The Maitland Clinic Reviews

The Maitland Clinic Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 12 reviews

themaitlandclinic.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (12)
Jamie Smith
Jamie Smith
2023-06-24
The Maitland clinic is everything you should be looking for when considering hair restoration surgery. . Dr Ball and David Anderson have your very best interests at heart, because It's important to take a long term view when considering hair restoration surgery, and expert professional advise is absolutely crucial. What Dr Ball is not going to do is try and sell you a hair transplant, rather, he is going to try to provide you with the best possible course of action for you to take in your hairloss journey, be it surgery or not. I recently had some work done at the clinic, as I was a suitable candidate for sugery (1340 grafts fue), and everything was outstanding. Dr Ball is a modern day Picasso, and his hairline design was perfect for my head shape, and for my current level of hair loss. He is a perfectionist, and excellent communicator, and his staff are well acquainted and work together every day, having formed an essential bond, which again is very important when carrying out this type of work. You don't want some temp that's in for a couple of days and has never worked with the other technicians before in his or her life, what you want is flow and harmony between them, and an intricate understanding of each others ways and of the core values of the Maitland clinic. Lana was extremely helpful whenever I e-mailed or telephoned with questions before the procedure, and nothing was was too much trouble for her. The consultation with David Anderson is extremely useful and is worth paying for. You are getting the best advise from highly trained people, and both Dr Edward Ball and David Anderson have both had hair transplants in the past, which to me was somewhat reassuring to know. Experience is an added bonus at the Maitland clinic. Everything was explained to me in detail, with clear, concise understanding and the ability for me to express any concerns or ask questions, at any point. Even the food provided was top notch , I couldn't believe my luck when I was given naked fruit bars on my snacks trolley. And one of the lady's even went out to fetch my lunch for me, this is a wonderful thing, and saved me from having to go and source it myself halfway through the op. There are regular breaks throughout the day, tv entertainment and lots of food. It almost feels more like a spa day, than a hair transplant. Everything provided to me, from the food, the pillow and products, to the bag it all came in, is all just lovely, good quality stuff. The procedure itself was practically painless, apart from the local aesthetic injections, which were only moderately uncomfortable for a few seconds. Dr Ball examined it carefully at the end and gave it his seal of approval. In fact, he described it as a masterpiece, which is not something he would say lightly, given he could find faults with a hair transplant that would appear faultless to most people. I just don't know how it's possible to do something as brilliant as this, but they did. Dr Ball and his technicians stayed until early evening to get the job done, it was over when it was over, their dedication and discipline to get it done right was like a specialist military operation of some sort. This was their number one objective of the day, and it was getting done and done right, no matter what. I could write much more, but doing your research for this type of thing is paramount, and while I'd never say to just take my word for it, if you knew how scrupulous I am in doing my research you'd probably feel at ease on taking my recommendation here. I spent two years of scrolling forum after forum in the hairloss community, and reading countless articles and independent reviews. I constantly checked the BAHRS, ISHRS and American hairloss association websites for every surgeon I researched, and time after time, I came back to Dr Ball. We are immensely fortunate to have him in the medical world, and to be beneficiaries of his skills and talents. Thank you Dr Ball, for turning your vision into a reality with the Maitland Clinic. Thank you Dr Ball and the whole team for a great experience.
Nick Browne
Nick Browne
2019-07-05
A fantastic choice for anyone considering hair restoration surgery. From my initial consultation to the operation The Maitland Clinic were a top quality outfit. Dr Ball is a highly skilled and caring surgeon who takes the utmost pride in his work. I struggle to see how any other clinic could better TMC in any category. 5 stars.
Reply from The Maitland Clinic 2019-07-05
That is very kind of you, Nick. Thanks so much.
