Texture Hair Studio

Texture Hair Studio Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
104 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (104)
Debi Kinney
Debi Kinney
2024.04.18
Advertisement
Samantha Bensman
Samantha Bensman
2024.04.16
I had to find a new hair stylist and was paired with Julia. She first did a hair cut and has colored my hair twice. She has nailed it every time. She is easy to talk to and is very nice! The overall atmosphere is great. I recommend Julia and this location!
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2024.04.18
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you’re enjoying working with Julia! She has been a great addition to our team!
Gwen D
Gwen D
2024.02.24
Katie is fabulous as my stylist. And the salon has a parking lot in the rear (makes life much easier in downtown Willoughby). Modern clean attractive decor too.
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2024.02.24
Thank you for the great review!
Debera roller
Debera roller
2024.02.19
As a new customer, I was given the least experienced stylest, he had to ask for help, and still didn't follow her directions , hacked my hair, told not to thin sides or back only top.didnt own proper tools. My hair looks awful,guess I'll wear hats for 6/8 weeks cut wet bottom, cut dry top. Beware
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2024.02.20
Though we have a team of experienced stylists, we do welcome new talent stylists, as well. Even with him being new to the field he has shown to be very talented. As time goes on he will gain experience and education. Thank you for taking the time to review it will help him with the learning experience.
Patti Burhenne
Patti Burhenne
2024.01.28
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.12.20
Thank you for a great review!
Advertisement
Candice Brothers
Candice Brothers
2023.12.31
Kayla Danielle
Kayla Danielle
2023.12.23
I just moved to the area and chose Texture Hair Studio based on reviews I read. I wanted to get my frosty blonde hair back, and let me just say... WOW. Julia nailed it. My hair is gorgeous and I left SO happy. I will absolutely be going to her from now on!
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2024.04.03
We are so glad to have Julia on our team! Thank you for the great review!
Gina Rugala Lowrie
Gina Rugala Lowrie
2023.12.19
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.12.20
Thank you for a great review!
Patti Ciarlillo
Patti Ciarlillo
2023.11.04
Advertisement
Grape Ape
Grape Ape
2023.10.29
TJ Asher
TJ Asher
2023.10.22
Julia is awesome
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.10.23
Yes she is! Thanks for the review!
Sarah
Sarah
2023.10.20
Excellent experience. I had Julia and she was personable, professional and knew exactly what I needed by showing a photo. Framed my face. Thank you!
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.10.20
Thank you for the great review! I’m glad you enjoyed your service. We are happy to have Julia apart of the team.
Christina Weber
Christina Weber
2023.10.11
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.10.11
Thank you for the review!
Advertisement
Kathy Brammer
Kathy Brammer
2023.08.16
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.10.11
Thank you for the review!
Brandon O'Donnell
Brandon O'Donnell
2023.06.24
I love this place, best salon the the world XD
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.10.11
Thank you for the review!
Ritu S
Ritu S
2023.06.17
Great experience! Detail oriented professional
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.06.18
Thank you for the review!
Michele Flaisman
Michele Flaisman
2023.06.03
Amanda is the BEST
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.06.09
Thank you! We think so too!
Advertisement
Brin Blake
Brin Blake
2023.05.23
Just had my first appointment here and I loved it! Anne was super nice and welcoming, as well as the rest of the staff I met. It was very nice it cozy inside. I can't wait to work with them again
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.05.23
I am so happy to hear you had a great experience with Anne and at our salon! Looking forward to having you back!
DakotahCree Bison
DakotahCree Bison
2023.05.12
I called to make an appt to get my hair dyed (I’m biracial) I have my real hair braided and the ends are loose and curly I wanted the ends dyed the person who answered the phone stated to me that they have never serviced black customers and that they wouldn’t know how to dye hair that is braided. I then said if you’re a hair salon— “HAIR salon”—and are licensed to dye hair etc; then you should be able to style the hair of ppl of ALL ethnicities. I am very much disappointed that in 2023 you call a salon to get your hair dyed and your told they haven’t ever colored black ppl hair…😑 he didn’t even know what LOCS were (so he claimed)—unbelievable.
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.05.13
Thank you for taking the time to review our salon. I am concerned, and not quite sure why our front desk person would say that we do not perform a service for ANY hair type. I will certainly look into that. At Texture Hair Studio we have independent contractors that rent out space for their individual businesses. Everyone offers their own areas of expertise and when new client calls, we strive to place that client with the best and most experienced stylist for that service. We do, however, ask pertinent questions to obtain the information needed to perform said service. We offer an array of different services for an array of different clients, no matter their ethnic background. Again, I will be sure to address the verbiage used from our front desk staff. Should you have further concerns please feel free to reach out to me directly to resolve any issue.
Bonnie Cala
Bonnie Cala
2023.02.22
Katie gives fantastic hair cuts especially if you have curly hair.
Reply from Texture Hair Studio 2023.05.13
Thank you for your review!