The House of Yaya

thehouseofyaya.com

The House of Yaya Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
23 reviews Verified
The House of Yaya
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 23 ) 4.8

Stephanie Forrest
Stephanie Forrest
2024.04.29
Daneh and her team have provided our family with an incredible service, far better than any agency we have worked with. Living outside of London, we had been searching for months to find a replacement for our live in, and Daneh introduced us to the best candidate we had interviewed by far. She also made the process completely effortless and was very accommodating when it came to some of the special preferences we had. We really could not recommend her more!
Charlotte de Nassau
Charlotte de Nassau
2023.12.18
Great help finding the lovely Christy! Hardworking, dedicated, flexible and kind, Christy is amazing to have around. Would not know what to do without her!
Lois Hunt
Lois Hunt
2023.10.18
Extremely efficient with wonderful results - I cannot recommend too highly
Joanna Chaker
Joanna Chaker
2023.09.10
This is the first time I use House of Yaya and I must say I’ll be sure to recommend it to friends and family. Daneh was very professional, quick and did not waste time to find us someone suitable for our family 🙏🏼
Nicki Williams
Nicki Williams
2023.08.10
Wonderfully helpful and very efficient at finding us a great housekeeper/nanny. Thank you!
Millie Tamworth
Millie Tamworth
2023.07.25
I had a really positive experience with The House of Yaya. The agency was pro-active and quick to answer my questions. It's a reasonably stressful process trying to find the right person for a role so it is great to have someone who is willing to go the extra mile to helping you find the right person.
Reply from The House of Yaya 2023.07.27
Dear Millie, Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We take pride in being proactive and responsive, as we understand the stress of finding the perfect candidate. We believe in going the extra mile to ensure that we find the right fit for your role. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help! Team Yaya!
Anne Horlait
Anne Horlait
2023.07.24
Daneh and her team have been fantastic. Extremely responsive even during weekends. The candidates I was introduced to were all excellent and perfect match for the position. The whole process was really stress free and extremely smooth. Within 3 weeks, I had multiple interviews and trials and find a great nanny. Highly recommend Daneh and her team. Thanks again!
Reply from The House of Yaya 2023.07.25
Dear Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our services fantastic and that your overall experience was stress-free and smooth. Our team takes great pride in being responsive and ensuring that our clients' needs are met, even during weekends. We understand the importance of finding the right nanny for your family, and we are delighted that we were able to assist you in this process. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are always here to help. Thank you once again for choosing our services. Team Yaya!
Amna Qureshi
Amna Qureshi
2023.06.19
Incredibly quick responses and support, able to provide help at short notice and excellent candidates presented by the team.
Reply from The House of Yaya 2023.07.25
Amna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team. We pride ourselves on our responsiveness and dedication to meeting our clients' needs. We understand that finding the right nanny can be a time-sensitive matter, and we strive to provide quick and efficient support. We are grateful for the opportunity to assist you and look forward to further supporting you in the future if needed. Team Yaya
Aruna Arasu
Aruna Arasu
2023.06.06
Fraudulent agency. Failed to provide references or check candidates. Refused to carry out criminal checks unless further payment (over the advertised 3500) was given. Avoid at all costs.
Reply from The House of Yaya 2023.06.06
Aruna, we are shocked and saddened to see this review. Calling us fraudulent is borderline libellous and, given your profession, you likely know that. We would like to clarify to readers that we found Aruna a suitable candidate at only the second try. Aruna carried out a phone interview and then offered the candidate a trial without informing us, then on day one of the trial signed a contract with the candidate. This gave us no opportunity or time to confirm references or the CRB checks. It has been 10 days since the candidate signed the contract and started work, and Aruna has expressed her satisfaction with us regarding the candidate she employed. We have only now received a request for references, which Aruna has and was satisfied with, only to be told we haven’t done our job and been given a terrible review after we raised Aruna's overdue payment for part of the placement fee. We are very transparent with our costs, both on the website, in emails and on the phone with each client. Our search fee and placement fee are independent of each other. Aruna had ample time to raise any concerns prior to the candidate starting, however, nothing has been mentioned until now when Aruna has claimed to have found ambiguity in a sentence of our terms in order to save some money. Aruna, as mentioned multiple times on email, we are more than happy to carry out a criminal check but as per our terms, we also expect payment to be made in full.
Alice Clark-Platts
Alice Clark-Platts
2023.05.09
Daneh has been fantastic. Very helpful and friendly at all stages of finding someone to help us.
Sohail Amir
Sohail Amir
2022.11.25
Daneh has been a great help in assisting me with employment of a full-time nanny. She is absolutely dedicated to helping her clients find the right people they need and is extremely intuitive in sending over CV's, vetting, arranging interviews and trial days until you are satisfied. She has a great database of employees and I would absolutely recommend her services. Huge thanks once again.