R Ahmed
R Ahmed
2019-06-15
Fut hair transplant at Maitland Clinic. Amazing Experience from world class surgical team. I had my fut procedure with Maitland clinic on Wednesday 12th June 2019. The procedure started around 7:30 am. Yidi(i hope i wrote the name correctly) and Morgan took my blood pressure test and Lunch order. Then they explain gently how the procedure will go. The way they talked with me and explained everything it was soooo caring and made me feel i am the most important person to them. After that they took me to Surgical room where Dr Ball getting prepared for my procedure he introduced me to rest of the team members. They all very professional,all in full surgical clothing. Very clean and tidy surgical room same time relaxing atmosphere. First step antibacterial hair wash then Dr Ball carefully trim the donor area which is after the stitching completely invisible. Local anesthetic was the most scary part to me but Dr Ball and his team made it sooo comfort for me. It was little painful but bearable. Then the fut strip carefully taken out by Dr Ball and stitching done by Dr Ball. What can i say about Dr Ball in a simple way,He is Master Of Perfection and Patient Caring. He will not let you go out from his procedure room untill he feels it's done most perfectly and his team follow same ideology. The amount of time he spent with me for pre operation consultation most doctor don't even spent that amount time for procedure. I have sooooo much respect for him and his team. Everyone is very polite,welcoming ,comforting and making sure am i ok and am i feeling any discomfort. Incisions done by Dr Ball while my hair grafts carefully been separated under Microscopes by Georgi and Mo . They are such nice persons doing one of the most important part of the surgery,in the background throughout the day. After the incisions it was time for lunch. Thank you Morgan for the lovely lunch it was refreshing. Throughout whole day there was more then plenty of snacks and drinks but I wasn't that interested on eating I don't know why . I also needed minor mustache repair,i say minor but this is when I came to realise how Amazing Dr Ball is. He was carefully extracting graft from my beard one at a time and placing it to my mustache area for repair. Making sure the graft is on right place,right direction,and hair shaft is perfect position for that place. That took Dr Ball more than hour and i can see and feel how he is planning and thinking which graft to go where,i am sooo Amazed. After that grafts placement time on my scalp. It was done by every single member of the surgical team including Dr Ball and Janna Shafer. Janna Shafer she is the clinic director of the Maitland clinic and whole day she was tiredlessly making sure my surgery goes smoothly. At one point i wasn't feeling well and needed a break they stopped everything and made sure that i ok. Mo made me tea it was perfect cup of tea,thanks for your hospitality. Because of I wasn't feeling well they had to stop everything it took till 10 pm to finish the grafts placement. And not a single member of that entire team showed any sign of tiredness and I felt they want to do more for me. At the end of surgery i wasn't feeling well again so Dr Ball,Janna Shafer and Mo stayed till late to comfort me.i cant thank you guys enough. Janna and Dr ball personally drop me of to my hotel room and made sure i am ok. I HAVE NEVER BEEN LOOKED AFTER THAT MUCH IN MY LIFE . THANK YOU SOOO MUCH Maitland Clinic Team,i am very grateful to you. YOU GUYS ARE THE WORLD'S BEST. If i could give 5000 star review i would of and it won't be enough.
Reply from The Maitland Clinic 2019-06-13
Hi Rej. Thanks so much for this lovely detailed feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you yesterday. It was a long day for you but I know it will be well worth it. We are all very much looking forward to seeing your results. With best wishes Edward
Robert Ince
Robert Ince
2019-05-22
I met with Senior Patient Advisor, David Anderson, and hair restoration surgeon, Dr. Edward Ball, at The Maitland Clinic to discuss a FUE procedure to lower a genetically high hairline. They looked through my scalp with a digital microscope and were able to determine the density of my hair, and therefore how suitable I would be as a candidate. Dr. Ball then spent some time drawing a detailed new hairline on my head, which looked so natural and impressive - we had to take some photos. I could tell this was his field. He really understood the artistry of a hairline, and how it differs from the rest of the head. They explained everything perfectly: the light scarring to the donor area, the FUE punch size, recovery times.. the amount of grafts estimated. I felt very comfortable in this initial consultation. They were friendly, had first hand experience of hair transplants and weren't in the slightest bit pushy or sales orientated. They were more concerned with the natural results. I've met with other surgeons and have been thorough in my research - Dr. Edward Ball of The Maitland Clinic is my top choice.
Reply from The Maitland Clinic 2019-06-13
Hi Robert. It’s very good of you to write this kind feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you. David and I hope that it was a useful experience for you. With many thanks Edward
Alex Gilbert
Alex Gilbert
2019-04-23
If I could, I would give more than 5 stars! I met with David Anderson roughly a year ago now (and had a follow up last week). David provided me with incredibly informative, clear and honest advice.On David's recommendation I started on medication which has totally transformed my hair (I have been lucky to respond well to the medication) as well as boosted my confidence. I cannot explain how important and valuable David's honesty was to me. It is clear that The Maitland Clinic puts the needs of its customers above everything else. I look forward to continuing my relationship with The Maitland Clinic in the near future.
Chirag Patel
Chirag Patel
2018-08-07
I am so impressed with the consultation I had today with David Anderson and Dr Ball. Their experience and knowledge with hair restoration techniques made me feel so at ease and optimistic about my hair loss, it's no wonder they're considered one of the best in the UK. You can really feel they're not after your money but want what's truly best for you.
Reply from The Maitland Clinic 2018-08-08
Thanks so much for your kind words. We’re really pleased that you found yesterday’s consultation helpful. Wishing you the very best.
cesar saldanha de arajou
cesar saldanha de arajou
2018-07-17
100% customer service, 100% results!
