TechBytes Glasgow

TechBytes Glasgow Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
94 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (93)
Sheena McCallum
Sheena McCallum
2021.11.18
recommends
Would definitely recommend these guys. Dora is so knowledgeable and is honest. Unfortunately our ps was unable to be fixed there was no cost for labour and she advised and pointined us in the right direction in what to do next. Thanks again for such a professional and friendly approach to your customers 👍
Advertisement
Karen McVey
Karen McVey
2021.11.05
recommends
Put my sons Predator gaming laptop in with a faulty screen and was fixed within a few hours. Kept me up to date and the price was very reasonable! Brilliant and fast service! excellent workmanship! Highly recommend 👍🏻 Thanks again!
Cal Brown
Cal Brown
2021.09.15
recommends
After a ridiculous quote from Nintendo to fix a broken charging port, TechBytes came to the rescue with a far more reasonable price. A professional, yet friendly service and an absolutely blinding fast turnaround time. After a quick consultation with Dora to explain the issue via Facebook, the Nintendo Switch was dropped off at the shop just before midday and was ready for collection just over an hour later (after a full test). Dora gave a clear and concise explanation as to what has happened and superb advice as to avoid this issue in the future. I couldn't recommend TechBytes enough, and I wouldn't hesitate to return with any phone/console faults in the future. Thanks again to Dora and the team! 😁
Ruuth Hel Dev
Ruuth Hel Dev
2021.04.14
recommends
Cracked my iPhone 11 screen to a point the pixels/ LCD display had broken also. The team at TechBytes were able to do a full screen replacement in half an hour! Great service and at great price - really recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mags Henderson
Mags Henderson
2021.03.11
recommends
PC got a power surge fried the motherboard and powersource. techbytes got is up and running good as new for a decent price. Very professional, friendly and great communication. 100% recommend for your tech issues!! thanks 🙂
Advertisement
Mikael Philippos
Mikael Philippos
2021.02.24
recommends
Absolutely amazing service and friendly staff! I ad to put in a PS4 for a HDMI replacement and the had it fixed and ready to collect within an hour. I can't recommend these guys enough, definitely will be my go to now for tech repairs! :)
Ryan Devlin
Ryan Devlin
2020.12.03
recommends
Ps4 needed cleaned, loud fan noise and cutting out, Fast Same day repair, problem solved 👍 got a happy child having it back for Coming home From School again
Sarahann Ferguson Mua
Sarahann Ferguson Mua
2020.09.08
recommends
Amazing service! Had a poor quality screen put on by someone else and tech bytes fixed it at such a great price. Would recommend very reliable!
Chris MacLaurin
Chris MacLaurin
2020.08.31
recommends
Really helpful staff PS4 power supply and laser reader replaced same day. Reasonable prices and a great service. Thanks for another great job.
Advertisement
Callum Cumming
Callum Cumming
2020.08.25
recommends
I highly recommend this place. Took my PS4 in with a faulty disc drive. Got it replaced, cleaned and serviced for a very reasonable price. Done in the same day. Staff member was lovely and professional. Explained both before and after the service what was being done. Excellent social distance and hygiene measures being followed. PS4 hasn't ran this quietly for years. 5 stars. Hope you enjoy playing the shark game :)
Declan Brown
Declan Brown
2020.08.17
recommends
Can’t recommend these folks enough! Had an issue with two PS4 consoles. (Two different models) messaged and spoke to Kyle, he told me just to bring the consoles into the store. Dora dealt with my repair issues and gave me a great price considering I didn’t know exactly what the issue with the consoles was, but it turned out to be the disk drives in both consoles and were quickly repaired and I picked them back up within a couple of hours. Great customer service, professional manner and great adherence to social distancing and other Covid prevention measures!
Rhona McCole
Rhona McCole
2020.08.12
recommends
What a great service! Badly cracked Samsung phone screen replaced with new Samsung screen with the addition of tempered glass screen cover for added protection. Dora also supplied very useful information which was very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dora and her team! Thank you!
Mairi Louise
Mairi Louise
2020.07.30
recommends
First class service from TechBytes Glasgow relating to 2 faulty Nintendo Switch consoles. Dora was effective and efficient and the consoles were fixed and returned well within the scheduled return time of 2 days. Excellent value for money and would not hesitate to utilise their services in the future. Thank you! 😊
Advertisement
Tracey Currie
Tracey Currie
2020.07.28
recommends
Fast and efficient service received from Tech bytes today, mobile phone screen fixed within 45 minutes. Thank you 😊
Jennifer Barker
Jennifer Barker
2020.07.23
recommends
Really great , managed to fix my laptop within a few days , great service would recommend
Samantha Haddow
Samantha Haddow
2020.07.08
recommends
Absolutely 1st class service - my iPhone feels like new again - thanks guys 😀 I would definitely recommend
Darren Bonnar
Darren Bonnar
2020.07.02
recommends
Absolute top class service from TechBytes. Took the weans PlayStation in for 1030 and had it back for 1800. Went in and was told all the possible outcomes and possible prices. Luckily it was the simple outcome. Got some great advice too. Thanks TechBytes.
Advertisement
Mark Charters
Mark Charters
2020.06.22
recommends
Fantastic and friendly service. Went in for a maintenance service on my PS4. Super quick, done within the day, and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!
Jane Wong
Jane Wong
2020.02.02
recommends
Took my sons Nintendo Switch in just before Christmas, they were so helpful, repaired the console and gave us some excellent hints and tips for looking after it moving forward. Repair was done for a competitive price and in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Stuart D Maclean
Stuart D Maclean
2019.12.17
not recommends
£30 to unlock a phone aye right !!!!