The Glasgow Clinic

The Glasgow Clinic Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
41 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (41)
Bugela
Bugela
2024.03.21
I had iPRF at The Glasgow Clinic. I was given plenty of information before the procedure. When I got there, the rooms were bright, warm and comfortable and I was made to feel very welcome. During treatment, we talked about each stage before it happened. I was apprehensive as it was my first time getting this particular treatment and I didn't know what to expect in terms of discomfort. But Dr McCluskey told what people who've experienced it generally say about what it feels like, and that really helped settle my nerves. We also chatted about the equipment and how it works, and that was really interesting. In the end, getting my own concentrated blood products injected into my scalp was actually totally painless for me personally, so I had nothing to worry about, and I'm looking forward to seeing the results. Even though it takes me a few hours travel to get to this clinic, I feel it was well worth the extra time just for how good the service was, both practically and in terms of how well everything was communicated.
G Ford
G Ford
2024.03.19
I had a consultation with Dr Pauline McCluskey in relation to concerns of male pattern baldness. I found the Glasgow Clinic details from a Google search and have no affiliation with the clinic. I do not know any patients or employees of the clinic. I feel compelled to leave a review as I was so pleased with the service. I had a very full and comprehensive consultation with Dr McCluskey. Her questions to me were nuanced, which demonstrated to me that she understood hair loss well and her advice to me was tailored, taking account of various factors I had advised. I didn’t feel under any pressure at all to take up any treatment options. She was very impartial and professional to the extent that I forgot about any commercial element to the clinic and the advice she provided was excellent. I was much better informed following the consultation and I was provided with a detailed treatment plan and written advice soon after. I’d just like to say thank you very much and I cannot recommend Dr McCluskey highly enough for anyone experiencing similar issues.
Vic P
Vic P
2024.03.13
I have had 2 FUE procedures at The Glasgow Clinic. I am incredibly pleased with the results. The service provided on both occasions by Dr Pauline and the team was fantastic from the initial consultation right through to the after care and follow up appointments to review the results. I didn’t realise what a positive impact it would have on me, not just cosmetically but also psychologically. Prior to the treatments I was consciously and subconsciously aware I was losing my hair. Wearing caps, self-conscious in many day to day activities, all affecting my confidence. Now I don’t even think about it and feel more confident. My partner has also noticed a positive change in me. My only regret not doing it sooner. If you are concerned about losing your hair I would suggest having a conversation with Dr Pauline. As others have said you will get an honest and fair appraisal with absolutely no selling techniques. I honestly can’t thank them enough and highly recommend the team at The Glasgow Clinic.
Roy Marston
Roy Marston
2024.03.06
Hi just a short message about my own experience using the Glasgow Clinic for my FUE treatment. Overall it is a hard decision to make in choosing which clinic to go with, even when you finally decide to take the plunge. I chose TGC because of the independent reviews it has confirming the quality of the service and also the experience of the staff and especially the surgeon. It is very important to do this research. Once i made contact with the Clinic they were very good in guiding me through the process inviting me to ask as many questions as I wanted . I always received a prompt answer. Again it is important to ask as many questions as possible to ensure a compete understanding of the FUE procedure. At a later stage there was a conference call with the surgeon who needed to ensure I met the right criteria for the treatment. once the surgeon is satisfied it was just a matter of agreeing a date for it to be done. The big day came and everything went very smoothly from the booking of the hotel (I stayed 3 nights) to the actual treatment which I have to say was carried out very professionaly. The team were great really put me at ease and my surgeon was fantastic she ensured I was kept fully informed at every stage of the FUE procedure. The after care has been very good with regular contact to ensure I am ok. Overall it was a good experience, and I am very happy with the result although still early I don't envisage any problems. I have no problem at all in recommending the Glasgow Clinic to anyone who is considering this procedure you will be in good hands. i am writing this review two and a half years since i began my journey to restore my hair. i can honestly say that the results have far exceeded my expectations!. In my case i needed 3 separate procedures ( the latest completing my treatment) amounting to almost 6000 grafts. With each of those procedures the advice and professional skill and integrity of the Glasgow Clinic team has been first class. The team are great they made me feel at ease throughout the entire process All aspects of each treatment were very carefully considered and discussed in detail with me. I have also been impressed with the clinic itself. it is well located in the centre of Glasgow and the hotel accommodation that is located nearby is very good, it all works seamlessly. I have another year to see the final results however i can say i am petty sure it will look very good. This whole experience has literally changed my life. it has given me back something that is hard to put into words, just makes an enormous difference, and for that i cant thank Dr Pauline MCcluskey and her team enough.
