The Memorial Specialist Reviews

The Memorial Specialist Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 48 reviews

thememorialspecialist.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (48)
Michelle Baldwin
Michelle Baldwin
2023-11-01
David re-fixed the headstone at my Dad’s grave at Cross Stone, Todmorden. Quickly responded to messages and carried out the work really quickly and did a great job. Thank you!
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-11-01
Thanks Michelle for your review. I really appreciate it.
Advertisement
Paul Melling
Paul Melling
2023-10-13
1st Class service and workmanship, also very reasonably priced, would recommend David above any other company in the business.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-10-13
Thanks for the the review Paul. It's much appreciated.
Leanne Kearns
Leanne Kearns
2023-10-06
We had an existing stone that we needed to be inscribed. David notified us from beginning to end of process and was very professional and compassionate. Amazing work, would highly recommend to anyone.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-10-06
It was my pleasure. I am glad you and your family liked it. You made it very simple for me, with your fast communication. Regards Dave
Amanda Harrison
Amanda Harrison
2023-09-30
I contacted a local stone masons and asked if my daughters 34 year old headstone could be cleaned I sent pictures and he responded by telling me that he couldn't and it would be best to get a new headstone . I shopped about and messaged David who told me it would come up brilliantly . Today I received these pictures of before and after and to say I'm over the moon is an understatement! Cant thank David enough would highly recommend.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-09-30
Thank you very much for your review. I not only appreciate it, but it also demonstrates to others the value of shopping around to find what they desire. Thank you once again, Dave
Sonya Cryer
Sonya Cryer
2023-09-25
We found Dave very helpful and professional to deal with.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-09-26
Many thanks for your review. It's much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you both, it made me want to go back to Australia seeing how relaxed the pair of you are. And totally bonkers how much effort you put in to find your ancestors grave. Thanks again and well done. Dave
Advertisement
colin howarth
colin howarth
2023-08-18
David has made a brilliant job of amending my mum and Dad's headstone. He has kept us updated with what he was doing. We are very happy with the work he has done. We would recommend his services with confidence. Thanks again David.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-08-18
Many thanks for your kind review. If you need anything in the future please let me know. I am always happy to help. Regards Dave
Paul
Paul
2023-07-28
Had an unusual but minor job with an item of sentimental value and initially went to another stonemason who couldn't have been more dismissive or unhelpful. Found Dave's number and from the second he answered the phone he couldn't have been more helpful. He came to my address, took the stone away and returned about an hour later having done what was clearly too much trouble for the other local company. Such a personable guy and did a perfect job. Absolutely brilliant service and couldn't recommend highly enough. Thanks again Dave.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-08-09
Hi Paul, I'm truly delighted to have been able to help you with your special stonework project. It's disappointing to hear about the initial dismissive experience you had elsewhere, but I'm glad I could step in and make a difference. Your item's sentimental value was not lost on me, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to have been of service. I'm pleased to know that you're satisfied with the outcome and that you found my approach personable. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation – they mean a lot. If you ever need assistance again, don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your review Regards Dave
Jerry Ryan
Jerry Ryan
2023-07-26
If anyone needs a Headstone done, my recommendation is to speak with Dave at The Memorial Specialist. His work is absolutely top-notch; he is extremely efficient, excellent craftsmanship; courteous and excellent customer service, and with a very quick turn-around response. After receiving very poor service from a previous 'recommended' masons I looked for another. I came across 'Dave' and asked for his estimate; his costs were very competitive - much lower than expected and unlike the other, he could work to my timescales. I was really pleased that I went with him. I'd strongly recommend you give them a try.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-07-28
Hey Jerry, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with The Memorial Specialist! I'm thrilled to hear that you're satisfied with the headstone we created for you. It was a pleasure working with you, and I'm glad I could meet your expectations. Providing excellent craftsmanship and efficient service is something I take great pride in, and your appreciation means a lot to me. I remember how important it was for you to have the headstone completed according to your specific timeline, and I'm glad we could accommodate that. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to deliver the best possible service at competitive costs. Your recommendation is truly valuable to us, and I'm sure it will be helpful to others who are looking for high-quality headstone services. If you or anyone you know needs any further assistance or has any questions, feel free to reach out to me anytime. Thanks again, Jerry! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to serving you or your friends in the future. Warm regards, Dave The Memorial Specialis
Mohammed Choudhary
Mohammed Choudhary
2023-07-01
Fantastic service. Very helpful. Very reliable. Very friendly I would seriously recommend.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-07-01
Your review is much appreciated, I enjoyed the challenge. and totally satisfying making your Memorial better than new. southern cemetery manchester staff were all very friendly and helpful too.
