The Pond Company

thepondcompany.co.nz

The Pond Company Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
11 reviews Verified
The Pond Company
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 11 ) 4.9

Frank Lad
Frank Lad
2024.04.14
Hi marks to The Pond Company :) Hoping to make a kidney shaped pond 10 meters around the central curve, and some 3.5 meters across the bulbs, my mate and i made a membrane from seven 3 meter by 5 metre polythane sheets, which we glued with appropriate water resistance glue, and sealed with water resistent tape 10 cm wide. After painstaking work, the whole pond filled up, and then leaked away overnight. Yow! I resolved to call in a professional expert, which was Adrian at The Pond Company. He'd seen it all before and told me he knew what to do to do it correctly. So we started over. He overlaid the edge rim with cement, covered with an initial membrane, and then cover systematically with a butynol liner that had been made especially for this size of pond. I'd scored a good number of big rocks, which he supplemented with beautiful schist rocks. Installed an appropriate pump to lift water up over a low waterfall drop, after we had sorted the fringe levels of the pond for the intermediate plants. Very high quality professional service, with a gracious smile, and knowing complete explanations. It took about three weeks all in all. I am very pleased, and should have started the project with him to begin with. I had dug out the pond to the 40 cm depth to start. Total cost of this one, including my extending the power line to the pump from the back of my house, was about $30 thousand. Well worth it for a pond of this size. Bravo Adrian and the Pond team. Sorry I am incompetent at adding photos.
Reply from The Pond Company 2024.04.14
Many Thanks Frank, It was great working with you to create Your vision. All the Best Adrian and the Team at The Pond Company.
alfred Dell'Ario
alfred Dell'Ario
2023.09.15
So quick, so thorough, pleasant to be around, total cleanup got the job done without a hitch. Number one in my book
Phil Brinded
Phil Brinded
2023.02.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Adrian and team did a wonderful job on our water feature. We have struggled for 15 yrs ( lots of builders and wasted$$ ! ) to get it to work properly . Adrian redesigned it and it is now looking fabulous. Would absolutely recommend The Pond Co.
Sarah Zvonar
Sarah Zvonar
2022.10.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The Pond Company created exactly what we wanted. They removed an old water feature and replaced it with a beautiful natural looking pond which seems as if it has always been there. I felt I was in good hands from the start, clear communication, professional advice on layout etc. and so knowledgeable about everything pond related. I highly recommend anyone wanting a water feature or pond to go with the pond company. Fantastic
Gavin Treadgold (rediguana)
Gavin Treadgold (rediguana)
2022.07.04
Positive
Responsiveness
Adrian did a great job repairing a crack in our existing pond. This involved multiple visits over a couple of weeks. He did a great job repairing our pond. The Pond Company will be at the top of our list when we come to upgrading the fishes pond!
Chris Botur
Chris Botur
2021.06.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Instead of a bare recess in our front garden we now have a very attractive water feature. Adrian and Susanna did a fine job in both design and execution.
sandra dermott
sandra dermott
2020.12.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From an old pond that was leaking all the time I now have an amazing pond with waterfall and fountain thanks to Adrian and Susanne I would certainly recommend The Pond Company whether a new pond or refurbishing an old one, job well done
Nancie Tang
Nancie Tang
2020.07.23
Thank you for our beautiful new pond! We have been very impressed by Adrian & Susanna's professionalism, communication, good general care and methodical approach from start to finish of the build process. Father & daughter team are friendly, conscientious, easy to deal with and kept us involved and informed during the entire time. They did a brilliant job and we love it. If you are looking to enhance your garden with a new pond, we highly recommend them. Patrick & Nancie
Andrea Boock
Andrea Boock
2020.05.24
Thanks Adrian - you’ve done an amazing job on getting our water feature sorted! Great service, reasonably priced and excellent to deal with. Fully recommend this company.
Jared Helm
Jared Helm
2019.10.26
Rufus Dean
Rufus Dean
2019.08.19
Thanks for the helpful advice regarding my pond.