ToolsTraders

ToolsTraders Reviews

Average rating
3.3
151 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (151)
Anthony Read
Anthony Read
2024.02.02
good fast service
Advertisement
karthik mohanan
karthik mohanan
2024.01.29
I ordered a multipurpose ladder and the order never arrived due to an issue with DPD processing centre. Contacted the company about the delay and promptly sorted out the issue and another ladder delivered. My experience with their customer service was excellent.
David Cook
David Cook
2023.12.11
Ordered 2 item of these 1 of them came no problem the other was delivered while i was away and left behind my vehicle an was stolen and since the 27th of November i have been back an fourth trying to get a refund and there always saying they need to speak to DPD this & that i would not order from here again as they are the seller there responsible for my refund an they take it up with DPD really poor customer service for getting refund avoid!!
J H
J H
2023.12.11
Would give them 0 stars as 1 isn’t insulting enough. I’m sure they know but anyways, ordered a set of steps (those excel ones good price) HOWVER the absolute mongrels known as tools4trade decided to not just ignore all of my emails about my order after 3 weeks of hearing nothing not even an email or phone call to say your order was cancelled. I bet they weren’t even going to refund me if I didn’t call them today. Thieving you know what’s. There is nothing in their T&Cs to stipulate they don’t ship packages to NI. Terrible company and the worst possible ability to contact customers
Ali Rez
Ali Rez
2023.11.13
As previously stated I purchased an Excel 330mm planer Thicknesser SKU 12189 on Sunday the 15th of October 2023. This was in order to complete a job at my own house which consisted of planning 28 linear meters of hardwood flooring (160mm wide) The mashine worked perfectly for the first set which involved the whole 28 meters but it started to struggle for the second and third run and on the 4th run it completely gave up and we needed to hold the start button for it to carry on. I know that your Hanwell branch did not have any more in stock and we were in a hurry to finish the job at my wife is 7 months pregnant. I went ahead and purchased a second hand lumber jack in order not to have to wait for delivery. Today after finding the time to bring the unit back to store and being informed that a new unit will take 3/4 days to arrive I requested a refund (in all honesty my intention was to reject the goods any way) Your staff asked me to wait for the manager to refund the product, after waiting an hour and the manager failing to make an appearance Raj informed me that I would have to leave the product so they can see what the manufacturer says. I informed him that I was rejecting the goods Under section 22 of the consumer rights act 2015 as I have the short term right to reject. He informed me that it has been more thank 30 days, so I counted the days for him and he then informed me that he will write in the receipt that I have brought it back for a repair or replacement, I again informed him that what he is saying is incorrect as I am rejecting the goods Under section 22 of the consumer rights act 2015 as I have the short term right to reject. After speaking to Indresh @ customer service MK who first informed me that I can reject the goods under 30 days but when I explained to him the situation I was in he changed his stance and stated that it’s up to Tools4trade to select the remedy. Then I went back into the shop and received the a letter stating that although I am within the 30 days the mashine is going back to the manufacturer for repair or replacement but after 31 minutes as I was in my car writing this email Raj came out knocking on my window stating that he will do a refund but he will never sell me anything!!!!!!! When I said “are you not going to sell me anything because I exercised my right to reject a faulty product” he said no (after first saying yes) but if I ever bought a product and it turns out to be faulty it will need to go to the manufacturer and when I said to him what the law was Under section 22 of the consumer rights act 2015 he said he doesn’t care as it’s a private shop and the can do what they like. So, be careful about spending your money here.
Advertisement
Anders Aqulin
Anders Aqulin
2023.10.22
Be warned about Tools4Trade. When things work fine, they are good. But if you have any troubles, complaintes, return an item bought by mistake; they are totally unreasonable, greedy, in fact. There are many more better vendors that care about their customers.
