Guategood Tours Mayan Adventures Reviews

Guategood Tours Mayan Adventures Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 26 reviews

tikal.tours
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Rebekah C
Rebekah C
2023-10-23
Verified
WOWOWWWWOW! Incredible! Tikal is a must-do experience! WOWOWOWWWW!!! 🤩 If you can, this is a must-do experience. And ask for Reggie to be your guide while there…he is so knowledgeable and shares it along the entire trip/route/day/experience. Reflecting after the day…WOW is the only word that keeps coming to mind. INCREDIBLE. The history, the stories, the people…the PLACE! Go with MayanWalk tours and go with Reggie! And have the wild chicken soup for lunch…you won’t be disappointed. Thank you, Reggie, for an incredible day we’ll never forget!
Advertisement
mandisoleil
mandisoleil
2023-09-21
Verified
Regge was my favorite tour guide ever — amazing stories and personality Regge is a warm-spirited, uplifting guide who is packed with exciting stories. You’re sure to have good memories after a tour with him, whether in Spanish or English. He stopped and showed us fascinating things that I noticed many other guided skipped past, and was a wealth of knowledge about them. Thanks Regge!
cook9220
cook9220
2023-08-18
Verified
Learned so much in Tikal with Regge Regge was an awesome guide! He picked us up at the border and on the drive he explained the background of Tikal and answered any questions we had about Guatemala. At the park he spotted a lot of wildlife for us and provided a ton of insightful information on Tikal and answered all the questions we had on Mayan history. He planned our route through Tikal based on the different periods of Mayan history and told the story of the civilization as we went. Overall we learned so much from this tour and we were thrilled Regge was our guide. Thanks again!
CJ S
CJ S
2023-08-10
Verified
Tikal Sunrise/Sunset Tour We met Regge at the Belize/Guatemala border and went to Tikal for the sunset/sunrise tour. Regge was knowledgeable about the history of the Mayan architecture and culture, along with all the wildlife and plants. We have two families with 8 people total and Regge did well engaging all of us! Regge took care of getting us through the Border, our Hotel, dinner and breakfast, which was included in our trip. We would definitely recommend Regge as a tour guide!
Val
Val
2023-06-30
Verified
Regge is THE BEST! WOW! Regge was an excellent and informative guide for our day trip to Tikal! From overseeing the border crossing to offering information about Guatemalan culture on the 2 hour drive. We were so grateful to have him! He stopped on the way to the park to allow us to have coffee and do some shopping and was greeted warmly by the vendors. While in the park he knew how to avoid big crowds and keep our group in the shade while providing details. He helped us spot wildlife and catered to our preferences! On the way home we stopped at an incredible restaurant for a traditional Guatemalan lunch and he even ran to another shop when we asked about trying a local beer! Overall an amazing experience!!
Advertisement
Troy T
Troy T
2023-06-30
Verified
Amazing Guide & Spectacular Views Regge the guide was amazing! Fun and very knowledgeable. Part of the tour included lunch at a nearby restaurant (Gonzalez) that had great food.
Junior Morales
Junior Morales
2023-06-14
Verified
10/10 Yo hice este tour el atardecer en Tikal. Una experiencia 10/10. La vistas y también nuestra guía haciendo muy amable y nuestro guía es apasionado de la historia maya
Alli E
Alli E
2023-05-19
Verified
Thank you Our tour guide was Henry, and we adored him. We booked through a travel agency and had some communication mix up, but Reggae adapted to our plans quickly and lined everything up for us — driver and tour guide since he was not able to be our tour guide. Thank you for granting us the opportunity to check out a local Guatemalan restaurant for lunch on the way back. This was a special treat since we had started later in the day. Your Tikal with Guategood!
Cassie Louise
Cassie Louise
2023-03-13
Verified
Amazing tour of Tikal We travelled from Jaguar Creek in Belize across the border to meet Reggie who took us to Tikal via a local restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Reggie is an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide who made our experience unforgettable!! I loved the slower pace of the Tikal tour and Reggie showed us the best view points and even spotted spider monkeys for us! Thank you so much for an incredible day Reggie!!