Advertisement
Gordon Johnson
Gordon Johnson
2023-06-01
Thank you so much Dave you’ve been wonderful so kind & understanding in dealing with our request. The final product looks so beautiful. You’ve always answered any questions immediately. You are a genuine tradesman who provides great service. St Thomas Musbury memorial garden has a gorgeous new plaque Thank you again Susan
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-06-01
Thank you so much for your review. It has been a pleasure working with you all the way from sunny Cyprus. And thank to Lynne for the u.k assistance. Best regards Dave
Louise Hodkinson
Louise Hodkinson
2023-05-21
Dave's work is of the highest standard. He is very informative and gives you time and space to review inscriptions which is such a blessing. A really seamless and timely project for my late mother. The memorial is of outstanding quality and we wish from our family every continued success from a very caring and considerate stonemason. Fantastic job and the payment is also a reasonable amount. We are so glad we got in touch and didn't bother looking around after first enquiry. SUPERSTAR
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-05-21
Thank you for your fabulous review, positive feedback is always welcome. It has been a pleasure working for you. Regards Dave
N. Ashworth Dean
N. Ashworth Dean
2023-05-16
Dave is not only a gentleman, but clearly takes pride in his work, i was absolutely delighted with the house plaque i ordered and i highly recommend him.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-05-17
Many thanks for your glowing review. If you need any assistance in the future, just let me know. Thanks again Dave
Amanda Meade
Amanda Meade
2023-04-06
Excellent communication with Dave from start through to the finish. End product that he produced for us was top quality. I would definitely recommend Dave for his workmanship.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-04-06
HI Amanda, Thank you for your kind review of the memorial vase I crafted for you. I'm glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with the communication from start to finish. It was a pleasure working with you to create a special memorial piece. I'm thrilled that you are satisfied with the end product and that you found the quality to be top-notch. Crafting meaningful pieces is a labor of love for me, and I'm glad it resonated with you. Your recommendation means a lot to me, and I'm grateful for your support. If you have any future projects or referrals, please don't hesitate to reach out. It was a pleasure working with you. Best regards, Dave
Advertisement
Claire
Claire
2023-04-06
David made the memorial vase for my dad, sister and brother. It’s perfect!! So happy with it and would definitely recommend to others. Thank you
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-04-06
Dear Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review of the memorial vase I crafted for your dad, sister, and brother. I'm thrilled to hear that you're happy with the perfect end result! Your recommendation means a lot to me. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you, Dave
Sam Ralph
Sam Ralph
2023-03-22
A really nice chap did everything we asked for and kept us up to date when the job was done. Great service , highly recommended , much appreciated.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-03-27
Hi Sam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our team member was able to provide you with the service you needed. Keeping our clients informed throughout the process is something we take great pride in, and we're glad to hear that it made a difference for you. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Many thanks, Dave
Najma Shaheen
Najma Shaheen
2023-01-30
Dave did a superb and professional job engraving a stone for a beloved pet. He was understanding, kind, considerate and extremely helpful during a difficult time for us. We are incredibly pleased with his work.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2023-01-30
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure bringing your vision to reality. I truly enjoyed crafting Stanley's memorial stone. I wish you all the best for the future, Dave.
julie terry
julie terry
2022-12-30
I would just like to thank Dave so much for all the support he gave me while waiting for the stone to be delivered and then getting my sons headstone done and installed at Bacup cemetery just before Christmas. He has done an amazing job of the headstone and the installation and I’m absolutely thrilled to bits with it. He has gone above and beyond for me and I’m truly grateful for everything he has done, can’t recommend him highly enough.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2022-01-15
Thank you Julie for you your kind review. I am glad I could help. Best wishes Dave.
Advertisement
Richard Lacey
Richard Lacey
2022-12-15
I was very happy from the first enquiry through to completion of the job. Excellent communication and the work is fantastic quality. Would highly recommend.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2022-12-15
Many thanks for your review. I look forward to working with you in the future. Cheers Dave
Kathleen Mills
Kathleen Mills
2022-12-14
Great work from Dave . highly recommended
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2022-12-14
Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Elizabeth Jane Smith
Elizabeth Jane Smith
2022-12-07
Absolutely brilliant service. Workmanship was excellent. Would definitely recommend. It's so nice to find a local business that is so efficient. Would use again.
Reply from The Memorial Specialist 2022-12-07
Many thanks for your kind review. I do like working in Whitworth cemetery, great views.