Tony's Pita Swiss Cottage Reviews

Tony's Pita Swiss Cottage Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 959 reviews

tonyspita.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (951)
Vicky Zheng
Vicky Zheng
2024-02-13
Advertisement
Ciorstaidh Stiùbhart
Ciorstaidh Stiùbhart
2024-02-08
Maybe we got an off day (a Thursday evening) but my experience began with a lot of optimism and ended up very disappointed. The menus look good and fairly authentic, the prices are good and plain eating kids were happy to try new food. The waitress brought the wrong drink for my husband, brought mustard for my son when we asked *not* to bring it, but didn't get the ketchup that *should* have been with it, the chips were warm to tepid so were inedible (not the solid win we'd expected) and they forgot my order altogether. Why a waitress wouldn't see only 3 plates for 4 orders and not check back I do not know. She could not have cared less. When my order did come, having had to go and ask for it, one sauce was missing so I had to ask for that too but it was pleasant food and the chips, being hot, were nice. We all liked the pitta bread, if that helps. Zero recompense was offered though not even a verbal apology. So, so disappointed - not the friendly, casual place everyone else appears to have experienced. Unfortunately, £65 down we're not prepared to give it another go. 🫤 I love Greek food too...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tim C
Tim C
2024-02-08
Verified
Rather starve than eat this .! Absolutely disappointed and was served the worse gyro I have ever eaten . Cold & not edible.. Ended up throwing it in the bin . Will never ever be going back here again .
Lilex Lilex
Lilex Lilex
2024-02-06
Staff don’t smile.. wraps should have more vegetables inside….
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Petruta Popa
Petruta Popa
2024-02-05
Advertisement
petar kitaric
petar kitaric
2024-02-02
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Anthony Pinhorn
Anthony Pinhorn
2024-01-31
Super food. Lovely menu. Great choice.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
2024-01-30
I visited this place twice in a week. On Friday the staff who served us was amazing, friendly, dedicated, and always pending of our requests. On Monday was a complete different experience, the lady who dealt with us didn't pay attention to our needs, our table was full of dishes and none retry them... It's incredible how the same place can provide an excellent and a very poor service experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Apolo Sisk
Apolo Sisk
2024-01-28
You order from Uber eats and they ignore all the app selection (e.g. no sauce) and my notes too. How difficult is it to just read before you wrap the gyros? As a result, I was not able to eat
Food
Service
Reply from Tony's Pita Swiss Cottage 2024-01-28
We apologize for what happened. We have launched uber eats and we are waiting for an update very soon. we hope you will understand us and come to the restaurant to offer free for the mistake that happened. let's hope that you will forgive us this time.email office@tonyspita.co.uk
Advertisement
Shomil Shah
Shomil Shah
2024-01-28
Shalin Dewan
Shalin Dewan
2024-01-26
If you want something quick and easy then this is a good option. However I wouldn’t go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Paochang Tsai
Paochang Tsai
2024-01-19
The staff is very friendly and I had a beef pita with chips with one soft drink for 10£. The vibes is very chilled and on Sunday they even have Greek concert. Check it out if you are curious!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mohammed Akram Uddin
Mohammed Akram Uddin
2024-01-19
Jewel of Swiss Cottage , I had an incredible experience. The warm and inviting atmosphere, along with the attentive and friendly staff . The menu offers delicious Greek dishes bursting with flavor. The falafel was perfectly crispy and the tzatziki sauce was creamy and tangy. The halloumi wrap was mouthwatering, and the chicken gyros were tender and flavorful. The boss himself checked on our table. I highly recommend Tony's Pita for an authentic Greek dining experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
David Storey
David Storey
2024-01-17
Lovely food delivered hot, thanks.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
donald malia
donald malia
2024-01-15
The service and the food was excellent
Atmosphere
Food
Service
christath
christath
2024-01-15
Verified
Poor and tasteless Had read on Instagram that this place had won an award, so was fully expecting something special. Cannot tell you how disappointed we were. The service was poor. The waitress seeming to think it was more important chatting to a couple of guys who seemed to be her friends, rather than dealing with taking and bringing our order. It was like she was doing us a favour. When the food finally did arrive it was bland and tasteless. The Gyro had no flavour at all and the house special sauce was nothing to write home about. No surprise it was empty on a Friday night.
Zoi Tzatzaraki
Zoi Tzatzaraki
2024-01-14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Liz Wilson
2024-01-11
Great greek restaurant & takeaway Visited for an early dinner. Restaurant was spotless, staff were friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and great value. We had starters (hummus, pita, and grilled feta), mains (chicken gyros wrap ans halloumi wrap) and dessert (baklava and trelecce). We were served by Elketa and she recommended the trelecce - great choice! Thank you and we will definitely return. Would recommend.
Amit Shah
Amit Shah
2024-01-10
Great restaurant for a filling lunch. Very tasty and freshly made wraps.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Dipam Patel
Dipam Patel
2024-01-06
Excellent pita, clean and nice atmosphere - great value too, portion sizes very generous. Alketa really treated us well! Will return for sure!
Atmosphere
Food
Service