The Hicks Law Firm

the-hicks-law.mysites.io

The Hicks Law Firm التقييمات

تصنيف جيد
3.9
29 من المراجعات تم التحقق
The Hicks Law Firm
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 29 ) 3.9

Yvette Johnson
Yvette Johnson
2024.05.17
If I could give this lawyer 0 stars I would. He does not respond, and he has breached ethical and legal obligations. Do not use these people. The 5 star reviews on here are fake, There have been many clients that he will take the money and not work on your case. He will not communicate once he gets his retainer fee. If he does respond he states that he is working on it and nothing will be done.
Katie Bowman
Katie Bowman
2024.04.26
Absolutely stellar experience with John Hicks and Phillip Strauch! Their expertise, professionalism, and dedication surpassed all expectations. From start to finish, they navigated my case with precision and care, delivering outstanding results. Highly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal assistance!
Sarah Welch
Sarah Welch
2024.04.26
Exceptional expertise and professionalism! John Hicks guided me to a successful outcome with strategic legal prowess. Highly recommended!
Noah Kauffman
Noah Kauffman
2024.04.26
I was referred to John Hicks Law Firm by a friend, and I'm incredibly impressed! The team's professionalism and personalized approach were exceptional. Despite it being my first time seeking legal help, they made the process smooth and straightforward. Their communication was excellent, and they handled my case with care and dedication. If you're in need of legal assistance, I highly recommend John Hicks Law Firm
rain dancer
rain dancer
2024.04.23
**2ND UPDATED 4/22/2024: Mr. HICKS has taken steps to make things right. We finally have a hearing....fingers crossed things continue to improve. Glad I stuck it out with him ans gave him the benefit of doubt. More updates to come! ORIGINAL REVIEW:: Hired Mr. Hicks in early November OF 2023 and he worked in my case for about 2 weeks. I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HIM SINCE DECEMBER 6, 2023. I have set 16 appointments...calls and emails are NEVER returned. My child is MISSING & the last claim from Philip 4weeks ago, was that Mr.Hicks was coming to East Texas because of the issues he was having with filings being rejected. Their number changed which is why he has not called & they had appointment booking issues. NOTHING has been filed in my case since November 15, 2023. Mr. Hicks has proved to be a liar and crook and has made ZERO effort to reconcile. I am reporting him to the state bar this coming Friday. I can not even get him to withdraw from my case so I can move forward. WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY & I AM NO CLOSER TO FINDING NY 11YEAR OLD THAT HAS BEEN MISSING SINCE OCTOBER 23RD, 2023. **1ST UPDATED REVIEW....I did not file anything with the state bc I wanted to allow Mr. Hicks The benefit of doubt and FINALLY spoke with Mr. Hicks last week after months with no contact. He promised to do weekly updates and did file a motion in January that the Judge has refused to review. I personally filed motions and requests to get things moving and we are waiting on the Court to respond. I do not know how things will be going forward, but I am optimistic... I'll update my review when I know more about how things will be handled going forward....today at 11 is supposed to be our first update meeting so we will see how things go. Praying that I do not get screwed over like I have by other lawyers such as Joe Shumate and Tom Brown (both gave up on my case(s) and left me in bad positions that resulted in awful things happening to my family) bit foe the time being Mr. Hicks seems to be trying to make things right which is admirable.
