Toronto Shine Cleaning Reviews

Toronto Shine Cleaning Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 281 reviews

torontoshinecleaning.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (279)
R U
R U
2024-02-19
Used for move out - great cleaning service, professionally cleaned
Samantha DeBoer
Samantha DeBoer
2024-02-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Amazing experience. My cleaner was Monica and she did an amazing job. Very thorough and meticulous. Incredible professionalism. I am very pleased and I will book with them again!
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Samantha, Thank you for choosing Toronto Shine Cleaning and for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us. We are overjoyed to hear that your first encounter with our services exceeded your expectations, highlighting the professionalism, quality, responsiveness, and value we strive to deliver. Knowing that our team's thoroughness and professionalism resulted in your home being sparkling clean fills us with immense pride. Our cleaners are dedicated to ensuring every nook and cranny shines, and it's incredibly gratifying to know their efforts have made a lasting impression. We are thrilled that you are considering us for future cleaning needs. Your satisfaction is our highest priority, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of exemplary service in your subsequent appointments. Should you have any specific requests or preferences for your next cleaning session, please don't hesitate to let us know. Our aim is to tailor our services to perfectly match your needs. Once again, thank you, Samantha, for your kind words and trust in Toronto Shine Cleaning. We can't wait to help make your home shine again! Warm regards!
Private User
Private User
2024-02-19
Toronto Shine Cleaning is always on point! My cleaner was Monica and she was thorough and meticulous. Very professional and got the job done! The company is super easy to book with and theyre very communicative before and after the appointment.
Mark Di Giorgio
Mark Di Giorgio
2024-02-13
Very pleased with their service! They sent me pictures and videos along the way to show me their progress and the final result was incredible!
Brian Sahely
Brian Sahely
2024-02-09
Clean condo
Kathleen Sebastian
Kathleen Sebastian
2024-02-04
Thank you for the great job done by Roseline on the deep cleaning today in my condo. I also really appreciate the prompt and open communication with Leo to ensure that everything was taken care of from end to end, as well as being open to feedback I had. I will be booking again!
Alice Zheng
Alice Zheng
2024-02-04
Have used them twice and their promptness and attention to detail has been great! Would recommend
Juana sofia galindo Ospina
Juana sofia galindo Ospina
2024-02-03
Justen Bennett
Justen Bennett
2024-01-28
Booked them twice so far and was pleased both times. Great, friendly cleaners who have done a solid job. I like that Shine also has options for tips and parking costs when booking.
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Justen, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experiences with us! We're truly delighted to hear that you've been pleased with our services on both occasions. At Toronto Shine Cleaning, our goal is to offer not only thorough cleaning but also a friendly and approachable presence in your home. It's wonderful to receive feedback about our cleaners' great work and their amiable demeanor. Knowing you appreciate the added convenience of our booking options for tips and parking costs warms our hearts, as we strive to make our service as user-friendly and hassle-free as possible. Your satisfaction and comfort are our top priorities, and we're grateful for the opportunity to serve you not just once, but twice! Should you need another cleaning or have any specific requests for your next booking, please feel free to reach out. We're here to ensure your home is sparkling clean and to make your experience with us as pleasant and accommodating as can be. Thank you again for choosing Toronto Shine Cleaning and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're looking forward to our next visit! Warmly, Customer Service Team
Cait Mac
Cait Mac
2024-01-26
*edit to reply* my concern for your workers is hardly puzzling. The biggest issue I have with my experience is the discomfort in having to ask the cleaners to redo poor cleaning / clean things missed. They were in my house and, though professional, obviously stressed by the situation as well. I’m concerned about Shine’s training, communication, and management. The lack of understanding of my care for your people is concerning in itself. This is not about the cost. As stated, I’ve not requested any change to the billing since our phone conversation. I’m sharing my experience honestly and transparently and am affronted by your vague threat of legal action. *original review* I don’t know how to reply to a response. Posting again as the company’s response to my previous review is misleading. 1. The cleaners did not clean per the list on the website. There were so many issues 2. I spoke transparently with the cleaner and then the company over the phone in the moment (cleaners had not left premises). I also spoke with Shine over the phone prior to booking to clarify service expectations. Shine clean made clear to me that their policy would not allow any change of service or refund therefore I chose not to have an additional phone call (and I did not request any additional change to cost following the phone call we had) 3. I followed the Shine process and agree the cleaners ultimately cleaned the spots photographed. I would not book again because it was a highly uncomfortable experience for myself and the cleaners. I believe the company is responsible but the onus was placed on me to monitor and report cleaning quality (providing photo evidence) and the cleaners to spend more time cleaning (and then also photographing everything). All the company did was have a phone call where I was read to from a script about their policy and advised that I was required to send photos so they could investigate You have my information and are perfectly able to adjust cost for the time and unhappiness of dealing with this. The notes you’ve left in response to my review try spin this as my fault, which it’s not. Your service did not deliver and then I had to micromanage and was placed in an uncomfortable situation - as I said, do not recommend and I feel bad for your workers
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-01-26
Hi Cait Harris, Thank you for offering more detail in your follow-up. It's beneficial for everyone reading to have a clearer picture, especially as your initial review did not fully convey that the service issues were addressed and rectified. We understand you chose not to engage in further phone communication after our initial discussion and preferred just to keep it on text. Our policies are designed to ensure fairness and efficiency in resolving any service concerns, including the use of photographic evidence, which is a standard practice in our industry and customers normally don't have a problem with this. Our cleaners are working with us for years and are fairly compensated for their time and effort. Your persistent focus on this aspect is puzzling, the implication of any unethical practice on our part seems to be an unfounded accusation, which is both concerning, unconstructive, and prone to legal action. We understand your are frustrated that you could not get a refund. However, our priority is to ensure fair compensation for our cleaners and we can't do that by giving free services. To address any service shortfalls, we offer our Cleaning Guarantee, allowing us to rectify any missed areas at no extra cost, rather than providing refunds.
