Third Avenue Motors Inc.

Third Avenue Motors Inc. Reviews

Good rating
4.3
16 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
ronda crews
ronda crews
2024.02.13
Best car lot I have ever purchased a vehicle from! Small lot, but have exactly what I was looking for! Sam treated me just as I would want my mother to be treated if she was looking for a car. He sent me pictures of the vehicle including the underside so that I could see if there was any issues or rust on the vehicle. I drove an hour and a half to get to this car lot. Sam works with me on getting exactly what I needed in the vehicle. If I could get more stars than five I would! Definitely the next place I'll be looking for my next vehicle!
Symone Session
Symone Session
2024.01.09
Adrienne Marshall
Adrienne Marshall
2024.01.06
Sam was very friendly and accommodating. He was upfront and honest about the cars we looked at. I highly recommend him and his business. He has a good selection of car moderately priced.
Randy Heinlin
Randy Heinlin
2022.11.14
Bought a FX35 from him about 7 years ago, now has 300,000 miles and still going. Would buy from again.
Joel F
Joel F
2022.11.12
Sam is great to deal with. Very honest and upfront. We just bought our second car from him. Our first was 3 years ago and it has been excellent. He really care about his customers and cars. He actually cleans his cars, which I find the majority of used car dealers don’t bother. I’ve been to many used car lots in my lifetime and Third Avenue is my favorite. It’s a small lot, but when I’m in the market his website is the first I go to. Great vehicles at very fair pricing.
Jessica Stallsmith
Jessica Stallsmith
2021.07.10
Wolfgang's Mom
Wolfgang's Mom
2021.05.21
Didn't have the advertised cars. The ones that were there, looked rough.
James Biser, D.C.
James Biser, D.C.
2020.02.16
We recently purchased a Volvo SUV from 3rd Ave Motors in Carmel last Fall (2019) and it has been a major disappointment. While the dealers were nice to talk with, we felt they weren't honest and upfront with the issues that came with the Volvo. We've had problems with the keyless fob (doesn't work more than 90% of the time after we purchased it), the center console breaks off because it was already broken. It was put in place to make it look like it wasn't broken. It leaks coolant fluid, and the tire pressure monitoring system doesn't work. We had to purchase new tires because it was too old even though it had good tread. After replacing the tires, the tire pressure monitoring system apparently doesn't work (thought it was from the bad tires). They weren't very friendly in terms of negotiating the price which I felt wasn't justified knowing the DVD player wasn't working when we purchased it. So I would caution anyone who wants to buy from them, that they aren't going to be totally honest with you about what they may find or already know of. We felt they weren't honest and that they were more concerned about making profit.
Kevin McNamara
Kevin McNamara
2019.02.18
Very helpful, honest, and transparent.
Indy Limo
Indy Limo
2018.07.05
Sam is a great guy, always a great selection to choose from!
Nancy Zamora
Nancy Zamora
2017.12.17
Had a great experience will definitely shop again in the future
Lee A. Murphy Jr.
Lee A. Murphy Jr.
2017.09.12
Jason Allred
Jason Allred
2017.08.07
Michael Doria
Michael Doria
2017.01.16
Sam is a very nice guy. Beware of his cars though, they are all bought at auction and may have shady titles. When I asked him about the condition of a used car I was met with "I don't have them looked at. They are sold as is." After telling him that I would like to get said car looked at prior to purchase, then there where a 'few small issues with the car." I paid to have it looked at anyway. Turns out they were not small issues, the mechanic highly advised not purchasing the car at all. GET THE CAR LOOKED AT BEFORE PURCHASE! It usually costs around $50- $75, but it will save you a lot of money and headache in the long run.
B T
B T
2015.08.10
I was at first reluctant to go to a smaller dealer, but couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. I found Sam to be honest, personable and easy to deal with. The cars he has listed are exactly as they are detailed and pictured with no surprises. I would highly recommend that you take a look at what he has to offer before you waste your time at the dealership or on Craigslist.
Greg Bayman
Greg Bayman
2013.07.20
My father and I have both bought several cars from Sam over the years. He is a smaller dealer, but a very honest and nice guy, and easy to deal with. He sells good quality cars at very competitive prices. I no longer live in the area, but boy I wish I did. I'm having a hard time finding an honest dealer. I have read so many stories of people having bad experiences with dealers and I appreciate other online reviews as a litmus test. It got me curious about Sam and when I saw there were no reviews online, I just thought I would add my 2 cents.