goSTOPS Mcleodganj

goSTOPS Mcleodganj Reviews

Good rating
4.0
110 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (110)
Nikita
Nikita
2021.10.19
Verified
You'll get hotels in the main market in way cheaper rates, location is not good First of all the location: You literally have to climb up a considerable amount of distance with all the luggage with you to reach the destination. It is very very tiring and you will definitely be stopping 3-4 times in order to reach the main entrance. The road is in very bad condition and you cannot just drag your luggage while climbing the hill. You have to carry your luggage up with you and they won't provide any assistance even though you are willing to pay for it. Check-in: Even though we were supposed to check in at 1 p.m but we got late and did our check-in at 8 p.m. Even after being so late, our rooms were not ready. We booked a whole dorm and the guy at the reception asked us to wait and there was luggage of someone else. When I told him, that we will be locking our doors as we do not trust other travelers, the guy got furious and started being rude. Not a good experience. I would suggest that you shouldn't pre-book the rooms. Instead, when you arrive in Mcleodganj, you will get plenty of amazing options in the main market itself.
Advertisement
Praniti
Praniti
2019.10.19
Verified
Great value for money. If you are on a low budget trip and wanting to open your eyes to a scenic view of the mountains then this the place. It has a chilled out vibe and welcoming atmosphere. The staff is friendly .The dorms and washroom is also hygienic.
Vishal D
Vishal D
2019.06.22
Verified
Not as per expectations Breakfast timming is so late and not on the time mentioned Check in time at the time of booking was 11:00 AM But on arrival we have to wait till 12:00 It should be clear at the time of booking and accordingly should be followed
Yash C
Yash C
2019.03.13
Verified
Best hostel around! This was one of the best parts of my stay in the area. The place and the staff is just amazing. The dorm rooms are very clean and they have pretty much all the facilities available that any backpacker might need. The cafe area has an amazing view of the mountains and they even have a terrace on top of that. The staff is friendly. They kept my luggage till the time I came back from my trek to snowline. The food is also nice.
Jen D
Jen D
2019.02.20
Verified
Excellent views and friendly staff! Stayed here 4 nights in the end in a double room. A bit of a walk away from the main but what you get is magnificent views and a chill vibe - perfect for hanging out away from the hustle and bustle! Very close to walking up to the waterfall and surrounding area! The staff were amazing with giving us a fire when we were eating dinner to warm up.. They also gave us extra duvets when we said we were too cold sleeping at night! Toasty in the end :)
Advertisement
Akshay Awasthi
Akshay Awasthi
2019.02.08
Verified
A boon for solo travelers in McLeodganj A perfect place for solo travelers in McLeodganj at most affordable rates, best service, beautiful location, tastiest breakfast and you'll get to gel up with other solo travelers. The morning sunrise and star gazing at roof that you'll witness gonna make your trip super fun.
Annais S
Annais S
2019.02.01
Verified
Nice place, but very cold Staff was nice, they even cooked breakfast for us when we first arrived at 7am. I think this is a nice place to stay in summer, but I don’t recommend it in winter. It’s colder in the room than outside.
Luigi Batista
Luigi Batista
2019.01.18
Verified
HosteLavie Mcleodganj Boa avaliação em termos de qualidade preço. Só falta aquecimento nos quartos para esta altura do ano. Staff impecável. Sempre prestáveis e com um sorriso. O espaço comum do hostel é muito agradável e com o melhor cozinheiro possível. Boa comida e variada e bem preparada para os estrangeiros. Também sempre prestável e com a maior simpática. Recomendo para quem gosta de disfrutar da zona mais calma de Mcleodganj.
Departure358821
Departure358821
2019.01.03
Verified
An okayish place The dorms were good. Kitchen staff is not so great and sometimes rude. Hostel and kitchen are different and there lies the problem. I vacated after staying for a day and it was worth it. Rest of the hostel amenities are great and perfect for solo travelers. Really loved the terrace and the cafe to chill out
Advertisement
Jitendra kumar
Jitendra kumar
2019.01.02
Verified
Bad Experiance Recently, I stay in this hostel and the hotel was not good. Room & bathroom is not clean. Kitachen staff is not good. Ground Floor is not available drinking water . This is not basically solo type room.
deepak093
deepak093
2018.12.25
Verified
Amazing place Friendly staff, nice location away from the hustle bustle of the city yet with all amenities at 1 minute walking distance. Would definitely suggest choosing this hostel over others in mcleodganj or bhagsu.