Reply from The Maitland Clinic 2018-02-14
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to seeing your results!
Karl Lumen
Karl Lumen
2018-07-16
I had a great experience recently at The Maitland Clinic - I had nearly 2000 grafts FUE and was incredibly impressed with Dr. Ball, Janna and their amazing team. Forget going to Turkey for a cheap hair transplant you could regret - go to The Maitland Clinic and get an honest appraisal of your needs and the solution that is right for you.
James Paul Carter
James Paul Carter
2018-07-01
I can’t wait to return to the Maitland Clinic. Dr Edward Ball is in my opinion the absolute best surgeon in his field in the UK. I have now had 2 FUT procedures with Dr Ball, the 1st in Dec 2014 2,600 and the 2nd in Jan 2016 1,800 grafts approx. I am booked for a 3rd (FUE) later this year in Dec 2016. The difference is amazing, a natural front hairline, minimal scarring, no problems, great pre and post procedure support having followed the simple but detailed instructions matrix to the letter. I was able to have a grade 3 to 4 buzz haircut all over in the interim whilst waiting for new growth. I honestly had no pain and a great experience. I noted during the procedure that I felt like part of the team rather than a patient. I would recommend Dr Edward Ball and his team to anyone in the same predicament without hesitation based on my own personal experience
Andrew Warleigh
Andrew Warleigh
2018-06-26
I had my transplant procedure at the Maitland Clinic seven months ago. I delayed giving my review until this stage so I could report not only about the day of the transplant but also the outcome. I was affected by male pattern baldness from the age of 34. I tried many processes to combat the onset and eventfully settled into wearing a professionally applied piece for several years. Although the piece was a good blend there were many negative points, the main one is what to do when you no longer want to wear it. I decided that the transplant route would probably give a good alternative. Having had the transplant procedure done by Dr Ball he advised me to be patient as the growth of the transplanted follicles could take up to twelve months. I had two areas transplanted, the front of my hairline and the crown. The front showed the quicker growth and after seven months this has been very successful with a very good coverage getting thicker and longer all the time. The growth on the crown has not been as fast but I do have a new layer of coverage and close inspection shows a very significant number of hairs growing and showing through. I don't doubt that these will continue to grow and the area will thicken over the next five months or so. So the answer to question for me “will it work?” is resoundingly “yes” and to date I am a happy person. Do I wish I had the transplant many years ago instead of the piece - “yes”. Just winding back to the initial consultation and the day of the procedure. I had consultations with three other hair transplant clinics and chose Maitland as they professionally explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions with care and were not at all pushy. On the day of the procedure Dr Ball and the team were overwhelming expert at what they do and pretty painlessly so. The room was modern and airy. There was plenty of TV, movies etc to keep me entertained and refreshments and snacks to actually turn the day into a very comfortable experience. The aftercare information was top class and any questions arising were dealt with quickly. I definitely recommend Dr Ball, David and Janna and the whole team at the Maitland Clinic. Thank you to them.
Dan Hopkins
Dan Hopkins
2018-06-22
Very friendly service at The Maitland Clinic. David Anderson and Dr Ball both made the experience relaxed/comfortable and at the same time were extremely professional. With this said it quickly became easy to ask questions and approach them both about my requirements. With Dr Balls surgical advice and wisdom and Davids own personal experiences they are ideal to give the best advice. The premises are very clean and stylish and adds a hint of luxury which only enhances the experience. I will definitely be booking my procedure in the next 2weeks and can't wait for the transformation. Pleasent experience all round thank you.
TONY DURNFORD
TONY DURNFORD
2018-06-22
I can’t tell you how nervous I was on the morning I turned up at the clinic, however, as soon as I met Edward I knew I was going to be taken well care of. Some people just have a gift of making you feel at ease, which I believe you can sense immediately, Edward has this gift in abundance. It’s a hard thing to actually put into words, it’s just that Edward's sincerity, confidence and capabilities come across immediately and that is what puts everybody at ease. As did your own sincerity come across to me when I first met you, had I of not felt confident with you in our first meeting, I wouldn’t have gone with the Maitland Clinic. The whole team were genuinely very nice people and totally professional, I am so pleased I met you and choose to go with The Maitland Clinic. It’s day three now and it’s feeling and looking better every day, can’t stop looking at it. I never believed I could get so excited watching little black dots. Forehead is quite swollen today, just as it was explained to me it would be, however, things are starting to get back to normal now relating to some of the discomforts I’ve been experiencing after the procedure. Once again, I can’t thank you all enough for making me feel so comfortable and special on the day. Mr Tony Durnford - Kent