Tim Young Opticians

Tim Young Opticians Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
49 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (48)
Elizabeth Smith
Elizabeth Smith
2024.04.05
Delighted with my new glasses Tim Young Thank you very much 😊
Advertisement
Ruth Wand
Ruth Wand
2023.11.10
recommends
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 I have been going to Tim for my eye tests from ever I can remember and I would never go anywhere else. The minute you walk in the door you are made to feel at ease. What a great team Tim has with him. The girls are great at helping you choose your glasses. They really make you feel at home! Looking forward to picking up my new glasses next week. Thank you 🤓
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2023.11.18
Thank you Ruth for such a lovely review. Its always a pleasure. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. Enjoy wearing your new glasses. They look great.
Matthew Adams
Matthew Adams
2023.10.31
A great place to get your eyes tested. The workers are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Tim Young opticians to everyone looking for amazing opticians this is the place for you
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2023.10.31
Thank you Matthew for taking the time to leave the lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed the experience on your visit today.
Nicole Cassie
Nicole Cassie
2023.02.21
recommends
Will never go anywhere else to get my eyes tested. Already had glasses but felt they were making my sight worse. Got my eye test yesterday turns out the glasses I had were too strong. Received my glasses today 1 day later and the difference is unbelievable. Thank you so much
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2023.02.21
Thank you for leaving Tim Young Opticians a positive review. We are delighted that you are pleased with your new glasses. Enjoy wearing them.
Victor Irwin
Victor Irwin
2022.08.24
100% outstanding service
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2023.10.31
Thank you Victor for the your very kind review and supporting local. Much appreciated.
Advertisement
Gemma Lucinda
Gemma Lucinda
2022.08.16
recommends
I'd just like to express my sincere thanks to Tim & his staff for sorting out my mummy with her glasses, she hadn’t had an eye test or new glasses from before covid. Her health & mobility isn’t the best but this wasn’t an issue, an eye test was arranged in the comfort of her home. Tim’s kind & caring nature didn't go unnoticed he went above & beyond to make sure she was happy with her choice of frames etc, nothing was too much trouble! My mummy is over the moon with her new glasses, they where badly needed. To know that she wasn’t only a number really warms my heart! Your a credit to the profession & our community… Thankyou ❤️
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2022.08.16
Hi Gemma, we are so pleased to hear your mummy is loving her new glasses, it was a real pleasure to be of help to her. Thank you for leaving such a lovely and kind review which has made our week. Kind regards, from all at Tim Young Opticians.
Miriam Jackson Shanks
Miriam Jackson Shanks
2022.08.08
recommends
Absolutely delighted with my new Kate Spade glasses from Tim Young opticians. My eye test was thorough and I was able to discuss with Tim the issues that were concerning me. All the team were very friendly and Lisa and Ellie were a great help when I was choosing my frames. This was my first visit to Tim Young opticians and I can heartily recommend them.
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2022.08.09
We really appreciate your kind review. We’re glad you love your new Kate Spade glasses and had an enjoyable visit to the practice. Many thanks.
Helen Beattie
Helen Beattie
2022.01.21
recommends
Would highly recommend. Tim goes above and beyond. A genuinely caring gentleman. Such a friendly practice who go out of their way to help. Many thanks
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2022.01.21
Thank you Helen for taking the time to leave such a lovely and encouraging review with recommendation. It really makes our day to know we have been able to help. It was a pleasure.
Sarah Louise Forsythe
Sarah Louise Forsythe
2021.07.19
recommends
really lovely, friendly environment and so approachable and easy to talk to, I felt very at home when in for my eye test thank you all 😊
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.07.19
Hi Sarah-Louise, great to read your review. So pleased you found your visit to the practice was a pleasant experience. We really enjoy getting to know and welcoming new patients to the family practice and look forward to being of continued service to you in the future. Many thanks, Tim, Lisa, Ellie and Kate.
Advertisement
Lyndsey Crossley
Lyndsey Crossley
2021.04.29
recommends
Tim and the staff are amazing. I've always had trouble picking glasses and straight away they knew exactly what glasses I would suit and they got it 100% spot on. absolutely over the moon with my new glasses. Thank you all so much.
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.04.29
Thanks Lyndsey for sharing this super photo with your new glasses. We agree that they look fabulous on you and we’re delighted you’re pleased with them too. It’s so good to see our patients enjoy great eyewear and lenses. Many thanks, Tim & staff.
Keeva Drummond
Keeva Drummond
2021.04.14
recommends
Amazing opticians! The staff are all so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.04.14
Thanks Keeva for taking the time to leave us this lovely review and recommendation. Much appreciated.
Katie Louiise
Katie Louiise
2021.02.20
recommends
Highly recommend Tim’s - from the first commutation I had with him about my little girl he couldn’t have been more helpful! Honestly went above and beyond! And this morning arranged a quieter time for my little girl to pick her glasses! He was so understanding and so patient explained things to her as she likes to know what’s happening! Really made her feel at ease and me! Thank you so much honestly!!
