee shop, allowing for chat over excellent coffee before heading to the station. The trip itself was truly excellent. Having arrived in Listvyanka in plenty of time, we caught a fast boat to Bolshiye Koty, itself a fun experience with some beautiful views from the water, and a great chance to spy out parts of the trail we’d be hiking. The trail itself was a marvel, definitely not to be missed. Though varying in steepness (a zig zag up a big hill as one nears Listvyanka is perhaps the only chunk that really requires serious exertion) it’s an eminently walkable path, neither too challenging, nor too wide and boring. (Good walking boots a must, poles up to the individual (I didn’t take them, though my knees definitely felt that later).) The majority of the path lies close to the shore of the lake, and one has beautiful views. Viktor took care to check how I liked to walk before setting a pace, would point out the locations where one might want to take a photo, and was totally flexible about speed and pauses. Lunch, prepared by Viktor about halfway along, was utterly delicious; I think I can still taste the borscht (and so much more). A great hike, a great guide, friendly discussion throughout the day (in both English and German, and occasionally expanding my lamentably small Russian vocabulary), great food, and above all seeing Lake Baikal itself - really, what more could one want? I highly highly recommend both this hike and Viktor as your guide in general for any/everything Baikal based. Thank you so much :)
Reply from Baikal Geographic 2021.10.29
Thank you Peter for so informative and excellent review!
majorthom1
majorthom1
2021.10.13
Verified
Sehr freundlich Viktor hat pünktlich am Bahnhof gewartet und mich,mit einem Schild, sehr freundlich empfangen. Die kurze Fahrt zum Hotel im neuen Bus war perfekt. Viktor spricht sehr gut deutsch und russisch. Er hat sich auch gleich angeboten, im Hotel beim einchecken zu helfen.
Reply from Baikal Geographic 2021.10.17
Thomas ich danke dir für deine positive Bewertung!
Benjamin L
Benjamin L
2021.10.12
Verified
Easy way to the city My driver Viktor spoke perfect German and knew a ton about the city. Everything worked out just fine.
Reply from Baikal Geographic 2021.10.17
Thank you Benjamin for your positive review!
Benjamin L
Benjamin L
2021.10.12
Verified
Great hike and a seal This was a very nice 20km hike that is popular with the locals. A trip with the boat and then a hike back. Some great views of lake baikal and the coast. I even was lucky and saw a baikal seal sun itself on a rock. The guide spoke perfect German and also English and knew a lot of the area. I normally try to do things without guides but in this case it made everything so much easier. Figuring out transportation passes etc. on your own would be challenging. Like this it was pretty effortless. I think for anybody who is a bit physically active this sounds like the best one day trip from irkutsk.
Advertisement
majorthom1
majorthom1
2021.10.12
Verified
Perfekter Tag Von Anfang bis Ende ausgezeichnet Im vornherein fand schon eine sehr gute Absprache statt. Am Vorabend wurde ich, von Viktor, kostenlos vom Bahnhof abgeholt und zum Hotel gebracht. Da Viktor perfekt deutsch und russisch spricht, kümmert er sich auch um das einchecken im Hotel. Zum Ausflug holte er mich morgens ab und brachte mich abends wieder zurück. Der Tag war wunderbar und kann es jedem nur empfehlen. Viktor ist unkompliziert und kümmert sie individuell um das komplette Programm. Zum Mittag gab es selbstgemachte Suppe und Tee. Und viele weitere Köstlichkeiten. Die Wanderung war traumhaft und zeitlich vollkommen ausreichend. Ich komme wieder! Danke Viktor
Owen A
Owen A
2021.07.01
Verified
Perfect whit Victor Guide It has been the best excursion of my life, everything was possible due to the great attention of our guide Victor, I recommend this excursion 100 percent. And if possible, put in the notes that you want Victor to be the one to pick it up, he will not regret it until he bought us sweets and quesadillas, thank you for your attention, I am really happy and satisfied.
Peter
Peter
2021.06.05
Verified
D'ont miss this tour ! Wonderful Tour ! Perfect driver, frendly and competent tour guide ( Svetlana ) We visited many beautiful places on lake Baikal. Very honest price.
Reply from Baikal Geographic 2021.06.19
Thank you for your review Peter! It was fun with you and Werner!
Peter
Peter
2021.06.05
Verified
Very reliable transfer to the hotel ! We were picked up punctually in the railway station Irkutsk. Frendly driver, good price. Possibility to book futures tours in the lake baikal region.
Reply from Baikal Geographic 2021.06.19
Thank you for using our service Peter!
Advertisement
MiguelBhole
MiguelBhole
2021.04.23
Verified
Perfekte Baikal-Erlebnisse Man muss mindestens einmal im Leben am Baikal gewesen sein! Mit diesem Gedanken haben wir versucht, unsere Reise von Moskau aus an den Baikal zu organisieren. Übermütig war ich der Annahme, dass ich alles selber organisieren kann. Ein Mietwagen ist schnell gefunden, Hotel geht über die einschlägigen Internetportale etc. Nein, es funktioniert nicht! Wer den Baikal erleben möchte, der kommt um einen Guide mit Insiderwissen und einem Netzwerk an Helfern nicht herum. Eher zufällig haben wir die Kontaktdaten von Viktor, dem Direktor von Baikal Geografik, gefunden und unverbindlich angefragt, was er für uns tun kann. Schnell war klar, dass es sich bei Viktor um einen Vollprofi handelt. Er stellte uns ein umfassendes Programm zusammen und dies immer unter Berücksichtigung unserer individuellen Wünsche. Beruhigt mit dem Wissen, in guten Händen zu sein, stiegen wir in Moskau ins Flugzeug nach Irkutsk. Die Kommunikation mit Viktor verlief bis dahin auf Russisch. Überraschung am Flughafen: Viktor spricht perfekt Deutsch! Und so verlief die Kommunikation (für mich) nun wesentlich einfacher ab. Mit einem sehr komfortablen Minivan hat uns Viktor zur Insel Olchon gebracht. Viktor schreibt Service und Gastfreundschaft gross. Er hilft mit den Koffern, hält seinen Gästen die Türe auf und kümmert sich um alles, so dass man sich rundum wohl und sicher fühlt. Dank seinem ausgezeichneten Netzwerk war der Transport auf der Insel kein Problem. Es blieb auch Platz für Sonderwünsche und mit einem einzigen Telefonat organisierte er uns ein Luftkissenboot für ein wenig Spass auf dem Eis. Kurzum, wir können Viktor in höchstem Masse empfehlen. Sein Servicelevel und sein Verständnis für die Wünsche von europäischen Touristen ist extraordinär. Wir waren froh, ihn als unseren Guide gewählt zu haben und bei einer nächsten Reise an den Baikal im Sommer werden wir uns in jedem Fall wieder an Viktor wenden.
Владимир М
Владимир М
2021.03.13
Verified
Прекрасно! Отличные виды, несмотря на большое количество снега гиды нашли участок, где его практически нет, чтобы можно было полюбоваться красотой льда. Также смогли поднять на высоту чтобы насладиться видом бескрайнего Байкала.
Владимир М
Владимир М
2021.03.13
Verified
Отлично! Были зимой, Листвянка очень понравилась. Красивые виды и много вариантов по активностям (снегоходы, упряжки, музеи).