The Burgundy

The Burgundy Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
83 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (83)
Tiffany Russell
Tiffany Russell
2024.03.10
Amazing experience from start to finish! My new extensions from Melissa look incredible! So much time is taken to make sure the color is a perfect match and everything blends seamlessly. I walked out feeling like a new person! I can’t recommend Melissa and the Burgundy enough!
Anna Myers
Anna Myers
2024.03.08
Maddie was extremely kind and gave her expert advice for what I should do for my hair! I have looked never better! She did an amazing job and exceeded expectations! Thank you!!
Heidi Platusic
Heidi Platusic
2024.02.16
I love this salon! It has a friendly and inviting atmosphere and the stylists are so well versed in extensions and color. Lindsey is truly an expert. I appreciate how detail oriented she is with placement, color, and she’s truly a joy! It’s a great experience all the way around.
Janet Tower
Janet Tower
2024.02.13
The Burgundy is the ONLY place I will have my hair taken care of! Lindsay Stafford owns the salon and she is the BEST at what she does! She just put new extensions in my hair and I’m totally in love!! Anyone that wants a professional to put in their extensions THE BURGUNDY is the place to go!!
maria legge
maria legge
2024.02.09
I always have the best experience! My hair always feels refreshed and Lindsey, my stylist, always listens to what I want and uses her professional opinion to make it come to life! Everyone is always helping each other and it is such a positive atmosphere!
Reply from The Burgundy 2023.08.08
Hi Maria! We're thrilled to have had you with us at The Burgundy, and are so happy that you had a great experience with Lindsey! Her artistic coloring skills are appreciated by many and we love to watch her work! We also love that you noticed our team environment! That's something that definitely sets us apart from other salons, and also something that works so well for us.. we're always helping each other to ensure a wonderful experience and fantastic results for our guests. Thanks for noticing our efforts and for leaving us a great review! We'll see you again next time!
Emily Logan
Emily Logan
2024.02.07
Lindsay is absolutely amazing. The salon is adorable, the staff is friendly, and my hair is the best it’s been in years. Five stars!
Maria Carmony
Maria Carmony
2024.02.06
Highly recommend The Burgundy! I always have the most positive experience. Lindsay is the absolute best! My hair and extensions always feel and look amazing. I really can’t say enough about this salon and the staff!
Stephanie Long
Stephanie Long
2024.02.06
Melissa does a great job with my color and style. Everyone is extremely friendly and the atmosphere is great. The recent remodel looks amazing.
Shelby Lane
Shelby Lane
2024.02.06
I’ve been with The Burgundy since the beginning… when their owner Lindsay was one of the first people to bring her knowledge of extensions (which she’d been doing for years) to Indy. I’ve watched her train stylists from across the country, fix horrible messes of hair done by individuals not properly trained, and grow The Burgundy into the luxury extension salon brand that it is. She truly is a leader in her industry and she trains each of her stylists with intention and a commitment for them to also be the best. I’ve been seeing “other Lindsay” 😉, Lindsey Schubert, as my stylist for the last several years and she’s phenomenal! Not only is she a fantastic stylist who always gets my hair right, but she’s a gem of a person and I truly enjoy the days I get to spend with her. She has made the best recommendations for my natural hair and extension hair and she truly cares for each client. I cannot recommend or sing her praises her enough! 5 stars to The Burgundy!!! (And a little shout out to Erin, who wears many hats as the salon coordinator, but is always a smiling breath of fresh air!)
Deb Powell
Deb Powell
2024.02.03
Lisa Sommers
Lisa Sommers
2024.02.03
Joel Stafford
Joel Stafford
2024.02.03
Sara Fluke
Sara Fluke
2024.02.03
Melissa is amazing.
Joe Hayes
Joe Hayes
2024.02.03
Actually the experience has been mine (Joe's wife, Andi). Have been there to see my friend, Melissa, several times. ALWAYS look forward to going there. Everyone seems to be very devoted to their work. It's a joy to be in such a pleasant atmosphere!!!🤗
Jacqueline Graves
Jacqueline Graves
2024.02.03
The best salon I’ve been to in a very long time! 💇🏻‍♀️
Heidi Donahue
Heidi Donahue
2024.02.03
The expert stylists make you feel so special. They are very talented and highly professional!
Hannah Betzner
Hannah Betzner
2024.02.03
Chris Betzner
Chris Betzner
2024.02.03
Nichole Sommers
Nichole Sommers
2024.02.03
Sean Holsapple
Sean Holsapple
2024.02.03
The stylist Melissa is the best!