The Haystack On Homestead Reviews

The Haystack On Homestead Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 111 reviews

thehaystack.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (71)
Albert
Albert
2021-05-01
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2021-05-01
9.0 Verified
Great accommodation for females traveling alone! ☺ Excellent COVID 19 Protocols in place. From the moment I arrived there, I felt comfortable and safe. The gentleman at Reception was very nice and accommodated any special requests I had. The gardens are well-kept and teaming with bird life. It was an absolute joy to sit outside my room and look out over the garden and the swimming pool. The swimming pool and surrounding area is well-maintained. The rooms have everything you need. You can safely walk to the nearby shopping mall that has a number of restaurants and shops, or you can order in. ☹ The only extra thing that I would have liked in my room would be a small bottle of mosquito spray. There aren't many mosquitoes, but since I am quite allergic to them, even one mosquito could make the difference.
Tara
Tara
2021-04-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We love to have our own space and the little cottage we booked was absolutely spot on. We could do our washing, chill in the lounge, cook a meal and then retire to our bedroom.... just perfect. The setting and garden is beautiful and every little detail was covered. Very clean, comfortable and the host, Abiola, made us feel welcome and at home. All staff were attentive and professional. We will definitely book again....
Linda
Linda
2021-04-01
10 Verified
Staycation ☺ I enjoyed their facilities and how comfortable I felt on their premises. ☹ I’m not sure if there was anything that I didn’t like.
Chantel
Chantel
2021-04-01
10 Verified
Had an amazing stay at The Haystack,we had a great time, we will definitely be back soon! ☺ The owner of the Haystack is very friendly and helpful, we felt very at home and was greeted with open arms, the room we had was just amazing and the swimming pool and the whole garden was just the best view to wake up to each morning. We thank you for giving us the room with the view and for your hospitality and kindness. Will definitely be back very soon.
Advertisement
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021-04-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Netflix
Jabulile
Jabulile
2021-04-01
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Everything was on point. The check in process was easy, the staff is friendly and welcoming. It is super clean and quiet. The place delivered on its expectations will definitely go back for another stay. ☹ Nothing bad I can say about the place it was too amazing
Sherril
Sherril
2021-03-01
3.0 Verified
Poor
Dave
Dave
2021-03-01
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Deliwe
Deliwe
2021-03-01
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Location. Pool ☹ The tv
Tersha
Tersha
2021-03-01
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Everything about this hidden gem was exceptional. From the friendly staff to the clean room. There was not one thing I needed that was not available. ☹ The only thing that was a minor issue was not much access to dstv channels or the tv allowing you to stream Netflix etc.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021-02-01
9.0 Verified
Superb
Patricia
Patricia
2021-02-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The place clean and very homey... enjoyed every minute..
Advertisement
Mahlodi
Mahlodi
2021-02-01
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ The room was great, the pool setup was great as well ☹ The Dstv signal was poor, i dont know if it was the or not but that needs to be checked
Tshepiso
Tshepiso
2021-01-01
6.0 Verified
it was lovely ☺ no breakfast ☹ everything was ohk
Moshitoana
Moshitoana
2021-01-01
7.0 Verified
Good
Phindile
Phindile
2020-12-01
9.0 Verified
Lovely accommodation ☺ Place was very clean and inviting. All the amenities one could have needed were available and Abiola was very friendly. Would definitely recommend it to others ☹ The dstv channels weren't working. Would have been an extra coz I watch a lot of telly
Advertisement
Theo
Theo
2020-12-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Everything ☹ Everything
Belinda
Belinda
2020-12-01
8.0 Verified
Very good
Elmarie
Elmarie
2020-12-01
10 Verified
The Haystack, thank you for having us. The welcome was big and the stay was amazing. ? ☺ I liked everything.