Cait MacLachlan Harris
Cait MacLachlan Harris
2024-01-26
not recommends
Two very nice young women came to clean. They weren’t aware of what they were meant to do (a deep clean with pet hair and load of laundry) and we had a bit of a language barrier but explained okay. They proceeded to deliver a so-so ‘maintenance’ clean. They left the area rug untouched, did not mop around dining table or move things to clean, etc. When I contacted the company they refused to adjust the total to reflect a maintenance clean and instead asked for photos of everything that needed to be cleaned then made the girls stay to clean those specific spots. This was a terrible feeling for me and seemed like emotional manipulation to get me to accept service well below what was detailed on the company website. It felt like each request punished the ladies on premises when the company didn’t provide them with clarity on the job in advance. Toronto Shine Cleaning was robotic, scripted, and inflexible and I am concerned these young women are severely underpaid v the company. The company claims to have set things right by cleaning the areas photographed. However, dealing with this took a significant amount of my time and was highly uncomfortable. I will not be booking again and would not recommend this to anyone.
C&C Harris
C&C Harris
2024-01-26
Distressing. Two very nice young women came to clean. They weren’t aware of what they were meant to do (a deep clean with pet hair and load of laundry) and we had a bit of a language barrier but explained okay. They proceeded to deliver a so-so ‘maintenance’ clean. They left the area rug untouched, did not mop around dining table or move things to clean, etc. When I contacted the company they refused to adjust the total to reflect a maintenance clean and instead asked for photos of everything that needed to be cleaned then made the girls stay to clean those specific spots. This was a terrible feeling for me and seemed like emotional manipulation to get me to accept service well below what was detailed on the company website. It felt like each request punished the ladies on premises when the company didn’t provide them with clarity on the job in advance. Toronto Shine Cleaning was robotic, scripted, and inflexible and I am concerned these young women are underpaid v the company. The company claims to have set things right by cleaning the areas photographed. However, dealing with this took a significant amount of my time and was highly uncomfortable. I will not be booking again and would not recommend this to anyone.
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-01-26
Hello Cait Harris, Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleaning service at your residence. We're committed to delivering quality service and it's important for us to clarify to everyone the situation you've described. Unfortunately, we didn't receive a call from you to discuss this further, which is unusual. Our team followed the standard protocol for a deep clean, which includes a comprehensive list of tasks accessible via their app. After reviewing the situation, it became clear that a few spots were missed during the initial service. To address this, we returned on the same moment (the cleaners were outside the house) to clean those specific areas at no additional charge to ensure our commitment to service quality was met. Despite our team's return to address and rectify all your concerns at no extra cost, we noted your insistence on a refund. As per our agreed-upon terms at the time of booking, we do not offer refunds, especially after allocating additional labor to fulfill service requirements for free. This policy is in place to protect against scammers and to discourage attempts at obtaining free labor. It's unfortunate to hear that you remain dissatisfied despite our efforts to resolve the matter, but we respect your perspective. We stand by the quality of our work (Our strong reputation and reviews speak volumes about our service quality) and the professionalism of our staff. Rest assured, our pricing is structured to ensure our employees are compensated fairly and above industry standards. Kind regards, Toronto Shine Cleaning Team
Cait
Cait
2024-01-26
Distressing. Two very nice young women came to clean. They werent aware of what they were meant to do (a deep clean with pet hair and load of laundry) and we had a bit of a language barrier but explained okay. They proceeded to deliver a so-so maintenance clean. They left the area rug untouched, did not mop around dining table or move things to clean, etc. When I contacted the company they refused to adjust the total to reflect a maintenance clean and instead asked for photos of everything that needed to be cleaned then made the girls stay to clean those specific spots. This was a terrible feeling for me and seemed like emotional manipulation to get me to accept service well below what was detailed on the company website. It felt like each request punished the ladies on premises when the company didnt provide them with clarity on the job in advance. Toronto Shine Cleaning was robotic, scripted, and inflexible and I am concerned these young women are severely underpaid v the company. The company claims to have set things right by cleaning the areas photographed. However, dealing with this took a significant amount of my time and was highly uncomfortable. I will not be booking again and would not recommend this to anyone.
