The Shutter Designer Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
115 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (99)
Tina Fletcher
Tina Fletcher
2024.03.19
Thank you for a very pleasant experience, from start to finish . We did have a delay with delivery , but was kept well informed of any issues . The shutters are of a high quality and the fitter did an exceptional job fitting them .
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2024.03.28
Thank you so much for your review Tina & inviting us back to measure for your bedroom windows. Kind regards Leeza
Tetyana Derysheva
Tetyana Derysheva
2024.02.09
Worked with The Shutter Designer great experience in terms of the design - very courteous and responsive and patient with our preferences, while coming up with lots of ideas. Workmanship was fantastic, couldn't be happier with result. From start to finish communication went smoothly in a professional manner . Highly recommend this company!
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2024.02.12
Thank you for your review Tetyana, happy you’re pleased with your shutters, lovely working with you.
Jo row
Jo row
2023.11.22
We love our shutters ! Thank you Leeza and team for your help and support. Everything was made easy from the first phone call. Very professional and the shutters finish off our front room lovely. Will be in touch again for the next room x
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.11.28
Thank you for your lovely review Jo, kind regards Leeza
Lisa Kiddle
Lisa Kiddle
2023.11.12
Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommend to anyone looking for shutters.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.11.13
Thank you for your review, it’s been lovely working with you!
Beany 57
Beany 57
2023.11.10
I’m shocked at the reviews here, I have had a shocking experience from this company and found Leeza the rudest of people... poorly fitted shutters and a very combative attitude.... Wouldn’t touch this company with a barge pole.. Have photos and video of proof.... For blinds that are allegedly made in China, cut out the middleman, measure yourself and fit them yourself or just pay a fitter.... Gutted I had to give one star.. Heard they’re offering people free gifts for good reviews.. Still the worse company I’ve ever dealt with… I have video footage of you in the house, the angry awful temper you showed us gave me no option but to ask you to leave because you would not take responsibility for the shoddy work and your incorrect measurements.. But thank you for your retort, I’ve now copied and will take legal advice about the lies you stated here.. Even the young lad that turned up to try to make good the shoddy work said it was bad.. I haven’t shown the video of you in the house to anyone but I’ll include it with your retort and lies about money to my solicitor.. They’ll see who harassed who and then I’ll post it here.. Have a nice weekend and I hope everyone checks out my fair and honest review.. Slander is an awful thing but thankfully everything is fully documented..
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.16
You’re a bully and I ran out of your house 3 years ago as you scared me and you left this awful review back 3 years ago, I had left it unanswered as didn’t want to antagonise you- and now after 3 years you decide to look me up and send the same review! I’m reporting this to the police as this is harassment and I hope people click on the other shocking reviews you have left for other companies /restaurants & every place you ever go! You are not a good human! May I also add it took 12 months to receive the balance that was due to me after your shutter installation & I have court papers and solicitors letters that I will be sending to google to get this review taken down. If only you could review a customer before going into business with them.
Meri Bertorelli
Meri Bertorelli
2023.10.02
The Shutter I bought from this company is beautiful and has finished off my newly decorated bathroom wonderfully. Leeza was very helpful helping me choose just the right look. So if you want a smart shutter and good service at a very reasonable price this is the Company to choose.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.10.03
Thank you for your great review, it has been a pleasure working with you. Your bathroom has been finished so beautifully. Kind regards Leeza
Danny Duffy
Danny Duffy
2023.06.26
Leeza and the team have done a great job. The shutters and blinds are the finishing touch that make all the difference.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.06.27
Thank you for your review Danny, it’s been a pleasure working with you & Laura,
Aleck O'Neill
Aleck O'Neill
2023.04.28
Great service and great value for money. The shutters look great
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.05.01
Thank you for your review Aleck, lovely working with you.
Amaya Reynolds
Amaya Reynolds
2023.03.18
I am in love love love with my shutters, amazing service and kept me informed throughout. I had numerous companies that came round and quoted and Leeza was by far the most professional and easy to get on with. So nice to deal with a local woman owned business.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.05.01
Thank you for your lovely review
Frankie H
Frankie H
2023.03.16
Leeza was amazing, so so helpful when installing the shutters in our kitchen. Couldn’t have asked for a more professional experience, would reccomend to anybody who asked!
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.17
Thank you for your review Frankie
molly cheal
molly cheal
2023.03.16
Moved into a uni house, really run down and weirdly shaped windows. Leeza came to our house and turned it into a home. Thank you Leeza, will recommend! xx
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.17
Thank you Molly was an absolute pleasure Kind regards Leeza
Barry Willar
Barry Willar
2023.03.16
I also just wanted to leave a little message to Leeza to thank her for what she did at our little uni home! we all love it so much you are the best!!! we will need you to come back and do up our house next year for us aswell !!
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.17
Thank you for your review it’s was a pleasure and would love to help out again next year
Harvey Dean
Harvey Dean
2023.03.16
Moved into a really run down University property this year with a few of my friends, The rooms were not huge and the windows were awkwardly angled everywhere :( Was so so Happy when Leeza came down and absolutely transforms our little run down house into a comfortable living space we now call home XD It has made such a positive impact on all of us living there and really helped to create a new space!! Thank you so much Leeza from all of us you are an angel <3
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.17
Thank you for your review it’s been a pleasure, kindest regards Leeza
Amri Lugoha
Amri Lugoha
2022.11.26
Great experience
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2023.03.17
Thank you for your review
Trish Cook
Trish Cook
2022.11.01
Totally transformed our little bungalow. Leeza and her team did a wonderful job. Fitted quickly and professionally by their polite fitter and Leeza even popped around the next day with a lovely Thank You box. Highly recommended 👌
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.11.02
Thank you for your lovely review Trish, lovely working with you, enjoy your shutters and Gift box
Amie Armitage
Amie Armitage
2022.10.29
We were so delighted with the first set of shutters we had fitted that we decided to have some more across the back of our front room. Yet again another great and friendly service. Thank you Leeza and team and also for the gift box what a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.11.01
Thank you for your review Amie, lovely working with you all again.
Debbie Hemming
Debbie Hemming
2022.10.29
Over the moon with my new shutters they all look amazing and really finish the rooms off. Leeza was really helpful and knowledgeable so we got exactly what we wanted. And the best bit they’re really easy and quick to clean. No more dusty curtains! A brilliant service, would totally recommend.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.11.01
Thank you for your review Debbie, happy you’re pleased with your new shutters
Sam Bennett
Sam Bennett
2022.10.12
So pleased and absolutely love my new shutters, Service was brilliant from start to finish will use again when I get upstairs done, would highly recommend :) thank you Leeza
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.10.15
Thank you for your review, Sam, lovely working with you and your husband. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Samantha Bradley
Samantha Bradley
2022.10.12
The service has been amazing with my shutters installed within several weeks. 5* service, highly recommend. The shutters look fabulous.
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.10.15
Sam, thank you for your review, it's been great working with you, I get to meet amazing people along my travels, and you are certainly top of this list. Kindest Regards Leeza x I love my job!
Andre Valerie Co
Andre Valerie Co
2022.10.08
Leeza is very accomodating and exceptionally good in what she's doing. She was able to transform my house by putting beautiful blinds and shutters. She exceeded my expectation. I would really recommend her to my friends and colleagues. Job well done 👏👏👏👏
Reply from The Shutter Designer 2022.10.11
Dear Valerie Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was lovely to work with you and thank you for recommending me to your friends. Kindest regards Leeza