535 Mission Street Reviews

535 Mission Street Reviews

2.9

Average - based on 12 reviews

tomocredit.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (12)
Executive Assistant in San Francisco, CA
Executive Assistant in San Francisco, CA
2024-01-30
Great place to work Pros:Working at Tomo has been awesome so far -Love the amount of ownership I get in my role and now I get to wear a lot of hats -The place is fast but in a good way- never a boring day -Office has great views of the city -Team lunches every Monday -It feels good being at a startup that's actually trying to make a difference. -Team is passionate about helping people build their credit and prioritizes our users in every step we take Cons:none that I can think of (so far)
Advertisement
Lawyer
Lawyer
2024-01-24
Company is dishonest and doesn't pay contractors Pros:The CEO doesn't pay her bills. She requestsed legal work to be done and has not the bills for over six months. Cons:The CEO owes me $1900 in government filing fees. She won't respond to invoices that are over 6 months old. I am a solo entpreneur and effectively lending her company filing fees. I also have not been paid for my own work, in addition to the filing fees. Advice to Management:Pay people who do work for you. I would be worried that this company is going bankrupt and/or they are extremely unethical and simply don't pay for work they hire others to do for them,
Senior Credit Risk Analyst in San Francisco, CA
Senior Credit Risk Analyst in San Francisco, CA
2023-09-30
Senior Risk Analyst Pros:Good location and good employees Cons:Corporate Culture in a Startup
Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
2023-06-18
Startups are beasts Pros:Chance to shine if you work hard Cons:Long hours and demanding objectives
Review
Review
2023-02-25
Review Pros:>Remote management are understanding and caring. >Off-site events are fun. >Salary is great. Cons:>Communication between the different departments lacks. >CEO doesn’t understand how to run a business, therefore it is a sinking ship. >CEO hires many of the same race and friends or family friends. It’s clear that there is favoritism and people in power whom shouldn’t be or are under qualified. >Work-life balance looks frowned upon. >Priorities shift so frequently with minimum planning or no structure. >No opportunities for growth unless you do what she says and if your views are different, expect to stay where you are or you’re gone. >There is no compliance. They really think they are above the law and it’s disgusting. >You get unlimited PTO but feels like you shouldn’t take time off. Advice to Management:>You need to hire professionals that know what they are doing to save TomoCredit. Your current upper management team is not it.
Advertisement
Professional
Professional
2023-02-20
Beware Pros:Company offsites are the best perks offered by this company. Cons:This company is corrupt from the top and has a deceitful culture. While there are good people at the company, forget about career path as there is little organization. People get hired for particular positions, then the CEO changes her mind and has them perform tasks that fall under a different role, setting them up for failure. High profile people disappear from the company with no announcement, which demonstrates the level of transparency that the company offers. Company direction changes with the CEO's mood. Other times people would get hired and promoted with no reason other than that they are from the same country that she's from. As for business practices, there are 62 BBB complaints against the company as of this writing. The CEO exhibits little to no empathy. This CEO's personality is akin to the character Cersei Lannister from the Game of Thrones. Unlimited PTOs? Forget it as the company makes each employee sign a waiver that limits to a maximum of 2 weeks. The company outlook financially looks bleak as well. Be warned!
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2022-11-30
sinking ship....do not join Pros:- really enjoyed working with the people outside of executive leadership - nice office with city views - snacks and drinks available - company outings off site were nice Cons:the CEO is way over her head when it comes to running a credit card company. the prioritization of certain things that were not as important and overall direction of company were the most frustrating parts working there. Advice to Management:listen more to your employees and incorporate more of their ideas also please take compliance way more seriously, because the focus there is close to being nonexistent.
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2022-06-22
Great Team of People Pros:Great team of people to work with! Fun work events. Cons:Just be open minded that this is a start up! Come in with your great ideas, effort, and drive.
Customer Success Manager
Customer Success Manager
2022-02-11
Beware of this company Pros:Working with great people that love samething as you do. Cons:Since my time with my previous employer; I was lied to, disrespected numerous times by the CEO, and never once given an apology or even taken accountability for her actions. I was looked over and not treated as important or part of the family. There was no diversity in the company; everyone hired was of the same race. The employer doesn't care about employees well being or the workplace. The employer was also doing unethical things and the list can go on. I dealt with this so long because I love what I do and some of the people I work with and truly believe in the product that we were working on. Advice to Management:Replace coFounder, Get people that care about peole and not about money; Hire more people of different race. Be more Transparent and stop lying Growth within Value your employees
Advertisement
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2021-08-02
Startup intern Pros:Flexible tasks, fast growing startup Cons:Disorganized intern program that leaves you without tasks sometimes
Senior Graphic Designer in Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Senior Graphic Designer in Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
2020-10-04
It was good to my experience to be part of tomocredit team Pros:Tomocredit family is very helpful and respectful environment you want to work in Cons:It's star up company so you will need to manage your time to be able to connect with all the team
Summer Intern
Summer Intern
2020-08-30
TomoCredit Review Pros:Nice and supportive team that will help you. Cons:Only cons are things you would find at any startup.