Julie Turner - TMM Reviews

Julie Turner - TMM Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 22 reviews

themortgagemum.co.uk/our-team/julie-turner
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (22)
Sarah Greetham
Sarah Greetham
2024-01-10
So helpful, especially as I had created such a tight deadline. Thank you so much for all your help and assurance!!!
Jane Lynch
Jane Lynch
2023-12-26
I cannot recommend Julie highly enough. Shes responsive, knowledgable, calm and always helps you feel in control of your situation. She has supported me through two mortgage changes and I will most certainly be reaching out to her for the next one. I would have really struggled without her but she made it all seem so easy. And to top it all, shes just a lovely person!
Karyn Perry
Karyn Perry
2023-10-11
Julie went above and beyond to help us choose the right mortgage for our circumstances. Julie listened to our requirements, gave excellent advice, followed up and assisted with document collation. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Alexandra Neale
Alexandra Neale
2023-09-04
Julie was really helpful and knowledgeable, she was proactive and helped me to make sure I had everything in place. Julie was also really friendly and professional. Couldn’t have done it without her, big thanks to Julie.
Sarah Clewer
Sarah Clewer
2023-08-08
I’m not usually one to write reviews but have been so impressed with Julie’s expert help in arranging my mortgage, I wanted to highly recommend her to anyone else out there who finds it all a bit daunting! She explained everything in easy language I could understand and made it a really seamless experience. Not planning on moving again for a while but will defo go back to Julie! Thank you!
Algis Gasperas
Algis Gasperas
2023-07-06
Julie was excellent from start to finish. We run our own Ltd Cos & there were quite a few complications on our journey to securing a mortgage: from getting company accounts finished by less-than-speedy accountants, to lending conditions changing as dramatically as Prime Ministers! Even though it took pretty much a year from when I first contacted her, Julie stuck with us the whole way (previously contacted brokers gave up on us & even stopped replying!), she frequently checked in to see how things were progressing & offered advice on the latest products available. We eventually did get a mortgage & completed on a sale last week! A massive thank you to Julie & The Mortgage Mum team. Highly recommended.
Nigel Gunn
Nigel Gunn
2023-03-29
Was hesitant to use the Mortgage Mum as not heard of it before but so glad I did. The service from start to finish was brilliant and couldn't have asked for more. Julie was amazing at putting me at ease discussing my requirements and finding a mortgage so quickly. Great communications throughout and the expertise and knowledge of other products and processes were perfect. Very professional and friendly. Well recommended to anyone who needs a reliable and efficient mortgage broker.
Gail Falconer
Gail Falconer
2023-02-03
Julie has been amazing throughout this whole process from providing initial advice to then securing my mortgage. She is very knowledgeable and a great support. She was always available and ready with good advice when needed. I honestly couldn't recommend Julie highly enough!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2023-02-03
Thankyou Gail for your lovely review. Im so happy you have now completed and you are in love with your new home. Congratulations.
P M
P M
2023-01-30
Julie has been excellent throughout the whole process of getting a mortgage and buying our first home. She was always quick to answer emails and has been helpful throughout. I've had no problems whatsoever and would highly recommend her to other people!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2023-02-03
Thankyou Peter for taking the time to write me a review. I am so pleased you have now completed on your property and are getting ready to move in. Exciting times!
raul newman
raul newman
2023-01-19
Whole experience was great, Julie my local broker was amazing!!! So helpful she went above and beyond. Always on the phone or email with any questions or problems. Helped all the way to the end of completion, could not recommend enough. Only person I could rely on through the whole painful process. Thank you so much to Julie and The Mortgage Mum team!!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2023-02-03
Thank you Raul for writing a lovely review on the service you received. So glad I was able to assist with your local purchase and you are now getting ready to settle into your property.
Linda Walker
Linda Walker
2022-12-02
Really great service couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely return and use again
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2023-02-03
Thankyou Linda for writing me a review. So pleased I was able to assist with your remortgage and you have now everything in place for a number of years going forward. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
Paul Styles
Paul Styles
2022-11-16
We came to Julie at a very uncertain time with our mortgage deal ending at the worst possible time - as she had been highly recommended. We were faced with a less than attractive deal from our current leader and faced a significant increase in our monthly payments. Julie was fantastic, taking the time to understand our needs and add some much needed calm to a stressful period. The advice and guidance we received was second to none and I believe she was able to find us the best possible deal for our remortgage needs and well within our financial parameters. The communication, care and attention was first class and never did it feel this was just another financial transact, rather she really wanted to help first and foremost. As you can guess, we couldn't recommend Julie, Jo and the whole team at The Mortgage Mum highly enough! Thank you Mortgage Mum!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2023-02-03
Thankyou Paul for taking the time to leave me a review. I'm happy I was able to assist you with your mortgage and look forward to helping you again in the future.