Sam Booth
Sam Booth
2024.03.04
I had a FUE treatment with Dr Pauline McCluskey at the Glasgow Clinic back in January 2023. I took a long time to choose the right place and opted for the Glasgow Clinic (even though I live in London) based on the approach they offered. As others have said, they do not overtly push or immediately jump to providing discounts (which always feels odd when it is medical related). They gave advice and options and let me go at my own pace. In addition Dr McCluskey seems to only do what I would call 'conservative' transplants that will stand the test of time, rather than giving you an exaggerated, low hairline that might not age well. She actively pushed back when I suggested we did more, which I appreciate. Granted, it is not the cheapest place to have the procedure but mine was done over 2 days and with a team of 5/6 people - I left with hardly any swelling and a quick recovery. As someone that had no desire to get it done overseas and was looking for quality not price, I think it was worth every penny. Lastly, I had a separate issue with my hair after (unrelated to the treatment, just bad luck) and the team (without charge) spent a long time helping me out with how to tackle it. They are always available and happy to help.
jonathon massey
jonathon massey
2022.06.30
I recently got FUE to hide my scar. From the moment I first met Dr McCluskey she was incredibly informative and professional. On the day, the staff were absolutely amazing and made the whole experience so easy. All of the staff made me feel at ease. The girls were superb ensuring I always felt comfortable and were very informative throughout. If anyone is thinking about FUE then I couldn’t recommend Dr McCluskey and her FANTASTIC team any more. Had a very good experience and will forever be grateful for the professional and friendly experience I had.
Alice Caldwell-Kelly
Alice Caldwell-Kelly
2022.04.19
The team here were very professional, caring, non-judgmental. As a trans woman that hasn't always been the case in a healthcare setting, but I never felt anything other than supported and included. It's still very early to judge the effects of my treatment, but the procedure itself was as comfortable as I think it was possible to make it, even sitting over two days, and they're very solicitous about aftercare.
Mark Elliot
Mark Elliot
2022.03.23
I fully recommend the team at the Glasgow hair clinic I have just received a fue procedure , and from start to finish my experience was perfect. The team are so informative before and after the procedure. It’s still early but the results of my hair already is looking so much better! Can’t thank them enough !
Jordan F
Jordan F
2022.03.18
I got my FUE transplant procedure at the clinic last week, so early on in the recovery stage. Everyone I’ve dealt with since my initial contact has been amazing. Dr McClusky and her team were helpful in calming any nerves I had going in and generally surprised how painless everything was. I even fell asleep during the procedure on my second day. Very lovely team, enjoyed the conversations while getting the transplant. Being able to listen to Spotify or throw on Netflix to pass the time was a bonus. Very good contact post op from Philip answering any questions I have had about the recovery process and would highly recommend for anyone who may be nervous or curious about getting the procedure. The clinic offers to book accommodation during your visit and it’s such a handy thing if you don’t know the city. Very happy with my decision to go to the Glasgow Clinic and will be back in a few months for a review session. Looking forward to the results!
D MAC
D MAC
2022.03.05
I heavily researched all of Scotland's Hair Transplant Clinics (including In-Person consultations), and The Glasgow Clinic came miles ahead of everyone else. Professional, friendly and honest. I am delighted with my results, and urge anyone who wishes to have a procedure, to use them.
Andrew Clark
Andrew Clark
2022.03.01
I recently completed two days at The Glasgow Clinic with Dr Pauline McCluskey and her team. I was incredibly nervous at the beginning of the procedure but Dr McCluskey and her team quickly put my mind at ease. I was so impressed with how caring and professional the whole team were. I happily recommend The Glasgow Clinic and I would like to thank Pauline and her team for making the experience such a positive one.
Ryan
Ryan
2022.01.04
A very ethical and professional clinic with a great team. would definitely recommend.