Rachel Throckmorton
Rachel Throckmorton
2024.04.19
Scarlett Barrows
Scarlett Barrows
2024.04.13
I was assigned Mr. Hicks through marble law firm. It was a complete joke and waste of money. He was dropped from marble due to lack of communication. It took me 2 years to get a divorce finalized just simply to them not caring. The paralegal Philip thought everything was a joke. It was a waste of time and money to use Mr. Hicks. I allowed him to convince me to take less than HALF of the amount of child support I was was supposed too recieve AND he put in my final that I signed that I carry full insurance on my kids....it was supposed to be my ex husband carrying them. You can never get them to respond or on the phone. They changed phone numbers and didn't inform anyone. You were left calling and searching. I had to threaten to report them to the state to get a response. The 2 court appearances I had, Mr. Hicks was EXTREMELY LATE BOTH TIMES!!!! I have now had to get a new attorney to fix everything this one messed up. Waste of 1000s of dollars. If you need someone quick and reliable DO NOT USE THIS FIRM. Seek counsel elsewhere!! Updated review: regret something agreed on ha! I have in writing Mr. Hicks says just accept it to final today and take him to court later. Then wasn't final for 3 more months. And I never heard from him. It came from my ex husband lawyer. There is even typos. And the jokes from the paralegal "Like answering the call in Spanish just to mess with me" HIGHLY unprofessional. If anyone would like to see texts emails or calls to see the unprofessionalism of their office, feel free to reach out. Do your research before deciding on a lawyer. If you do not feel like they are making decisions with your best Interest in mind, they probably don't. If you want a lawyer who actually informs you....don't go there. The judge tried to throw out my case I believe 2 times for it taking SO LONG! I cannot stress enough READ REVIEWS thoroughly before choosing. Lawyers are expensive. I am now stuck paying marble.....and a new lawyer to redo EVERYTHING. and take my ex back to court.
الرد من The Hicks Law Firm 2024.04.11
Dear Scarlett, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are genuinely sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your legal proceedings with our firm. We deeply value the trust our clients place in us, and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback highlights areas where you feel we need to improve, particularly in communication, responsiveness, and punctuality. We take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them internally to ensure that similar issues do not arise for other clients. It's our goal to provide reliable and effective legal representation to all our clients, and we regret that we did not meet that standard in your case. To clarify, Mr. Hicks was not "dropped from Marble", he left Marble because of many of the communication concerns that you brought up between Marble and clients and between Marble and their partner attorneys. And any agreement that you entered into, you did so of your own free will. It is very common for clients to second guess agreements that they enter into later on. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced, and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Robert Hall
Robert Hall
2024.04.09
If I could put a zero star, I would this law firm is a joke a rip off they took my money after my mom passed away to do a probate case in November and I haven’t heard anything from them since I’ve called several times made several appointments with Philip and John no response whatsoever. They are a fraud. They’re a rip off they steal your money and then they don’t never contact you again I’m going through the hardest time in my life and they take advantage of me. I am going to the Texas state bar association and filing against their license. I suggest anyone else do not do business with this fake aas attorney ever.
Christopher Moreno
Christopher Moreno
2024.03.08
SCAMMER stay away, hired this guy for some legal stuff and this guy ghosted me and took 1500.00 stay away.
Christopher Moreno
Christopher Moreno
2024.03.08
This law firm is a SCAMMER..I hired this guy and I keep calling to make a appointment, and he ghosted me 1500 retainer and never worked on my stuff. SCAMMER..
alejandro bueno
alejandro bueno
2024.03.07
Mr. Hicks Did a wonderfully job in negotiating my divorce thru mediation without going any further and even though I did not get everything I asked I got what he promised me my freedom. This is what he wants us to say but it’s lies all lies he hasn’t returned our calls he takes our money and hasn’t gotten back with us on pending cases. I hope someone that has the means puts and end to his malpractice and lies and returns our money back. He just takes and lies about getting the stuff done.
الرد من The Hicks Law Firm 2023.11.06
I'm glad we were able to help you gain your freedom. You cannot undervalue that! Good luck with your new future!
Christine Lehmann
Christine Lehmann
2024.03.05
Philip and John are were there for our family when it seemed like no one could help us! Philip listened and actually understood our case and was able to help us in a very short time frame. We are so grateful for their help and highly encourage anyone needing help with family matters, to give them a call!
Remedy Ranch Rescue
Remedy Ranch Rescue
2023.12.29
Divorce is never easy or pleasant but dealing with a pro se ex who is difficult could have been so much worse. Philip was available to help me navigate a lot of issues, supporting me and aiding me in ensuring that my interests were at the foremost. John was available to assist me in making the best choices to protect myself, my children and my investments. I could not have asked for a better support, and representation closing a chapter in my life. I will always be thankful to them for helping close it as quickly as possible and not allowing it to drag on even with the holiday season.
