The Vanilla Pod

The Vanilla Pod Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1208 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1208)
Inga
Inga
2024.04.14
Very small portions! Had to go to another place cuz we were still hungry!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Vanilla Pod 2024.04.14
Please let us know what you had so we can put it right
Advertisement
Tamas Cselar
Tamas Cselar
2024.03.29
Diana E
Diana E
2024.03.24
Verified
A great restaurant for a lovely dinner Delicious meal, the food was fresh and very tasty! Lovely family-owned venue with a diverse menu, all made with beautiful fresh ingredients.
Ali H
Ali H
2024.03.04
Verified
Special service We booked online but didn't receive confirmation so we visited the restaurant during the day to check they had the reservation, only to find it closed. We bumped into Dasha outside and he said he had not seen the reservation and had intended to stay closed for the day but he was willing to open just for us. Wow, are we glad he opened for us! The food was wonderful, so tasty and the service was great - you would never have guessed he'd missed out on a night off. Thank you so much, Dasha, we WILL be back next time we visit Lynton! Show less
vikki w
vikki w
2024.02.26
Verified
Excellent place to eat Lovely menu with enough choices that we went 2 nights running. Friendly service, and decent freshly made cocktails. Would definitely go back again
Advertisement
AntoinetteVI
AntoinetteVI
2023.12.26
Verified
Lovely spot! We enjoyed a lovely lunch prepared with very fresh ingredients. The crab sandwich was delicious. Friendly owner, worth a visit.
Mai Chamberlain
Mai Chamberlain
2023.12.02
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lennart
Lennart
2023.09.24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Natascha Hoge
Natascha Hoge
2023.09.24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Melanie S
Melanie S
2023.09.22
Verified
Dont bother A quiet Friday afternoon, walked into the cafe and straight away asked what did I want! Just a drink and scone please, I was then told the kitchen was closed because of a large order and the lady had to collect her child from school!! Not sure why I needed to be told that and highly doubt they were cooking the scones from scratch. Really rude lady, went up the road to a lovely welcoming cafe, you could learn alot from.
david j
david j
2023.09.17
Verified
Superb food Lovely atmosphere. Spaciously set out dining area which gave the extra intimacy. I hate restaurants which cram customers in ! The meal was unhurried. All the orders came in on time and similarly drinks also. We ate different meals but both arrived together with all the components. I’d eat there most weekends if I lived locally. Highly recommended ! You won’t be disappointed cпасибо
SmilingSixties
SmilingSixties
2023.09.17
Verified
Interesting menu. Book if it appeals and eat early. Glad we booked an early table as we got meals in reasonable time, but could see delays building as everything seems freshly cooked. Was hard to see a menu online so emailed & was sent current menu (needed before booking as friends have allergies). Some customers walked in without bookings. Did not seem to be open as long/often as Trip Advisor says: busy Friday evening, but not some other times. I enjoyed the Dressed Crab special, other 3 ordered steaks - but waiter gave rare steak to customer who requested medium. He hated it, all gristle; so complained and waited for replacement, which was excellent. Husband enjoyed the potato cakes. Wine Shiraz by the glass got mixed views from our table; rose was ok.
Poppy :)
Poppy :)
2023.08.30
Verified
Great coffee Cosy place with a nice layout and atmosphere. Cool decor with a helpful cinema poster. Quiet staff. Beautiful flat white!
Advertisement
Danielle Webb
Danielle Webb
2023.08.26
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Angie Thomas
Angie Thomas
2023.08.19
Lovely find, went out of their way to accomodate us, the most delicious food. Will definitely be returning, thank you.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sonya F
Sonya F
2023.08.19
Verified
Nice food, friendly staff Cozy restaurant, food was good. Went with family and the waitress was friendly with our 3yr old. Celeriac starter was a bit unusual, duck dish would have been amazing with some potatoes. Dishes were expensive at £8-£9 for starters and £14-£23 for mains . Would recommend eating there and would eat there again myself as a treat.
Mar Rol
Mar Rol
2023.08.14
Sehr frisches, leckeres Essen, super Zutaten, sehr nette Bewirtung. Absolut empfehlenswert
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Graham Ward
Graham Ward
2023.07.19
Highly recommended Friendly staff and the food was excellent. I can recommend the steak sandwich
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nikkisibley
Nikkisibley
2023.07.19
Verified
Best mezze platter in North Devon Order the mezze for 2 - it’s a feast. Freshly cooked and absolutely delicious. Staff very friendly and accommodating . A good stop in Lynton.
Nikki Sibley
Nikki Sibley
2023.07.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service