The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel

The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
16 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
Di Ri
Di Ri
2024.03.01
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2024.03.01
Thank you!!
Ingrid Kipfer
Ingrid Kipfer
2024.02.06
If you really like isometric holds and tiny movements that are going to make your body shake, try a barre class! I’ve learned so many exercise variations in the strength and bootcamp classes as well. Whichever you do, you can really choose how far you want to push yourself. Jenna and Emily’s classes are great. Highly recommend!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2024.02.20
Ingrid, thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We totally agree - you can't beat a barre class with us!
jessi broadwater
jessi broadwater
2024.02.03
I’ve been a member at The Barre Code for almost 2 years now! I love the variety of classes and all of the instructors are beyond amazing. I’ve definitely seen a ton of progress towards my goals of toning my body and it’s all thanks to this place!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2024.02.20
Thank you, Jessi! We've loved working out alongside you for 2 years and many more to come!!
Rachel B
Rachel B
2024.01.26
I LOVE The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel! All of the instructors are very experienced, kind, and welcoming. Also, the studio offers an amazing variety of class types so you can find variation throughout your week. I can't get enough of the classes with The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2024.02.01
Thank you for your review, Rachel! We are lucky to have you as part of our community!
Colleen Marie
Colleen Marie
2023.09.16
The variety of classes Barre Code offers are great..and the location is fun, bright and well kept. Love all the windows and flooring. I especially enjoy the strength and bootcamp ones. The instructors are very helpful in demonstrating the moves and modifications. The equipment used is in great shape and I like that the staff cleans equipment used instead of all of us fumbling to do so.
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2023.09.26
Colleen, thank you for your review! (You know we love some clean & sanitized props!) We can’t wait to sweat with you soon!
Adrienne Collins
Adrienne Collins
2023.01.28
I have been coming to The Barre Code Carmel for over 3 years. I love it! The instructors are awesome and very welcoming. They offer different types of classes that are fun, but challenging. It’s a great full-body workout that always leaves me feeling accomplished and my muscles sore! :)
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2023.01.29
Thank you for your feedback, Adrienne! We have loved having you as a client for past 3 years and look forward to many more!
natalie russell
natalie russell
2023.01.28
I’ve been taking barre classes at several different studios for the past 7 years and I can say that the classes and instructors at Barre Code has challenged me the most. They offer multiple class formats including, barre, strength training, cardio kickboxing, boot camp and HIIT. All classes can be modified to your fitness level and can be low impact. The instructors are motivating and help you keep good form to prevent injury. They also offer heated barre and strength classes if you want an extra sweaty challenge. I am so glad I found this positive, challenging, and motivating community and would recommend it to anyone that wants to get in amazing shape while having fun and guarantee you will never be bored.
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2023.01.29
Thank you for your feedback, Natalie! Your recommendation and thoughtful words means so much to us!
Ashley Stark
Ashley Stark
2023.01.25
The Barre Code offers the most amazing workout with the best atmosphere! All of the instructors are so motivating!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2023.01.29
Thank you for your review, Ashley! Thank you for being a part of our community!
Mallory McGinnis
Mallory McGinnis
2022.09.22
I took my first Barre class in Dallas, Texas over the summer while visiting my sister in law and brother. Knowing I wanted to get back into my fitness journey, I was so excited that there were 2 studios in Indianapolis. From the first day, the instructors are SO supportive, welcoming, and most importantly a non-judgmental zone. I take several classes a week and each class is so different allowing for a wonderful workout each time. I definitely recommend purchasing a membership and joining an incredible place!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2022.09.23
Mallory, thank you for your review! We love having you in the studio and watching you become an amazing part of our community!
Christine Lily Kessler
Christine Lily Kessler
2022.08.25
The teachers and the community of people are so warm and welcoming. You can show up just as you are and no matter where your strength is that day you feel supported. I've seen a tremendous difference in the growth of my strength and stamina, and am grateful for my encouraging teachers. Love this place!
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2022.08.26
Lily, thank you for your beautiful review! We are thankful that you are a part of our community!
Andrew Thomas
Andrew Thomas
2021.11.16
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Amazing studio that offers a great variety of challenging workouts. Jen and Lisa are awesome instructors that can fine tune the workout to any level members need. There's an astounding community at The Barre Code that make you feel welcomed to be there. Looking forward to my next class.
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2021.11.16
Hi Drew! Thank you for your thoughtful review and recommendation. We are grateful to have you in the studio!
Karina Pulido
Karina Pulido
2021.11.12
Love coming to the Barre Code Studio!!!The instructors are amazing, the studios are clean and neat. It is definitely my favorite place to workout!!! It is very uplifting and positive. Plus they offer childcare!!! I can’t think of any other place I would rather go. I have been a Barre code addict for the past 6 years
Reply from The Barre Code Indianapolis - Carmel 2021.11.12
Hi Karina! Thank you for your thoughtful review and recommendation. We are grateful for both you and Xander!
Holly Krajewski
Holly Krajewski
2021.10.19
Good workout and this is coming from a Pure Barre teacher. I did get charged a no show fee when there were only about 7-8 people in a class. I saw the charge on my credit card statement the next day and when I visited the same week, I mentioned it and the owner apologized and said she'd handle it. Never saw the $10 credited back to my account. Update!!!! My misunderstanding...the credit was put on my account at the studio. I did come back for a summer special and that $10 was applied! 🙌🏻
Haley Waldkoetter
Haley Waldkoetter
2020.04.10
Beautiful brand new studio! You enter on the ground floor and then walk upstairs to the studio space. Everything is bright and super clean. The lockers are the kind that you get to put your own combo in, so it makes it super easy! Lots of parking right around the studio. Great variety of classes! I would suggesting taking Barre first, then trying out Brawl (kickboxing) or Burn (hot barre, like hot yoga), but all of the other class types are fun too! The instructors and owner are all very friendly and welcoming to new people. Instructors give lots of encouragement and will give positive shoutouts during class. Most exercises have a modifications to make them easier or harder so you can adapt them to your fitness level. If you have any injuries/body issues, try to come to class a few minutes early and let the instructor know so they can show you any changes you should make to the workout. Highly recommend!
Alyssa
Alyssa
2019.08.28
My favorite after work activity! Perfect mother daughter activity too! Just challenging enough to keep me coming back
Britni Stewart
Britni Stewart
2019.08.23
I've tried my fair share of barre classes (The Bar Method, The Dailey Method, Pure Barre) and The Barre Code is by far my favorite. There is a diverse range of classes you can take and the next day you can totally feel the work you put in. There is also a variety of equipment that they use making each class you take completely different. The studio is clean, the staff is extra friendly and there's usually a cute little pup to greet you when you walk in. Highly recommend!!!