Teresa Klemcke
Teresa Klemcke
2023.11.18
I am very impressed with this law firm; I spoke to someone who was knowledgeable about the law on the very first phone call. The price was in line with what other firms were asking, and both John and Philip were very good at explaining everything. They know family law inside and out. I worked as a legal secretary years ago, so I know several things: First of all, you can’t speed up the legal process, once you file the papers you just have to wait. AND you can’t do it yourself, you need a good lawyer! We just had the hearing and John was able to confer with the other lawyer and mediate for us to get what we were asking for. Great results! Good job, John and Philip.
Dawn McCullar
Dawn McCullar
2023.11.08
James Phipps
James Phipps
2023.10.30
John Hicks and Philip were amazing in their ability to represent me, leasing to our desired outcome. I moved out of state, so as you can imagine, virtual communication can be hard but they made it work to the best of their ability and I am so happy to have had them on my side. Winning my case has lifted a massive weight on my shoulders and I couldn't be more grateful. Worth it!
Alexander E
Alexander E
2023.10.19
Phillup and John stepped in when my cousin needed defense the most. With just a 2 days notice, John showed up to another county to keep my cousin from losing custody. Phillup worked with us from the start, and they are available to talk to and set your mind at ease as they advocate for you. Not only did John show up with such short notice, the fundamentals this firm is based off of reflects not just their character, but a strong sense of support for their clients. As we press forward in court, I am very grateful beyond words to be represented by such a caliber law firm. They truly set the bar on another level. Words or a review can not express how much I appreciate Phillup and John Hicks being beside my family in a time that is most difficult. Thank you.
الرد من The Hicks Law Firm 2023.10.19
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to continuing to advocate for your cousin and all of our clients.
Sarah Gaither
Sarah Gaither
2023.09.25
Well I am still having trouble with my ex-husband, even after our divorce. John and Philip are still there for me and my daughter. You will not regret hiring them, they are smart, they are fighters, they are good men to the core, they work amazing together as a team playing on each others strengths to work hard for the best outcome. Best of all, is that in the middle of the hardest time of my life, I never felt like just another case, lost in a pile of cases, or just a number. They treated me with kindness, empathy, and were honest, which goes against everything I thought about what a divorce lawyer would be. They knew my name, they were sitting beside me through the court process…..they knew exactly who I was, and they cared about helping. You will never ever regret hiring them. It’s hard enough going through divorce and custody troubles. They have been with my daughter and me from the beginning of this long battle, and they are never giving up. I feel safe and confident with them in my corner. The best decision I made was calling them. I will forever be grateful!
الرد من The Hicks Law Firm 2023.10.19
Thank you Sarah for the wonderfully kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and made it easy for us to fight for you and your family.
Lyda Sanders
Lyda Sanders
2023.09.02
If I could leave negative stars I would! These crooks kept $1500 only to never answer calls or emails, agreed to set up payment arrangements and never did. Phillip should be a sleazy used car salesman, that’s what he sounds like. 0/10 do not recommend!
Sarah Gaither
Sarah Gaither
2023.08.25
I wish that I could give a millions stars for John and Philip!! I was so very blessed to have found them when I was at the worst time of my life, and they have been there for me for my family law case (custody, and divorce) from day one of this long process. I didn’t have a very easy ex, and i know they had their hands full, especially with me writing mile long emails to them. They work so amazing together as a team, each bringing out each others strong points, and finding the best solutions to get to the best outcome. They calmed me down when I was scared, never gave up or backed down, and most importantly fought hard for my daughter and me. I never felt like I was just another number of a case. I felt like they truly knew me, and cared about helping. They are so very intelligent, kind, and big-hearted, I just don’t have enough words that are big enough to say how wonderful they are!! They aren’t just the best to fight the fight for you, they have the very biggest hearts too, and the best decision I ever made was to take a chance on them for helping me and my baby girl!! I will forever be grateful, with all my heart for them being who they are, and for them being there for us!!
الرد من The Hicks Law Firm 2023.08.25
Thank you for all the kind words. We always fight for our clients, and you and your daughter made it so easy for us to keep fighting. It was a pleasure to help both you and your daughter. I am so happy the way things worked out!