A Gasson
A Gasson
2022-10-11
Julie has been incredible, really good at guiding us through the process,helping us understand options and working really hard to get us the best deal she could in a really challenging climate
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-11-09
Thankyou Amalia for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to help you and arrange your remortgage for you. Thx Julie x
Emily Murphy
Emily Murphy
2022-09-27
Fantastic service from Julie and the entire Mortgage Mum team. As first time buyers, we've needed a lot of hand holding and patience and we've definitely received that. Such friendly, quick and informative advice. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-10-05
Thankyou Emily for the lovely review. I am glad I was able to help you and guide you through the process as first time buyers. Fingers crossed it wont be long before you are in your lovely new home now you have your mortgage offer.
Elizabeth Young
Elizabeth Young
2022-08-31
I would give 10 stars if possible! Julie has been my absolute rock through the entire purchase process. She took all the confusion out of obtaining my mortgage, guiding me through each step. Thank you so much Julie for all the support when buying my first flat. If anyone is looking for a mortgage please see Julie at the mortgage mum's! You will not regret it.
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-09-15
Hi Liz, thanlyou so much for your review. I am so glad I was able to assist you and help you achieve your dream property. Hope you are well and truly settled in now. Will be in contact when it is time to remortgage next. Kind regards, Julie
Eloise Parry
Eloise Parry
2022-08-11
I was working with another local broker when I found them unresponsive and lacking follow through. I contacted Julie over the weekend and despite her being away on holiday she promised to look into our situation and help us the following Monday. Julie did exactly that. She kept us informed throughout the process and was efficient and prompt in securing our mortgage application. I have already recommended Julie to a few friends who are also looking to move, and will continue to recommend her. Thanks again Julie!!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-08-12
Thankyou Eloise for the lovely review and recomendations to your friends, I really apreciate you doing this. It has been a pleasure to help you with your mortgage and I hope you will be getting your keys to your lovely new home very shortly! Best wishes, Julie
George Pearce
George Pearce
2022-08-11
What can l say after getting very badly let down by a Broker local to me. l then came across Julie and the mortgage mums. The service was nothing short of 5 stars (would give more if l could) Julie really knows her stuff got my Mortgage Offer sorting within days (and not weeks like the other guy) l would very much recommend these guys and would happily used then again in the future. Thanks Julie
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-08-11
Thankyou George for the lovely review. I am so pleased I was able to help you and obtain your mortgage offer for you after the other broker let you down and couldn't deliver. It was a pleasure to assist you. Best wishes, Julie
Clare Allcorn
Clare Allcorn
2022-07-21
Working with Julie has been fantastic. She has helped us re-mortgage our property and get a great mortgage deal. She has kept me informed of progress and made sure I completed everything I needed to do, which I might have missed when life gets in the way! I would really recommend Julie and the Mortgage Mum to others.
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-07-28
Thank you Clare for the lovely review. I am glad we managed to secure you a good rate before the rate was raised again!
Raluca Grosu
Raluca Grosu
2022-06-20
We had a truly great experience working with Julie for our First House in the UK. The whole process went so smoothly and fast, that we couldn't appreciate it more! We got information and updates through every step and Julie was able to answer all our questions and advise us in our best interest. Julie also works flexible hours which was very helpful when we had to make a decision late in the night (e.g: due to banking sudden interest changes) or get things sorted over the weekend. I would definitely recommend Julie for a smooth house purchasing journey!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-06-24
Thankyou Raluca for the positive review, thats very kind of you. I am pleased to hear you have been happy with the service you received. Congratulations on your completion today and I hope you enjoy every minute in your new home. Best wishes, Julie
Raminta Kvietkauskaite
Raminta Kvietkauskaite
2022-06-05
I have recently received the keys to my first ever home, and couldn't have done it without Julie's help along the way. Julie does not only have extensive knowledge within the mortgage world, but has also been super supportive, patient and helpful throughout the whole process. As I was a FTB, she has used her professional nature to help me during various times during the process. I would recommend her to anyone that needs any sort of help or advice!
Reply from Julie Turner - TMM 2022-06-07
Thankyou Raminta for the lovely review. I am so pleased you finally got your keys to your first new home. You certainly had a few challenges along the way but it a pleasure to assist and make your dream come true. Enjoy the unpacking xx