Cait ..
Cait ..
2024-01-26
Verified
Distressing. Two very nice young women came to clean. They weren't aware of what they were meant to do (a deep clean with pet hair and load of laundry) and we had a bit of a language barrier but explained okay. They proceeded to deliver a so-so 'maintenance' clean. They left the area rug untouched, did not mop around dining table or move things to clean, etc. When I contacted the company they refused to adjust the total to reflect a maintenance clean and instead asked for photos of everything that needed to be cleaned then made the girls stay to clean those specific spots. This was a terrible feeling for me and seemed like emotional manipulation to get me to accept service well below what was detailed on the company website. It felt like each request punished the ladies on premises when the company didn't provide them with clarity on the job in advance. Toronto Shine Cleaning was robotic, scripted, and inflexible and I am concerned these young women are severely underpaid v the company. The company claims to have set things right by cleaning the areas photographed. However, dealing with this took a significant amount of my time and was highly uncomfortable. I will not be booking again and would not recommend this to anyone.
shelley thomas
shelley thomas
2024-01-24
Amazing service Highly recommend!!!
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for recommending our services! We’re thrilled to hear that you found our service amazing. 🌟 At Toronto Shine, we always strive to exceed expectations and ensure a superior cleaning experience for all our clients. It's incredibly rewarding to know that we’ve accomplished that for you. Should you require any more assistance or have any particular preferences for your next service, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to make your life easier and keep your space sparkling clean. Thank you once again for choosing us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon! Warm regards!
Julia Robinson
Julia Robinson
2024-01-22
So impressed! My cleaner did an amazing job and made my apartment look fantastic.
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We're absolutely delighted to hear about your positive experience and that you were so impressed with the service. Knowing that your cleaner made your apartment look fantastic truly warms our hearts. Our team is passionate about delivering exceptional cleaning services that not only meet but exceed your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to your cleaner, who will be thrilled to know they could make such a positive impact on your apartment's cleanliness and your overall satisfaction. Should you have any specific requests or need further cleaning services in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're here to make sure your space remains as welcoming and clean as you deserve. Thank you once again for choosing our services. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you again soon! Warm regards!
Mustafa El Sayed
Mustafa El Sayed
2024-01-15
Rosa was excellent and friendly. Great work ethic and would definitely book again.
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Mustafa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are overjoyed to hear that Rosa provided you with excellent and friendly service. It’s our top priority to ensure that our staff not only meets but exceeds your expectations with their work ethic and professionalism. Rosa is indeed a valued member of our team, known for her dedication and commitment to delivering top-notch cleaning services. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to her; it will undoubtedly make her day to know that her efforts are so greatly appreciated. We’re delighted to know you’re considering booking with us again. Whenever you’re ready, please feel free to reach out, and we will ensure the process is as smooth and tailored to your needs as possible. Thank you once again, Mustafa, for choosing our services. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon! Warm regards!
james
james
2024-01-12
I have had a really great experience with Toronto Shine Cleaning and will continue to use their service as the cleaning was very well done
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear James, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Toronto Shine Cleaning! We're absolutely delighted to hear about your great experience with our service and are even more thrilled to know that you plan to continue using us for your cleaning needs. It's our main goal to ensure each cleaning session is performed thoroughly and meets our high standards, ensuring your satisfaction. The team here is committed to providing exceptional service, and hearing that we've achieved this for you truly makes our efforts worthwhile. Knowing that the cleaning was very well done gives us the motivation to maintain and elevate the level of service we provide. Should you have any specific requests or preferences for your future cleanings, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're always here to accommodate your needs and make sure your space is exactly as you want it. Thank you once again for choosing Toronto Shine Cleaning, James. We look forward to serving you again soon! Warm regards!
Esther Ijewere
Esther Ijewere
2024-01-10
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Esther, Thank you very much for awarding us a five-star review! We're thrilled to see that you had a positive experience with our services. We take great pride in our work and are committed to providing the highest quality service to all our clients. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we're delighted to know we met your expectations. Should you have any specific highlights about your experience or additional feedback that you'd like to share, we would love to hear from you. Your insights not only help us improve but also assist others in making informed decisions about our services. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future, Esther. Please don't hesitate to get in touch for your next cleaning needs or if there's anything particular we can do for you. Thank you once again for choosing us and for leaving such a generous review. Warm regards!
Aparna Phogat
Aparna Phogat
2024-01-09
Reply from Toronto Shine Cleaning 2024-02-04
Dear Aparna, Thank you very much for awarding us a five-star review! We're thrilled to see that you had a positive experience with our services. We take great pride in our work and are committed to providing the highest quality service to all our clients. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we're delighted to know we met your expectations. Should you have any specific highlights about your experience or additional feedback that you'd like to share, we would love to hear from you. Your insights not only help us improve but also assist others in making informed decisions about our services. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future, Esther. Please don't hesitate to get in touch for your next cleaning needs or if there's anything particular we can do for you. Thank you once again for choosing us and for leaving such a generous review. Warm regards!