Ioan Morar
Ioan Morar
2023.10.02
Matt Poulter
Matt Poulter
2023.08.28
Google reviews made me a little hesitant, but the trust pilot reviews were great so I took a punt as their prices were unbeatable. I ordered a Makita track saw with all the trimmings, a little unsure as to whether it would turn up the next day as there doesn't appear to be any stock information online. Not long after ordering, I had a dispatch notice and a tracking number. Next day, I was cutting the borders in on some wood flooring in the spare room with my new saw. Really speedy service, but some stock information would be nice on the site. Can't complain though.
Steve Jones
Steve Jones
2023.08.09
Finally being able to register tool kit. Didnt work on phone had to go on the chrome book. Batteries & charger coming up as dicontinued so be careful. Not sure if it means anything, by any means didn't pay peanuts. Service was pretty good. but did email and still awaiting a reply.
Advertisement
Mike G
Mike G
2023.07.28
Seemed like a good place (price etc) until my stuff didn't turn up! Had to contact them several times and given the run around. Nothing seems to be in stock. When I requested a refund after nearly a week I got no reply from them. Eventually got the payment provider involved, communication started again, and received a full refund. Not worth the trouble. Pay a bit more and shop elsewhere. I wouldn't try using them again unless I were desperate.
Alexandru Sandu
Alexandru Sandu
2023.07.14
Terrible shop never buy again!!!I
Bernard McDonagh
Bernard McDonagh
2023.07.14
Bought allot of tools from this website over £1200 worth and when the radio packed in after 6 months ago they told me my guarantee is only 3 months with them and the rest of remaining guarantee was with the manufacturer,when I told them they would have to fix it under section 15 of the consumer right act they fobbed me off and told me they couldn’t do anything else as it’s in their terms and conditions,I won’t buy from tools4trade again
Tinku Rana
Tinku Rana
2023.06.21
Very bad staff.please don't buy anything from them.
Advertisement
nath brown
nath brown
2023.06.10
Bought a Makita cordless 36v disc cutter from these guys, didnt check the revies before bying but have decided to buy everything now with a credit card rather than debit card to cover myself. The tool was cheaper than anywhere else by at least £30 and over £80 cheaper than from a well known hardware store, it was free postage and was delivered the next day despite being purchased late afternoon the day before. Highly recommended, smooth easy purchase. If in doubt use your credit card
Rhys Foster
Rhys Foster
2023.06.08
Bought an Air compressor which doesn't ship from them it ships from the manufacturer, it arrived with a broken plug as the packaging wasn't sufficient.. It took a week to get a return label (as they are middlemen) of which I had to drop off myself , it's now been another week or so since I dropped it off and I haven't had any word back from them ! Any normal supplier would have replaced this ASAP ... Very poor process and communication Update : The compressor returned, untouched , with no documentation and with the plug still snapped off ! They will not answer their phone line either
Martin Rose
Martin Rose
2023.05.19
Most disgusting service I have ever received. Little to no customer service. Sent round on wild goose chase due to a terrible autofill mechanic on their website. Rude staff. Hung up on me multiple times. DO NOT SHOP HERE. £300 out of pocket.
Kaspars Vitols
Kaspars Vitols
2023.05.09
Purchased 6ft Stabila level.When it arrived one end had slight bend on so contacted company and asked for replacement.This is a 3rd week when still haven't received replacement.Needed urgently payed for next day delivery.Have had a conversation with someone thorough WhatsApp but overall issue haven't been solved and their system doesn't seem organised.Wouldnt shop there again after all.Things can go wrong but this is a joke
Advertisement
Jack Neill
Jack Neill
2023.04.25
Really good prices, quick delivery and great customer service. I was sent 1 wrong item with my order, contacted them and they sent out the correct one the next day.
Frank Punshon
Frank Punshon
2023.04.14
Bought a cordless plunge saw, received it and no batteries are included. Went back to look at the listing/advertising and doesn't state anywhere that batteries are not included or sold separately. Could have got it cheaper elsewhere with the batteries included if I had have know.
Satbachan Chana
Satbachan Chana
2023.03.13