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.02.20
It was absolutely lovely to meet you both today and I’m so glad I was able to be of help in selection of the perfect frame for your daughter. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It means so much to us to know that we have met your expectations.
Hugh Burgess
Hugh Burgess
2021.02.17
I can’t find words to adequately describe how touched I have been by Tim Young. Totally agreeable character. Professional. Modest. So easy to communicate with and interesting to chat with. He educated me as to what was going on with my eyes and prescribed appropriate solutions with very fashionable frames and sunglasses. I was bowled over when a week after my test both Tim and his assistants welcomed me by first name when I entered his studio. The Shankill area is extremely fortunate to have one of its own providing this service to it’s community.
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.02.17
Hugh, I am so thrilled that you are pleased with the eyecare service and solutions we offer at the practice. It was a delight to work with you! We always appreciate meeting vibrant and engaging professionals like yourself, and it is through these interactions that life is enriched and made more enjoyable. I too was educated through our conversation, which ranged further than optics! Thank you so much for your support and very kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Advertisement
Chloe Megan Woodside
Chloe Megan Woodside
2021.02.06
recommends
will definitely be back to Tim's opticians!! service was amazing & the team are lovely there! thankyou so much again!!💫😊
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.02.06
Thanks for sharing this beautiful photo Chloe Megan, you look fabulous in your new glasses! Really appreciate your kind review and recommendation.
Jessica Woodside
Jessica Woodside
2021.01.23
recommends
Couldn’t recommend Tim’s opticians enough! After my dilemma this morning of standing on my glasses and breaking them Tim came to the rescue and opened up the shop to get me sorted! In the end I ended up with a new pair and I completly love them! Thank you so much Tim☺️❤️
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2021.01.23
So pleased you love the new frame Jessica. Glad the new Dune model worked perfectly. Enjoy wearing them and many thanks for your very welcome recommendation. Always here to help.
Jim Weir
Jim Weir
2020.12.02
recommends
Recently went to see Tim about needing glasses after my 2yr old killed my last pair ...long story. Usually go to the big companies in the town believing they give a better deal. - Not so - Tim provides better service, value and much greater attention to my eye care! Totally delighted with my new specs - thank you!
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2020.12.02
Jim, thanks for your thoughtful review. It’s always a privilege to serve our local community, offer premium quality products and the very best value possible. We know you will enjoy and feel great wearing your new glasses. Can’t beat having a local celeb sporting a pair from one of our new designer ranges! Many thanks. Tim, Lisa & Ellie.
Lynn Officer
Lynn Officer
2020.11.23
recommends
Absolutely in love with my new glasses that arrived sooner than expected!! With such a strong prescription, it's hard to find a nice enough frame but with Tim and Co on hand to help me choose, I have the perfect pair!!! Highly recommended 😊
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2020.11.23
We think your new glasses are absolutely amazing Lynn! We’re delighted with them and so pleased you love them also. The frame and lenses combination is superb. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this very kind review and recommendation. Enjoy using your new eyewear. Thank you for supporting local. Tim, Lisa & Ellie.
Advertisement
Billy Drummond
Billy Drummond
2020.11.22
recommends
Thanks to Tim, Lisa & Ellie for providing such helpful & professional service. They always go the extra mile to make sure you get top class product & service.
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2020.11.23
Thank you Billy for leaving us a great review. We really appreciate it when patients leave us feedback about their experience with us. We love to treat everyone individually and provide great looking glasses with premium quality lenses. Enjoy using your new eyewear.
william duff
william duff
2020.11.16
Best Opticians in Belfast . Tim and Lisa can't do enough for you. Great service and prices too.
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2020.11.16
William, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate your very kind comments. It's always good to hear feedback from our patients and we put great importance in the trust that is placed in us. Always a pleasure to have you visit the practice. Best regards, Tim & Lisa
Lesy Luu
Lesy Luu
2020.11.09
I went to Tim Young for my eye test and glasses, the service in this place is 2nd to none, Tim and Lisa are the loveliest people you could meet, you instantly feel at ease when you go in, they talk to you like your an old friend. I was in again today for my contact lenses, Tim's patience with me was above and beyond, putting my contacts in and taking them out took me a while to master, but Tim had so much time for me and made me feel like nothing was too much trouble, I cant recommend Tim and Lisa highly enough if I could give 10 stars I would. If you visit this shop I can guarantee you,ll have a lovely experience. Lisa Curry x
Reply from Tim Young Opticians 2020.11.16
Hi Lisa, It was a real pleasure meeting you and helping to choose your new glasses. We feel so privileged to work with such lovely patients and we get great satisfaction to see the results. We are every bit as delighted when patients succeed in their ambitions and achieve their desired style and outcomes. We are so glad you felt at home and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We're here to help at any time. Take care, Tim & Lisa