The Flow Studio

The Flow Studio Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
19 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Julie Horn
Julie Horn
2022.05.25
When coming to The Flow Studio I immediately feel calm and ready to face the days challenges at the end of the class. I come twice sometimes three times a week and feel so much better both physically and mentally. The classes are small and very focused on each persons ability. I can now do things that I have never been able to do before. If you are thinking of starting pilates then choose Sharron at The Flow Studio. You will not regret it!!!
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.05.27
Hey Julie! Thanks for your great testimonial and review. It shows how sticking at it is so beneficial and I’m really pleased and proud of your progress!
Advertisement
Judith Schofield
Judith Schofield
2022.05.16
Linda Green
Linda Green
2022.05.15
Can't rate The Flow Studio highly enough. The studio is always spotless and maintained to a very high standard. Sharron is a knowledgeable, caring and an excellent teacher, who adapts to suit you, so the small classes are not only beneficial but enjoyable. There is on-line help and support too. Thank you.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.05.15
So kind of you to leave this lovely review Linda. We love having you at the studio! Thank you ?
Alyson Ronan
Alyson Ronan
2022.05.15
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.05.15
Thanks for your 5 star review Alyson! It’s great to have you with us!
Linda Roberts
Linda Roberts
2022.05.13
With several issues, arthritic hips and compacted discs etc I had always had a fear of undertaking any form of exercise. Immediately I joined The Flow Studio I felt at ease that I was in the hands of a professional. Sharron talks you through every movement and explains in detail what it is doing. You feel comfortable even if Sharron is correcting your moves and you don’t quite get it right!! I feel comfortable saying that my body won’t do that and Sharron will come up with an alternative, there is definitely no pressure. I love the background music which helps you to relax and puts you at ease before the class begins. I feel I know my body more than I have ever done and wish I hadn’t left it so long to take up Pilates. I would thoroughly recommend it. Linda.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.05.15
Thank you Linda for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted that you come to the studio and that it’s been helpful for you. It’s our aim to lessen the fear factor in starting a movement practice with us and we want it to feel safe! So pleased this has been a positive experience for you!
Advertisement
Danny McNab
Danny McNab
2022.04.16
Excellent! Will recommend!
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.04.19
Thank you for your great review Danny! So pleased you found our services useful.
Andrew Mannings
Andrew Mannings
2022.03.10
The physio treatment I received at The Flow Studio on a shoulder injury was very thorough and reassuring, and the treatment and the exercises I was given helped me to a speedy recovery and a quick return to training.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.04.19
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Andrew. It’s great that your recovery went so well!
Jo Idowu
Jo Idowu
2022.02.08
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Flow Studio! I do a weekly pilates class and have also had massages, both with Sharron. She is very thorough, extremely knowledgeable but very friendly. The classes are small and Sharron gives one to one feedback when required. She also modifies specific moves for people who may have restricted movement or bad knees etc. I have a problem with my shoulder and the care Sharron takes to understand the problem and the superb massage therapy she delivers is amazing! If you're looking for a friendly, expert pilates or massage studio this is the one!! I love it!!
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.02.09
Aw thanks Jo. It's brilliant that you have found coming to us to be so valuable for your health. Love having you at The Studio!
Leah
Leah
2021.12.29
I love coming to Sharron's classes - they are small, relaxed and tailored towards the needs of the group and the individual. Sharron takes the time to really demonstrate each move as well as explaining fully its benefits. The classes are progressive but at a manageable pace and I feel the benefits physically and mentally afterwards.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.01.02
Thanks for a fabulous review Leah. Love having you in the Pilates sessions. You are a joy to teach.
Advertisement
Rowena Cottington
Rowena Cottington
2021.12.29
In the past I was put off Pilates as everywhere I went I found the teaching lacking, in that when my body didn’t feel right in a move, there was no direction or correction . However, a few years ago I was having problems with my back and my physio suggested I try Pilates, again! I then found The Flow Studio and haven’t looked back. Sharron is an exceptional teacher; calm, sets the right pace for each class and has a huge understanding of the human body and how it works. As the classes are small, she can adapt and personalise them to take into account, and support, individual needs. No wrong move goes unnoticed and with a gentle instruction from Sharron, your body then feels right and soon many of the basic movements flow correctly. The atmosphere and ambience of the studio is relaxing and peaceful and I go home at the end of a session always feeling better than when I arrived. As you can tell from this review, I cannot recommend The Flow Studio highly enough 😊.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2022.01.02
It’s great to see how your confidence has grown in Pilates Rowena. I have really noticed your progression and you are a pleasure to have in the sessions. Thanks for your fantastic review!
Nikki Cookson
Nikki Cookson
2021.11.17
I’ve been going to a the Flow Studio for a few months now for sports massage and I can honestly say I feel better and better each time I’ve been for a session! It is a lovely environment and Sharron always makes me feel so comfortable and is very professional HIGHLY RECOMMEND ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reply from The Flow Studio 2021.12.28
So glad you’ve been feeling the benefits from coming to the massage sessions Nikki. Thank you for your review
Kaz Thompson
Kaz Thompson
2021.11.03
Very proffessional, super friendly. Sharron has done wonders for my shoulder and the pilates classes are so good. Amazing experience.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2021.12.28
Thank you for your kind review Kaz!
Jenny Kuszyk
Jenny Kuszyk
2021.03.08
recommends
Being encouraged to exercise gently in a variety of ways to manage and improve my own ability and range of physical movement. The online classes have been very beneficial for me during this year and also last year. I look forward to attending classes at the studio again!
Advertisement
Row Ena
Row Ena
2021.03.01
recommends
Sharron certainly knows her stuff! The Pilates classes are superb. I always leave a class, whether online or in the studio, feeling great! Highly recommend.
Jennifer Louise Haigh-Hayes
Jennifer Louise Haigh-Hayes
2020.10.23
recommends
Highly recommended- very professional and effective treatment. I feel very safe and secure coming here and my therapy is going well.
Jen Wolstenholme
Jen Wolstenholme
2020.09.03
recommends
Excellent sports massage from an enthusiastic and very knowledgable expert. Sharron has a genuine passion for what she does and I can’t recommend Flow Studio highly enough.
Tina Parker
Tina Parker
2020.02.21
Can't believe how beneficial this massage therapy was, would recommend.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2021.12.28
Thank you for your review Tina. It’s great you keep coming and that it’s been so helpful for your health.
Advertisement
frog * p
frog * p
2020.02.21
Great place to get your body fixed 👍. Would definitely recommend to all people.
Posh Pickle
Posh Pickle
2020.02.21
After 3 years of trying various therapies to help with my neck pain I went to Sharron at Flow Studio and within 3 sessions, the difference was unbelievable. I would highly recommend anyone to try this therapy, absolutely amazing.
Reply from The Flow Studio 2021.12.28
That’s great! Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to leave your review