amrutha_easwaran
amrutha_easwaran
2018.12.14
Verified
Bad service We had booked a private room that comes with an attached washroom. A very basic private room cost us 800rs with complimentary breakfast. It is easy to reach upto a certain point by auto/taxi after which a small climb of stairs takes you to hostelavie. The drawback being it's difficult to locate(no boards or directions ). Would have rated it three stars for its value for money but the service is pathetic, a big disappointment. Being in a service industry that is unacceptable. On all days of our stay there was no drinking water in the common water filter. When we approached the guy at the reception for this,not once but twice, he refused to even look up from his mobile and the water filter was never refilled. We requested if we could keep the luggage at the reception for just one hour at check out. He blatantly refused saying do it at your own risk, better still carry it with you. The room was not cleaned before check in. There were empty alcohol bottles and open food packets in the room. Used toilet paper in the bathroom. Service was really really bad
FOFO K
FOFO K
2018.12.04
Verified
Comfy rooms and polite staff Recently I stay in this hostel and the hostel was amazing. The staff was very polite and caring. Specially Manish he was very helpful and he help me to make my itinerary. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfy. Thumbs up to Hostelavie team for give us a great experience in mcleodganj....????
Advertisement
@fiteya
@fiteya
2018.12.04
Verified
Beautiful property and cordial staff. I visited this place for the second time and it was a great experience, the boys make sure you have a good time and they are helpful right from the call you make to ask for directions to any late night emergency.
Shahzada Arora
Shahzada Arora
2018.11.30
Verified
Worst experience ever. This was the worst hostel experience ever with a hostel. The staff is very rude and they don't want guests to be in the hostel, they just want to sit and chill. I called them a night before to make sure that will they be able to give me a bed at 5 in the morning, when I reached near the hostel and called them to know the directions, Mr. Amit was on the line and he told me it was 30 minutes walking while actually, it was just 2 minutes. When finally I was able to find the hostel, they told me to go to the room 302, the property was open and there is no security, without ID they asked me to just go sleep in the room which is very bad for other hostellers security, I reached the room and called him again to ask for where I can get water, he said there is a dispenser on the second floor, I checked it and it was empty, when I called him to tell him that, he said I am sleeping and it is not my responsibility to provide water, either go out and arrange or sleep thirsty. I somehow managed with few drops whichever left in the dispenser and slept. In the morning I saw the owner of the hostel and when I told him about the whole situation, he politely apologized and said that he will take some action on it. Next day when I went down for breakfast, Mr. Amit came to me and asked me if I had complained to the owner, I said yes, then he said I will beat you, because of you, my job is in danger. All the staff came together and tried to abuse me and warned me that "we are pahadis and we will break all your bones". I recommend everyone to stay away from this Hostel.
Dana
Dana
2018.11.25
Verified
Big rooms and nice balcony This was a mixed bag. There were big rooms and a nice balcony but I feel it could be better maintained in terms of emptying rubbish bins etc and general cleanliness. There is a nice view though and good location.
jmas1698
jmas1698
2018.10.30
Verified
Awful Security and Service This review could have very easily gone the other way. On the last night at 4AM, 7 blokes who werent staying here walked into the dorm and turned on all the lights and started making an absolute ruckus. Three of them then hopped into unpaid for beds, whilst the others continued to basically scream out in the corridor. Management refused to do anything slash was non existent, even in the morning no one could point me to the manager to complain. With three uninvited guests in the rooms and with all the noise, I was so flustered that I couldnt sleep after that. Absolutely shocking practice. Its sad that I have to write this, because until then the hostel was fairly good; big rooms, comfy bed, toilets ok and showers good for three minutes of hot water. Balcony also good and very social hostel. However I simply cannot look past how lax it was to get into a supposedly private dormitory, and how such rude guests were left unchecked by any staff. Do not stay here if you value your sleep, privacy or security.
Advertisement
Nimisha A
Nimisha A
2018.10.17
Verified
Definitely gonna stay here again! Firstly, one of the most CLEAN accommodations I could have asked for. The staff is really helpful. I booked the mixed dorm for two nights. The bed is really clean, comfortable and cozy, with sockets, bedlamp and hooks. Washrooms are amazingly clean and weLL maintained, with hot water. Made awesome friends from life from across the world! Very near to Bhagsu waterfall, and has wonderful cafes and eateries nearby.
Szilard Varga
Szilard Varga
2018.10.07
Verified
Find something else... Well... it’s not that bad, but maintenance and upgrade should be made. Generally cleanliness is bad. We have been there for 3 night, and i am pretty sure they didn’t change the other guests sheets when they left. Emptying trash bins never happened. The view they describing is slowly vanishing because of the building of a new “something”, that is covering the view. When it comes to support and help, the two guys in the receptions couldn’t really communicate in english. I am pretty sure, there are better located and maintained places to stay at.
My kind of Tours
My kind of Tours
2018.08.23
Verified
Relaxing Vacation This is one of the best place to stay in Bhagsunag . All staff members are so friendly nd caring specially manager Mansih very nice and coperative . Food was amazing, restaurant manager very nice person. So neat nd clean place . This is my all time palce to stay. ???