Tokyo Automotive - Placentia

tokyoauto.wpengine.com

Tokyo Automotive - Placentia Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
365 reviews Verified
Tokyo Automotive - Placentia
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 365 ) 4.7

Nancy Gray
Nancy Gray
2024.05.22
Always a positive experience at Tokyo Automotive!
Greg Hitchens
Greg Hitchens
2024.05.22
Shady! The manager at the Placentia location was most likely a used car salesman before he started his career there. They over charge for average service and exaggerate their abilities.
Marissa Yamashita
Marissa Yamashita
2024.05.12
This was our first time going to Tokyo Automotive as my husband found them online for a local repair shop for my Mazda. It was great that they were able to take a look at my car to see if they could find the problem of a sound being made even though there was no promise that they’d be able to work on it same day. That was totally fine with us since my car was drivable. After they assessed it, they said they could fix it same day which was a pleasant surprise! During the entire process they were extremely thorough and communicated with us every step of the way. I did not feel like we were being scammed in anyway like I do when I take my car to the dealer or other places. I will for sure be taking my car here from now on!! I only buy Japanese made cars so I’m glad I have a place I can go to for a long time!! Thank you so much for your service and expertise, Tokyo Automotive!!
Beatriz
Beatriz
2024.05.10
I called this place to ask for a free inspection after he asked me a couple questions regarding the issue, I was talking and trying to explain that to him and he kept interrupting me. Towards the end he told me “I don’t work on Dodges” You could’ve asked me that before I even explained to you what the issue was. Next time do that, just wasting my time.
Kent Lee
Kent Lee
2024.05.07
Great team, experts in car repair. I trust their advice about what my car needs
Joel Archer
Joel Archer
2024.05.02
Had to pay diagnostic fee for them to confirm issue I reported for transmission, when asked them to service it (fluid flush and filter replacement-no service provided). No service report provided with issues or diagnostics. Received car back with bird poop all over inside car door from them leaving the window open.
Donald Gjesdal
Donald Gjesdal
2024.04.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Tokyo Auto Repair in Placentia is an honest shop for fixing your Japanese vehicle. Prices are about average for independent shops.
Reply from Tokyo Automotive - Placentia 2022.01.26
Donald, thanks for bringing in your Nissan X-Terra for the shocks/struts and thank you for the 5 stars.
Marci N Ilco Vandercapellen
Marci N Ilco Vandercapellen
2024.04.11
Keep up the Great Work !!
Jeff Ibach
Jeff Ibach
2024.04.10
We will continue to utilize Tokyo Automotive for our Lexus. Thank you again!
DeeAnn Tsuneishi
DeeAnn Tsuneishi
2024.04.04
Very professional And thorough. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Trustworthy
Y J
Y J
2024.04.04
Michael Theis
Michael Theis
2024.04.02
Brett Smith
Brett Smith
2024.04.01
This was a great and easy experience the whole way through. They give you a full inspection report, tell you ahead of time what they’re going to be working on and offer a system from which to watch the repairs and inspections being checked off. I recommend them for your next maintenance or repair job!
Craig Brown
Craig Brown
2024.03.25
First rate service. Knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.
Reply from Tokyo Automotive - Placentia 2020.08.10
Thanks again for the years of loyal support and we appreciate you bringing by the two Prius that you have.
Daryl Briones
Daryl Briones
2024.03.22
Tatsu and crew used to work exclusively on my 06G35. I had to take a break from them only because I bought a new car and I was taking advantage of the 5 oil changes (which I'm sure I paid for in the small print) from the dealer. I'm back! Same great customer service and attention to detail! They will now work exclusively on my Q50!
Reply from Tokyo Automotive - Placentia 2019.08.23
Thank YOU, Daryl, for your ongoing support! We appreciate you. :-)
Rose Winkler
Rose Winkler
2024.03.19
I've been bringing my Lexus here for years and the only one I trust to be honest, straight forward, and friendly.
Sanya Namboun-Terracina
Sanya Namboun-Terracina
2024.03.12
I have been going to the Tsuchida family for years and trust that they will take care of me and my car. They offer fair and honest prices. They guarantee their work and are always striving to ensure they answer any questions or concerns I may have. Highly recommend!!! I will not take my car to anyone else. I trust the team at Tokyo Automotive to always give the highest quality service on the maintenance of my vehicles. They are always accommodating and friendly. They make sure that they put their customers first. It is always a pleasure to see the family and crew at Tokyo Auto. You can sure that you'll be in good hands when you go there. I highly recommend this family owned and operated business for all your car repair needs!
Reply from Tokyo Automotive - Placentia 2019.07.19
Thanks for your many years of support, Sanya. We always love seeing you. :-)
Debbie Chien-Cabudol
Debbie Chien-Cabudol
2024.02.24
Had a GREAT experience with Tokyo Automotive. Have a 2012 Lexus RX450H, that my local mechanic couldn’t determine issue. Rather than going to dealer, saw this shop and it’s great reviews on local FB buzz. They spent a lot of time and effort to find the complicated issue, and now my car is running great! Felt the price I paid was fair given the amount of detail and time needed to really correct issue (fuel injectors, all 6). I would highly recommend them!
Derrell Brown
Derrell Brown
2024.02.22
Reply from Tokyo Automotive - Placentia 2023.05.03
Derrell thank you for having us service your Toyota Prius (& previously your Isuzu Trooper, Sienna, Honda Accord, and S2000). Grateful for the 5 stars.
Eric Sugihara
Eric Sugihara
2024.02.16
Great people/ownership and car care. They have honest opinions, are professional, and have a nice electronic platform for the estimate, evaluation/diagnostics, pictures, and work approval/payment breakdown. They will have you returning.