Advertisement
Chris Fowler
Chris Fowler
2023-03-08
The guys who guided us were fantastic. Highly recommend this experience
Beth C
Beth C
2023-02-28
Verified
Tikal and Covid Regge was our tour guide for Tikal and more. Regge was an amazing guide - extremely knowledgable and he truly loves what he does. Aside from that, he went above and beyond in his guide duties! As we were crossing the border back into Belize, I tested positive for COVID and had to stay in Guatemala in quarantine for some days. Regge came back to the border while my husband went into Belize - and Regge personally drove me to a good hotel and made sure I was well taken care of while there. He even brought me some good local street food a few days later, and drove me back to the border when I finally tested negative and could join my husband in Belize. We'll never forget Regge's kindness!
Chrystie1
Chrystie1
2022-11-13
Verified
Excellent tour My husband and I were staying in San Ignacio, Belize and booked this full day tour with Reggie. We were greeted at the border and led through customs and then on to our driver Walter. We then picked up Regge and we’re on our way to Tikal. Regge provided info about the towns we passes along the way. At Tikal we spent over 4 hours touring with Regge. He has immense knowledge of the Mayan culture and the structures. He was very open about his own cultural back ground and the country’s history. By the end of the tour we felt like we were saying goodbye to an old friend. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch on the return to the border was excellent. Some of the best corn tortillas I have ever had. This tour has opened our eyes to what Guatemala has to offer and we plan to return. I would book with Regge and guategood Tours 100%.
Marissa C
Marissa C
2022-10-29
Verified
Great experience Regge was absolutely awesome! Me and my husband definitely lucked out having him as our tour guide. So knowledgeable and just a great experience!!
Advertisement
Elian Lopez
Elian Lopez
2022-10-05
My friend and I were so lucky to have gotten Regge as our tour guide as he really made the entire experience beyond what we could’ve expected. From hotel pickup, border crossing, and drive to Tikal and back all went incredibly smoothly. To Regge enriching us with fascinating historical wisdom, it all made my experience exciting and gave me a glimpse of the lifestyle and beliefs from the past. I appreciated Regge’s naturally personable approach to interacting with us throughout the whole experience and his willingness to being a photographer at times . Recommend Regge to all my friends 🙏🏽
Elian O
Elian O
2022-10-05
Verified
Incredible Experience! My friend and I were so lucky to have gotten Regge as our tour guide as he really made the entire experience beyond what we could’ve expected. From hotel pickup, border crossing, and drive to Tikal and back all went incredibly smoothly. To Regge enriching us with fascinating historical wisdom, it all made my experience exciting and gave me a glimpse of the lifestyle and beliefs from the past. I appreciated Regge’s naturally personable approach to interacting with us throughout the whole experience and his willingness to being a photographer at times . Recommend Regge to all my friends 🙏🏽
Alfredo Silva
Alfredo Silva
2022-09-04
Me gusta mucho el trabajo que realizan con los tours colectivos Tratan muy bien y los guías son estupendos muy preparados y tienen una sorpresa al final que les recomiendo
Bethany Dixon
Bethany Dixon
2022-07-13
Verified
Great experience! He was great and we felt like we got a full experience at Tikal. Super accommodating and very personable. It was our favorite tour of the entire trip. Border crossing was so simple and he was waiting there for us to help us through. We stopped to get some cool souvenirs and got lunch at an amazing local restaurant! We felt totally safe and would 100% bring our family and friends back. Absolutely recommend.
Advertisement
Lisa H
Lisa H
2022-06-23
Verified
Touring Tikal with Regge Our Tour guide Regge Silva was very knowledgeable and personalized the experience just for us. He was very helpful knew everything about wildlife too .It was a wonderful experience. We would recommend Regge highly. Thank you for a fun day !
Euniceg
Euniceg
2022-06-10
Verified
Tikal sunset and sunrise It was the best tour of my life During the pandemia y plan this dream trip I'm from Guatemala but I live in the USA It was wonderful to know my roots Regge is the best in this He took us to the best photo spots I recommend this 2 day tour With a gaid Regge We do the sunset and sunrise tour We stayed in a hotel in at El Remate he organized everything And very affordable prices. I recommend it 100%
Sergio P
Sergio P
2022-06-07
Verified
Hermoso recorrido Fue una muy bonita experiencia por primera vez poder realizar un recorrido por el sitio arqueologico Yaxhá con una persona con la experiencia y el conocimiento tan notorio en cada respuesta brindada por su persona. El viaje y la amabilidad de Regge fue un punto muy importante en mi visita al sitio. Logramos ver uno de los mejores atardeceres desde el mirador.