Cosmacallan
Cosmacallan
2022.10.20
Amazing service from start to finish. Professional throughout. Excellent nanny / housekeeper CVs we’re sent to me in an instant and interviews arranged soon after. The process went smoothly and a nanny arrived within a few days. The nanny is excellent with the children and the housekeeping duties and the children have taken to her already! I can’t thank The House of Yaya enough for taking care of things and recommend them highly!
Revathi Raghavan
Revathi Raghavan
2022.10.11
Daneh manages one of the most responsive and interested agencies out there (and I went to a few!). She completely understood our requirements, what our family needed and found us a really lovely nanny! Thanks Daneh!
Ayesha W
Ayesha W
2022.06.28
My husband and I work full time and often antisocial hours with little family support for our two young children. When we approached Daneh we had been relying on adhoc family support for childcare for over three months which was becoming increasingly unsustainable in the aftermath of the pandemic. To be honest we had nearly lost all hope of finding a reliable practical solution to support our family. I stumbled across Daneh on Facebook in my attempt to find an agency which was appropriately priced but also had a solid reputation and genuine feel of taking the time to find the right match for both nannies and families. She was simply fantastic- she took the time to understand what we needed and appropriately match us with a candidate who was a good fit for our family and vice Versa. She was incredibly responsive, approachable and understanding of our situation and determined from the start to help us find a solution in a timely fashion. It was not always a smooth journey to find the right fit but the end result was fantastic and Daneh maintained excellent communication and supported us through every step. Our nanny is lovely and an excellent fit and though early days we are very happy with the support at home and feel that she is a part of our family. The only downside- I miss my chats with Daneh which almost became a daily feature at one point! I cannot recommend her more highly.
Ana Garate Escassi
Ana Garate Escassi
2022.05.29
A friend of mine recommended House of Yaya to look for a nanny. We contacted them and Daneh responded immediately. She understood perfectly what we were looking for, starting sending us CVs of possible candidates, she set up the interviews and was available always for any inconvenient. As it was our first time looking for a nanny, Daneh was incredibly helpful with everything, always available for a chat and answering all our questions. She took off all the burden that is looking for someone to fit in your family and I know what being on a facebook group or an app is like, you are lucky is at least a couple of people answer you… When we found the one, she helped us with the contract and any negotiation. To have that kind of help and dedication is priceless. Having kids and work and life itself can become quite stressful and busy and on top of that having to find a nanny is a lot. I would highly recommend The House of Yaya to any friend and to any family, they are a caring and very dedicated team.
Maria Thakrar
Maria Thakrar
2022.05.23
I would 100% recommend The House of Yaya. They helped me find exactly what I needed in a nanny - which I appreciate was super hard to do as we had the same nanny for 9 years and were super attached to her. The person I worked with really took the time to understand what it is I was looking for and sent me candidates that suited. She took on the feedback I provided post interviews/meeting candidates and definitely tailored the matches based on that feedback.
Ash Ruddy
Ash Ruddy
2022.05.23
Daneh was a pleasure to work with! I was using multiple agencies and she was the most responsive, proactive, and really worked to understand our needs. She therefore only put candidates in front of us that truly fit the role. Ultimately, within three weeks she placed with us a very experienced and in-demand live-out nanny. I highly recommend The House of YaYa.
nadia
nadia
2022.05.21
Daneh took the time to get to know me and what both my family and I needed. It was a much more personalised service compared to some of the bigger agencies. I never felt pressured. She gave me great advice and responded quickly throughout. She found me a wonderful nanny at very short notice and has helped with various emergency cover needs. I would highly recommend the House of Yaya and I will certainly be using her for any future needs.
Claudia Carter
Claudia Carter
2022.05.18
Daneh was fantastic at finding a nanny at short notice for my 3year old and 1 year old. She understood that the days that we needed the nanny could not be moved, which was a difficult ask to find someone part time. The most important thing to us was that the nanny fit well with our family and bonded with the children. Daneh was brilliant at getting a feel for the type of person we needed and was available to speak at all hours which was incredibly helpful given that I was back at work so couldn’t deal with it during the day. I would highly recommend Daneh to anyone searching for a nanny as the service you get is excellent and she takes a personal interest in getting the right fit.
joey Bur
joey Bur
2022.03.17
The House of Yaya was definitely the best agency we found for our nanny search- transparent fees, great communication (we spoke to the same person each time) and they clearly listened to our needs and tailored the search. Found a wonderful nanny within a week and the process couldn't have been simpler. Would 100% recommend!