Tithe Barn Cottages

Tithe Barn Cottages Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
74 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (70)
Zoe
Zoe
2022.07.08
Verified
Lovely cottage which is very spacious and has all amenities you could need. Very quiet at night and in the day, cool inside which is nice when it’s hot outside. Good location for visiting places by car: Durham city (20 mins) and York (about an hour). Immediate walking locations are limited, there is a convenience shop walking distance and food at the half moon pub is recommended. If you have dogs, bear in mind there is not an enclosed garden space you can let them off in, but there is plenty of green area to walk them on a lead around the cottage.
Advertisement
Keith
Keith
2022.02.17
Verified
A beautiful farmhouse of the highest quality, some stunning features and extremely comfortable. Highly recommended if you’re looking to explore the area, a lovely place to come back too after a day sightseeing.
Stephen
Stephen
2022.01.05
10 Verified
Exceptional
Rachel
Rachel
2021.10.30
10 Verified
Exceptional
Adam Polkey
Adam Polkey
2021.10.24
recommends
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay in this beautiful historic farmhouse, sympathetically renovated but with all mod cons. Immaculately clean and we enjoyed the very generous welcome tray with drinks and nibbles….thank you ? Hope to be back! “ ?????
Advertisement
Lisa
Lisa
2021.10.02
10 Verified
Tithe barn cottages ☺ Beautiful cottage in a lovely area everything you could possibly need was very impressed and would highly recommend the Tithe barn cottages
Sandeepnanda
Sandeepnanda
2021.09.27
9.0 Verified
Excellant ☺ Quality of the premises and contents was really good. W ☹ We could have done with a couple of small fans as it was a warm week in the UK and we had to keep the windows open in the night.
Paddy
Paddy
2021.09.20
10 Verified
Great ☺ Gorgeous conversion, huge rooms and very stylish. Lovely welcome pack too! ☹ Everything was great
Peter
Peter
2021.09.17
8.0 Verified
Excellent. We were able to book 2 apartments so enjoyed use of both with extended family ☺ Historical building at heart of pretty village. Lovely big lounge/kitchen. ☹ Nowhere to kick a ball about. Bedrooms a bit small... but not a big deal.
Advertisement
David
David
2021.08.14
10 Verified
Exceptional
Richard
Richard
2021.08.12
7.0 Verified
Great property, but… ☺ The property is lovely inside, very well set up and has loads of space. It was clean and well provisioned. We found it a great place to relax. ☹ Sadly I had expected the enclosed garden to be immediately accessible from the door of the property. Whilst there is a small garden it is at the other end of the car park and so it was not possible to just let my dog out into the garden before heading to bed etc. This did not spoil our holiday too much, but was not what I was expecting from the property description.
Katie Ramsden
Katie Ramsden
2021.08.07
Patrick
Patrick
2021.07.02
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Pauline Reilly
Pauline Reilly
2021.06.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The Byre at Tithe Barn Holiday cottages is a fabulous place to stay. Everything you need is provided. The rooms are styled beautifully. Everything is so comfortable. We saw Kathryn when we arrived. Just to check we had everything we needed. I would Highly recommend staying here. We’ll be back.
Trip type
Couples
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Marilyn Leitch
Marilyn Leitch
2021.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This place is top of the range in every aspect of hospitality. Furnishings, cleanliness and communication are first class. Kathryn and Terry are to be commended on what they have done with this property and they are the perfect hosts. 5?
Trip type
Family
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Vern
Vern
2021.06.03
7.0 Verified
Lovely comfortable accommodations - hope you love the cows outside your window ☺ The interior fittings and furnishings are all lovely - very comfortable beds, and excellent water pressure in the shower. ☹ Not keen on the ridiculous proximity to cows on the neighbour's property - can literally stare them in the eye through the windows while walking down the corridor. And they make a lot of noise.
David
David
2021.05.26
10 Verified
Relaxing. As it was the first holiday in 14 months due to Covid, Perfect. ☺ Location was ideal for where we wanted to visit. 14th Century Barn was renovated to a high standard providing large spacious rooms. Master bedroom and en suite in particular. Though next to a working farm it was a quiet and peaceful place to stay. Local Village chip shop provided the best Fish and Chips we have had in years. Green close by to take dogs for a walk. Owners were helpful and thoughtful - would definitely stay again. ☹ The weather. Cold and wet for May though the owners cannot be blamed for that. Though there was some green space around there was no garden that was specifically for the property. Again, the nature of the Barns means this is not possible to change.
Advertisement
Sheila Carter
Sheila Carter
2021.05.25
Great accommodation. Perfect for us to visit family in the north. Very comfortable and we highly recommend.
Sean McDonnell
Sean McDonnell
2021.05.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We stay at Tithe Barn regularly have always enjoyed our times there. It’s a truly unique place to stay and at the same time convenient and homely. Expertly ran by Kathryn and Terry who go out of their way to help.
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Lesley Shanks
Lesley Shanks
2021.04.27
Our cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. The location is perfect for visiting the area. Thank you Kathryn and Terry.