Marcela Castro

Marcela Castro Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
17 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Triciamontoya
Triciamontoya
2021.01.04
Verified
Excelente Tomamos la excursión a Villajoyosa y Altea y ha sido una experiencia maravillosa. La empresa de Marcela es puntual, clara, con buenas explicaciones de todo lo visitado y más de lo que contratamos. Ojalá pronto volvamos a tomar con ellos alguna otra excursión.
Advertisement
Filosofia cuand... j
Filosofia cuand... j
2021.01.02
Verified
El mediterraneo alicantino a tu alcance Hicimos una excursion con Marcela a Vila-joyosa y Altea.La experiencia fue muy gratificante tanto en lo cultural como en lo personal pues Marcela es una gran guia ademas de una excelente persona.Recomiendo fervientemente el servicio que ofrece pues quedareis encantados xon el mismo
Adrien M
Adrien M
2020.10.31
Verified
A highly skilled guide ! I fully recommend Highly recommended, Marcela (the tour guide) is uncredible. She loves sharing her knowledge and the way she is doing it is very interesting (with lots of stories, anecdotes). Apart from that she's very kind, and skilled. She knows all the facts and history of Valencia. Contact her, you will not regret !
Bernadette
Bernadette
2020.10.21
Verified
Great tour with a great guide! Our guide Marcela showed us around and explained very detailed and easy to understand all important historical backgrounds! I can highly recommend the tour and particularly Marcela! Thank you very much! :-)
Marie D
Marie D
2020.09.10
Verified
Great tour with a very friendly guide. It was such an interesting visit of the city Center of Valencia. Well explained with a friendly guide who know what she’s talking about. I really recommend this tour. I had a lot of fun while learning a lot about the architecture of the city and its history. The guide even took the time to take pictures on demand. Thank you for everything!
Advertisement
Robert
Robert
2020.09.06
Verified
Valencia Free Walking Tour with Marcela Very interesting tour through the historical centre of Valencia. Marcela was a truly knowledgeable and friendly guide speaking English fluently. Besides the funny and cool secrets that Valencia has to offer, she gave some good recommendations for places to eat, drink and she knew the right times to visit certain buildings so we could have a small peak inside for free rather than paying the entrance fee!
Mercy
Mercy
2020.09.02
Verified
Valencia una ciudad con encanto Muuuuuuy bonito las narraciones muy comprensibles muy bien la narración de la guía con mucha paciencia y muy empatía. Recomendable!!!
miklcc
miklcc
2020.02.27
Verified
We did the free walk with Marcela. There was just two of us but she still kindly took us around. The your was informative and fun with lots of interesting history and places to see. I recommend. Muchas Gracias Marcela :)
Mladen K
Mladen K
2020.02.24
Verified
Marcela is really nice guide. Her tour is worth seeing. She is opened for any additional questions and she surprisingly knows all the answers!? 2,5 hours vent by really fast.
Advertisement
Sebastian R. Car
Sebastian R. Car
2020.02.18
Verified
One word: Amazing! We did the free tour of the old city. It is a 2 hours walking tour around the main places of interest around the old city. Marcela was our tour guide and she is just amazing. Lovely, kind, knowledgable, her English is great and she says just enough: not too much, not too little. She has also great insights on what is worth visiting and when and she knows the city ;) We really loved it – was not expecting too much being a “free tour” but it was well worth it. Our only regret: that we did not do the tour the first day as it is much easier to plan your next activities and sights after the tour with Marcela. Highly recommend it – we will come back for more ;)
Benp
Benp
2020.02.14
Verified
Wonderful tour! Marcela is very friendly and takes you to all the highlights of beautiful Valencia. She also gave us insightful tips of places to check out and good recommends of places to eat and get a drink. Thank you Marcela!
Travelqueen
Travelqueen
2020.01.27
Verified
Marcela was a great guide. Her English and surprisingly also her German were very good. She showed us around Valencia, explained us a lot and were able to answer all our questions. We enjoyed it. Vielen Dank!
etoileballerine
etoileballerine
2020.01.18
Verified
Wonderful and extremely informative!! We met Marcela at 1600 in front of the city hall and were surprised to be the only two who reserved the free walking tour, but she showed up for us anyways and walked us all throughout the city center w/ tons of facts, history, local tips and even a bathroom break. We walked through all the main sights, Mercado, Silk Exchange, Valencia Cathédral, Basilica, Virgin Plaza, learned about the local festivals in Feb, Mar and May. We were so grateful for Marcela’s time and felt like her guests visiting town. She is a native of Valencia but also speaks English from living in New York and German from many yrs in Munich! It was such a treat to spend 2 hrs w/ Marcela, definitely try to book a tour w/ her anytime!!
Advertisement
Cindy S
Cindy S
2020.01.14
Verified
I was very pleased with the breadth and depth of our tour of Valencia. Marcela, our guide, was very knowledgeable and welcomed any questions. We saw many of the highlights of the old town and Marcela was able to explain the historical significance. She also made recommendations for restaurants and other attractions we should see on our own. The pace of the tour was excellent and I would recommend this tour to others.
JorgeGodoy
JorgeGodoy
2020.01.04
Verified
Nuestra guía fue Marcela. Nos mostró de forma muy amena parte de la historia y rincones de Valencia. Disfrutamos muchísimo. Muy recomendable. Muchas gracias Marcela.
Myrto
Myrto
2019.12.09
Verified
We attended the Free Walking Tour with Marcela. It was really nice and interesting! Marcela is a very mice amd informative guide! She explained many things about the culture and the buildings! I fully recommend!
Juan N
Juan N
2019.12.08
Verified
Visita corta pero intensa al centro historico de valencia, buena manera de conocer la ciudad en poco tiempo. La guia muy amable y amena, dando muchos detalles sin resultar aburrida. 100% recomendable!
Advertisement