The Daily Beet

The Daily Beet Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
860 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (865)
Ami Hontalas
Ami Hontalas
2023.05.06
Really delicious, healthy food. We were staying about 3/4 of a mile away and ate there almost daily during a 13 day visit. We ordered extra & put the rest in the fridge & it kept well for 24 hrs.
Advertisement
Emily Robertson
Emily Robertson
2023.05.04
Have had multiple dishes from them over the past couple of days while traveling for work. Their food has all been fresh and light, fitting the description. It is reasonably priced and they have fast service.
Bryan Moore
Bryan Moore
2023.05.04
Great vibes and healthy tasty options!
Kizzy LaShay
Kizzy LaShay
2023.05.03
MacKenzie Mosca
MacKenzie Mosca
2023.05.02
Quick place to grab a small bite. Matcha not so tasty. Staff is efficient, but not chatty. Food is okay, but very limited based on which location you're at - make sure to look at location specific menu before deciding.
Advertisement
Thuy Le
Thuy Le
2023.05.02
Jesse W.
Jesse W.
2023.05.01
Verified
On a Monday afternoon, with no one around... I attempted to place an in-person to-go order at this restaurant... I've been here before, I mean, metaphorically. It was at another location of this very brand. I came here dragging my feet, but. Decided I might give er another shot.Unfortunately the guy doesn't lie, when it comes to "The Daily Beet"; or might they perhaps actually mean to express the old adage?Either way. Monday, 2ish PM. Hardly a customer in sight. I didn't have to wait (much) for my order to be taken: I was the only person in line. It only consisted of 2 dishes anyway, and those are touted as some of their most popular. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.The food is fine. The service and time spent? .... Not so much.Nearly 20 minutes to receive HALF of the 2 item order. It came in a cardboard bowl. Wonderful! I'll just go fuck myself when it concerns utensils, napkins, and a bag... Right??Oh, but if only it wasn't such an obvious bother for me to ask for the other item I already paid for. And then to have to request simple shit, like A BAG FOR THE CARRYOUT. OR SOMETHING TO HELP ME EAT THE SHIT. I digress... It is truly pathetic that there can't be any semblance of urgency in a place like this one. Especially where it is located: the busy -busy, always-to-be-hurried, this-is-A-LUNCH-BREAK, CBD.Get new employees, or train the ones you have to complete tasks with accuracy. And, to be frank, it really wouldn't hurt to see a little hustle.Glad to know of other emerging restaurants offering similar items at a lower cost, with a bigger smile...., And with at least a semblance of care and urgency.To add insult to injury, we have this... An Avocado pit in my "Rainbow Bowl". It came with three pieces of microscopically sliced avocado meat. What a joy. Do better, fr.
lorraine gaines
lorraine gaines
2023.04.30
Love this restaurant Can’t go wrong
Arlene Hiner
Arlene Hiner
2023.04.25
Advertisement
John Early
John Early
2023.04.20
Sunil M Sanghavi
Sunil M Sanghavi
2023.04.15
Great food, fresh high quality ingredients and tasty.
Reply from The Daily Beet 2023.04.19
Thank you, Sunil! We are so glad you enjoyed your food!
Ariella W.
Ariella W.
2023.04.15
Verified
Yummy!!! Wanted a smoothie and this was a quick 12 minute walk from the hotel. We were limited on time so I preordered online.The online ordering process was super easy and my order was ready when i.got there.The store was clean and bright. The staff was friendly and seemed happy to be there. I found prices to be pretty average with other smoothie shops.I ordered the skinny green smoothie and it was super good!!They have other food and bowls there. Menu is clearly labeled for gluten free and vegan. Im.going back.tomorrow because I liked this so much! Mmm! Yay for healthy and tasty food!
Susan A.
Susan A.
2023.04.14
Verified
What a treat. I am at a conference in New Orleans and there is little to choose from to eat within walking distance of my hotel and then I find this gem. Food that is healthy and delicious. I had the Thai peanut salad and it was terrific. Maybe a tad overdressed but the dressing was yummy. I also got some protein balls. I am wishing I had also tried the peanut butter avocado pudding. Maybe I have to go back for an afternoon snack. It was pretty packed around 11:45 with all my fellow conference attendees and tables were scarce so I took mine to go. Great choice!
Advertisement
Angela N
Angela N
2023.04.13
My grandma enjoyed her meal
Reply from The Daily Beet 2023.04.19
Thanks Angela! So happy that grandma liked her meal :)
Kristen Splinter
Kristen Splinter
2023.04.12
I had the delicious rainbow bowl. As a celiac, finding yummy healthy food can be a challenge when travelling but this hit the spot.
Reply from The Daily Beet 2023.04.19
thanks for the review kristen! We are proud to provide many options for those who are gluten free.
Aske Westh
Aske Westh
2023.04.08
Best and real food we had for our two week vaccation, coming from Denmark. Sweet humans! Thank you
Natalie Holbenn
Natalie Holbenn
2023.04.08
Advertisement
Chad Legnon
Chad Legnon
2023.04.07
Amazing food and the best part about it is you feel fresh after!
Michael Riches
Michael Riches
2023.04.05
Lovely place. Great juices. Wholesome Food.
Mickael Chevalier
Mickael Chevalier
2023.04.05
Great experience!