Gordon McKenzie
Gordon McKenzie
2022.01.02
I had an FUE procedure over two days at The Glasgow Clinic on 21/22 December 2021. The following review is therefore on the procedure only - too early for results! The initial conversations with Philip were followed up by a video consultation with Dr McCluskey. These were knowledgeable and honest and set my mind at ease to book the surgery. I had excellent communication with Dr McCluskey the week before my surgery - all my ongoing questions were answered. The team at the clinic over the two days were simply superb. They were extremely professional, matched with a great sense of humour, and repeatedly went our of their way to ensure I was comfortable throughout. They were also keen to take the time to show and explain parts of their work as the two days went by. I was amazed how little discomfort I experienced after each day. I am now 11 days post-surgery and my whole recovery has been way easier than I expected. I'm sure most of this is down to the high standards and skill level of the Glasgow Clinic Team, as well as the great aftercare advice I received. This was always to be the first of two procedures for me and, after my initial experience, I would intend to return to The Glasgow Clinic for the second.
Tony G
Tony G
2021.09.07
Extremely professional service and fantastic results.
Keith Scott
Keith Scott
2021.09.07
Had a small (1000 follicles) FUE procedure. Very professional process and staff. Extensive consultations video call and face to face beforehand where you can ask as many questions as you want. Procedure was significantly more expensive than other clinics in Birmingham/London quoted but still decided to go with Glasgow Clinic due to the level of expertise demonstrated and opportunity to meet face to face with the surgeon easily. Accommodation also provided in cost.
Jeanette Johnston
Jeanette Johnston
2021.07.26
The surgeon Pauline McCluskey was extremely helpful and highly informative about the process and procedures involved. She was very open and honest with her advice and made me feel at ease throughout the consultation. I would highly recommend anyone who is considering surgery to speak with her before taking any decision. Thanks so much Pauline for your help and support it was highly appreciated.
Craig Mc
Craig Mc
2021.07.19
I had slow and progressive hair loss throughout my adult life and finally in early 30's decided to do something about it. From start to finish I felt cared for by the Glasgow clinic, it was a non sales approach from them, like going for a haircut it was simple and non pressured. You talk about what you want from the surgery and they were honest about what I could realistically expect. After analysing my hair via optical zoom they spoke of my hair quality from potential transplant area and then onto how many grafts I would need and in what areas I would like it placed. I decided to go ahead with it and was given a quote on number of grafts (later not all of these were needed and I was actually reimbursed per graft not taken which was an additional classy touch) Arriving on surgery day I felt so welcome, got dressed, hair shaved off and was told of what to expect and time scales for everything in-between. Everything was clean, organised, the staff were real people not afraid to work and talk at the same time this put my mind at ease. Any questions I had I was given clear answers from a clearly very well experienced and educated team, they love their job and it made me feel extremely happy that I had went with a Glasgow based group. I'm 3 months post surgery, my hair has progressed as expected & I'm looking forward to seeing it grow even more. Leaving a positive review was the least I could do for this great clinic.
Colin
Colin
2021.05.17
I had an FUE procedure at the Glasgow Clinic and was very impressed with the process from start to finish. There was zero hard sell from Pauline, the entire surgical team were amazingly welcoming, professional and ... fun! The procedure seems to have been a great success and I can’t thank them all enough.
Andy Robertson (Jaffa)
Andy Robertson (Jaffa)
2021.05.17
I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience with The Glasgow Clinic. My head was a balding shambles. My self confidence was plummeting. So it wasn't until my partner suggested looking for a surgical solution did i start contemplating a hair procedure. What was clear after some research were the positive results on offer from The Glasgow Clinic. From the very first email exchanges, through the remote and in-person consultations, to the final result, it has been a wonderfully positive experience. My procedure was over the course of 2 days and I was dealt with in an extremely professional manner. Everyone on staff were thoughtful, attentive, and made me feel completely at ease. So, if you are nervous about taking the first step, don't be. My middle name is 'nerves' but both Philip (my first point of contact) and Dr McCluskey were super easy to talk to and offered thorough, impartial advice at every stage. I'm personally extremely pleased and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Mark S
Mark S
2021.04.28
I cannot recommend The Glasgow Clinic highly enough. I originally went to see them a few years ago and we discussed what needed done. When i arrived on the day i was fairly nervous, but David calmed me down and saw me into the waiting room where I met Pauline who performed the transplant procedure. The procedure itself was absolutely fine and nothing like what i was worried about (I’ve had worse dental procedures!). The choice of films to watch whilst having the procedure was great (although maybe not everyone’s cup of tea), but it certainly was good enough to take my mind off of what was going on. After the procedure the care was just as good, with clear instructions given on how to care for your head and scalp. Pauline is also incredibly responsive if you have any follow up questions or concerns. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending The Glasgow Clinic to anyone considering a hair transplant.