The Hive at 52

The Hive at 52 Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
295 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (247)
Julia N
Julia N
2021.01.31
Verified
Overnight stay My husband and I stay at The Hive @ 52 about every three or four months. We always receive a very warm welcome. The rooms are clean, comfortable and there is a tray with tea and coffee making facilities and if we’re lucky, sometimes some homemade cookies or cakes to enjoy. Cooked breakfast is a must and cooked to order, whatever you fancy. Julia and Graham N.
Advertisement
Neil Mackinlay
Neil Mackinlay
2020.12.18
I stayed for one night whilst visiting family. What a brilliant find through cobooking.com I stayed in Bee Cosy at the top of the house. The room was spotless with everything I needed. The bed was a super-king (which can be split into two singles) and very comfortable. The room was quiet and I had a really good nights' sleep. Breakfast was served in the ground floor dining room. I had the full cooked and it was great. On arrival, I was greeted by Harro. All the requirements of COVID safety were in place. Thanks Harro for a lovely stay, I am sure I will be back before too long. Highly Recommended
NMC
NMC
2020.12.18
Verified
Great find, simply great I stayed for one night whilst visiting family. What a brilliant find through cobooking.com I stayed in Bee Cosy at the top of the house. The room was spotless with everything I needed. The bed was a super-king (which can be split into two singles) and very comfortable. The room was quiet and I had a really good nights' sleep. Breakfast was served in the ground floor dining room. I had the full cooked and it was great. On arrival, I was greeted by Harro. All the requirements of COVID safety were in place. The guesthouse also benifits from off road private parking. Thanks Harro for a lovely stay, I am sure I will be back before too long. Highly Recommended
Francine_duke
Francine_duke
2020.09.14
Verified
Simply Perfect! Lovely welcome from Lucy who made checking easy. Covid secure precautions in place and adhered too. Lovely sized room. Everywhere decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was a good size with decent size towels you can wrap around you, good quality toiletries and a powerful shower!! Bliss!! Tea tray was well equipped, to a good standard and proper size mugs!! Great sleep and plenty of spare pillows. Breakfast was hosted by Harro. Good selection to choose from and nothing was too much trouble. Harro and Lucy are perfect hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
slister2020
slister2020
2020.09.04
Verified
We like coming here! On our third visit, Haro and family once again provided a friendly welcome. Our ‘cosy’ room was bright, clean and comfortable. Our breakfasts were ample, and delicious. Haro was most helpful in catering for our special requests. (Precautions re Covid were carefully in place.) I am sure we shall be back!
Advertisement
Michael Colgan
Michael Colgan
2020.09.03
This is the best BandB I've ever been in. Placecimmaculate. Room perfect as was toilet and showering facilities, and breakfast super. Host was charming but not intrusive. I'd give it six stars if I could.
Stephen Coates
Stephen Coates
2020.07.17
Lovely host Harro. Bright clean spacious room with crisp white linen, good strength shower, tea, coffee, good wifi, etc. Gorgeous Full English to set me up for the day. With only 3 rooms, hope I haven't made a rod for my own back by giving too glowing a report! Great job Harro!
Alan Saunders
Alan Saunders
2020.07.15
Stayed here more than once. Highly recommended. Large clean rooms. Large shower area. Brilliant. Probably the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in. Harro, you deserve the 5 stars.
281colin
281colin
2020.03.29
Verified
The Hive at 52 has lovely individual rooms with lots of walks near by in the Cheshire countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful offering a first class service. The fresh coffee available in the room is a great way to start any day!
Advertisement
Mark Taylor
Mark Taylor
2020.03.10
Stuart Martin
Stuart Martin
2020.03.06
ggunner2020
ggunner2020
2020.02.24
Verified
My stay was very enjoyable. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the owners were very friendly. This B&B had everything I needed. I would definitely revisit and I would recommend to anyone. In a quiet pretty location.
Bianca David
Bianca David
2020.02.19
Very nice place if you are on holiday...
Advertisement
pbjones2017
pbjones2017
2020.02.17
Verified
Staying at the Hive is always a very enjoyable experience, the place is more like a hotel than a B&B. The room is always clean and comfortable and this there was a cream scone to greet our arrival. The breakfast sets us up nicely for the day.
Andy Deavy
Andy Deavy
2020.02.03
Gra Willis
Gra Willis
2020.01.04
We stayed at The Hive overnight. We had a very warm welcome from the host Harro. He showed us to our room and explained all of the amenities. The room was finished to a very nice standard. Everything we needed was there or available. The shower was brilliant with complimentary towels, shampoos etc. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows available, this is the quietest guest house I've ever stayed at, we had a good sleep. We tried the local pubs and the new Cumin Cottage Indian restaurant which we really enjoyed. The breakfast was very nice with multiple choices to suit our tastes. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at the Hive and will be back to stay next time we cross the Pennines. Thank you for your hospitality Harro and Lucy. Wonderful guest house and really nicely set-up.
Janet H
Janet H
2019.12.22
Verified
Very comfortable room, lots of character. Nice drink selection - with fresh milk for tea. Big bed, warm and cosy with spare pillows. Was a bit too warm first night so alternative lighter duvet or sheet would have been useful. Very friendly hosts, nice breakfast. Would go again.
Advertisement
Rebecca Ethan Olivia and Pete
Rebecca Ethan Olivia and Pete
2019.12.01
Verified
We booked the three "Bee" rooms at the hive for our family stay over on a 40th birthday party weekend. What a fantastic place! Superb Accommodation, awesome hosts and delicious breakfast (including full gluten free breakfast for our daughter who has coeliacs disease). All three rooms were top notch 5 star boutique and better than any hotel. The attention to detail is perfect too from the USB chargers and bedside lamps to the tea and coffee (proper ground coffee and French press). The rooms were luxuriously comfortable, warm and simply fab! Harro and Lucy have a rare gem and their 5 star plus Hive is well worth a visit. The bar has been set at a very high standard by Harro and Lucy. What a perfect place to stay.Thank you! After 30 years of global travel - the Hive tops everything.
Ash Thomson
Ash Thomson
2019.11.02
Ben M
Ben M
2019.10.15
Verified
Stayed here with a colleague the night before delivering a training course at the Daresbury Sci-Tech Park. We arrived at about 8:30pm by arrangement and were welcomed by a family member. The room I had was clean, modern and very comfy. The tea making facilities provided go above and beyond the standard level - there was a complimentary slice of Dutch Apple tart!!! I slept amazingly. The en-suite in the room I had was fab with a powerful shower! Breakfast was really good too... and the owner who cooked the amazing breakfast was really polite and engaging. To be honest... my colleague chose this place to avoid the corporate travel inn type set up. The Hive at 52 was the perfect choice. Stay here for comfort, warmth and character! I’d certainly return here.