Tranquil Turtle Reviews

Good rating
4.2
58 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (58)
Azizha
Azizha
2023.08.15
Verified
We made this booking for Saturday 12th August at 9:30pm& the booking was confirmed... We even checked their opening times on google& their website (at the bottom) which confirmed that it will be open. Myself and others travelled from london to this venue to find the place in complete darkness and CLOSED. A whole load of public transport money wasted!!! & our time wasted!!! WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. If you're not open on Saturdays, at least update the timetable online for others to be aware of that!! Waste of our money, our time& efforts!
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
TammyR
TammyR
2023.08.07
Verified
One of the best Sunday lunches I’ve had in a long time. Staff were very friendly.
overall
food
service
ambience
JanH
JanH
2023.08.06
Verified
Food was good, lovely ambience,service was a bit slow, restaurant was very quiet when we went and my friend had to go to the bar to order a drink as the waiter/ waitress was no where to be seen.
overall
food
service
ambience
Steve
Steve
2023.08.04
Verified
Very nice restaurant, great ambience, super food and swift service.
overall
food
service
ambience
PaulV
PaulV
2023.07.30
Verified
Great evening, the steak was amazing the wine lovely.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
CrystalK
CrystalK
2023.07.24
Verified
Would highly recommend. Decor, service and food is fantastic. Very polite staff, welcoming and affiecint.
overall
food
service
ambience
MarkG
MarkG
2023.07.21
Verified
Amazing service, polite, friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this place.
overall
food
service
ambience
Deni
Deni
2023.07.14
Verified
A unique venue, great atmosphere and amazing food. Staff lovely and offer a great service. Would definitely recommend 👍
overall
food
service
ambience
MelanieB
MelanieB
2023.07.09
Verified
Great dining experience except for having two different music playing, one from the bar and the restaurant. Having the fire exit door open because of the heat was understandable but felt a little overwhelming.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
BarryF
BarryF
2023.07.07
Verified
Good experience, now been twice & only surprise is why the restaurant is not busier, maybe a location issue, only 5mins drive from Old Town though that may be enough to stop some going
overall
food
service
ambience
EmWN
EmWN
2023.07.02
Verified
A lovely dining experience with friends. Food was AMAZING. We found the music a little loud, so we had to talk louder to be heard. Will definitely be back though and would recommend.
overall
food
service
ambience
LMCree
LMCree
2023.06.25
Verified
Celebrating my nephew’s birthday-he loved the cool vibe. Good food well presented.
overall
food
service
ambience
ClaireB
ClaireB
2023.06.22
Verified
Had an amazing lunch here! Can’t wait to return. Lovely atmosphere and service
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2023.06.18
Verified
Great place for a nice meal. We were celebrating an occasion and the staff were wonderful.
overall
food
service
ambience
HayyyyyyD
HayyyyyyD
2023.06.08
Verified
Overall food and setting was amazing. The staff were not helpful, we had to self serve our menus plus unable to have shisha due to lack of staff (there was plenty)
overall
food
service
ambience
HKHK
HKHK
2023.06.05
Verified
The food lacked flavour and depth ordered sharing platter hummus, chicken wings and the cammenbert. The hummus lacked flavour chicken wings were ok, and the cheese was just so salty and not nice. Explained got a reduction on the bill but it just wasn't a pleasant experience.
overall
food
service
ambience
VanyaH
VanyaH
2023.06.04
Verified
50th birthday party and this place didn’t disappoint! Amazing food and service, great ambience, thank you for making my evening special!
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
SharonB
SharonB
2023.06.04
Verified
Beautiful, attention to detail is amazing brilliant atmosphere
overall
food
service
ambience
jessh
jessh
2023.06.03
Verified
Very nice food but pricey. Good atmosphere and friendly staff
overall
food
service
ambience
JacquiM
JacquiM
2023.06.01
Verified
A great night out, 241 cocktails, delicious snd plentiful food. Server kindly brought on birthday cake with sparklers - thanks very much for a great evening
overall
food
service
ambience