Tawkify

tawkify.com

Tawkify Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
7035 reviews Verified
Tawkify
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 3240 ) 4.5

Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
2024.04.25
Can be great Pros:Flexibility, dream job, community, direct managers Cons:A lot of changes often.
Marketing
Marketing
2024.04.17
Stay away Pros:None- there is nothing good about this company Cons:Horrible c suite leadership. Completely disorganized. Sales hates marketing. Culture is completely toxic. The worst company I’ve ever worked for. I started looking for a new job 3 months after I started. Advice to Management:Stop pretending you’re management. You have no managerial skills
Sales Representative in Delaware, OH
Sales Representative in Delaware, OH
2024.04.10
overall experience Pros:work from home and flexible schedule Cons:Worse management there could be, be ready to have things be changed every day as you go. Accept the fact that if you don't say things to clients they will keep your commissions. Will let you go even if you're a great top producer.
Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
2024.04.08
No longer a healthy environment Pros:Remote work and good health benefits Cons:Leadership has changed and everyone is taking pay cuts and working harder than ever
Professional Matchmaker
Professional Matchmaker
2024.04.05
Unprofessional company Pros:Flexible schedule and can work from home Cons:Zero management structure, processes and procedures change weekly, no employee moral, no company culture, poor compensation, looking to transition to AI soon instead of properly paying employees Advice to Management:Pay closer attention to the relationships your matchmakers are building with clients to make them happy and refer your service vs. pushing out dates and only looking at numbers in such an emotion-based business.
Engineering Manager
Engineering Manager
2024.04.02
Head of Product will give you PTSD. RUN! Pros:Good swag to be honest. Cons:The company is going through major leadership upheaval. A consultant, closely tied to an investor, took over and swiftly ousted the CPO and took over that role himself, then fired CTO, CFO, and the CMO quickly left. He then started firing product and engineering people literaly every week as he felt he could do their jobs too. This new CPO, along with the Head of Sales who is singularly driven by her and her team's commissions, came to dominate the leadership team. As for the CEO and founder, they are just too nice and lack the confidence to do anything as the company crumbles around them. Any focus on delivering value for customers or ensuring the company's sustainable success was completely lost. Morale plummeted under the CPO's toxic management style of public humiliation. The environment became one of walking on eggshells, hindering productivity. One engineer even developed a stutter from the PTSD of these hostile standup meetings. The 2.8 star rating seems generous based on my experience over 1.5 years here. Being laid off with a severance package was one of the best days - the therapy costs from the psychological toll were outweighing my compensation. Maybe being a matchmaker at Tawkify is worth the trouble, but I can't imagine anyone else there is happy. Even if they reach financial stability, was it worth it if no one can stand each other anymore and CPO turned the company into the Hunger Games. Do yourself a favor, go work anywhere else. I'd give it 1 star but I hear they can dispute this review and get it pulled. Advice to Management:Talk to the investor and tell them you can turn the company around without hurting people's feelings.
Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
2024.03.29
Stay away Pros:remote work is the only pro Cons:deceitful business practices: the 80% ‘“success rate” is a lie, low quality database: they do not have anywhere near a million singles actively using the service, another falsehood. terrible service that gives matchmaking a bad name where matchmakers are told to gaslight their clients into thinking they are the reason Tawkify can’t find a match, leadership team knows nothing about dating and relationships, constantly increasing price without adding any value for customer Advice to Management:they are aware of how bad it is
Matchmaker
Matchmaker
2024.03.29
Terrible pay - High employee turnover Pros:Being able to work from the comfort of your own home while connecting with amazing people from all over the Country. Cons:They create a fearful work environment by constantly hinting at possible job cuts. The hourly wage is a meager $17, and we often manage challenging situations. They sell memberships to customers with few to no match choices but inform them otherwise. We received inadequate benefits and would often have to work overtime without pay to meet the set expectations or face being fired. Advice to Management:Begin caring about your clients' success and compensate your employees fairly, instead of solely focusing on your bottom line.
Professional Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
Professional Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
2024.03.28
Rewarding flexible job Pros:- flexibility (remote in the US) - meaningful work - supportive and kind team Cons:- there can be some ambiguity working for a start up
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2024.03.22
STAY AWAY Pros:Absolutely nothing is good about this place Cons:The worst company I have ever worked for in my life. Collin from Lantern is as arrogant as they come. Brie is the same...Joel, not much different. They lack any leadership skills, and are the most dishonest people I have ever known. This company is reckless, and their product is terrible, They are the winners of the most toxic work environment known to man. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone. I would rather be poor and on the streets than work for these people. Advice to Management:good lord..not sure where to start. maybe do everyone a favor and stop working?
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2024.03.20
Tawkify lacks morals, ethics, standards, and common decency Pros:I cannot think of any pros except for a few good matchmakers. I worked there for 3 years. Cons:Tawkify recently switched to a W2-based employment contract (last March 2023) for their matchmakers but it is impossible to be a matchmaker and NOT work as an independent contractor. The job is 24/7. But you are still expected to act as if you are an employee and work a regular 40 hour shift when in reality it can be anywhere from 55-75 hours a week. You are getting texts and calls at all times and hours of the day and night and you are expected to answer in a timely fashion. Tawkify is underpaying its workers by a lot because it won't approve overtime. Advice to Management:Let go of Kristy Strong and Praynka Toor who have known idea what they are doing and are completely incompetent at their jobs.
Sales in San Francisco, CA
Sales in San Francisco, CA
2024.03.13
they don't value their employees Pros:Remote work from just about anywhere. Cons:Nepotism, favoritism, low hourly wage, micromanagement, Silo approach to staffing, poor leads, deceptive business practices, and services are shaky at best. Advice to Management:Be honest about your services and invest in your staff as people rather than as automatons.
Matchmaker in Los Angeles, CA
Matchmaker in Los Angeles, CA
2024.03.12
Changed a lot Pros:it's very interesting, people-oriented work Cons:sales team often gives clients unrealistic expectations
Executive Matchmaker in New York, NY
Executive Matchmaker in New York, NY
2024.02.29
Their structure is different now Pros:When I worked there, it was fully commission based and flex hours Cons:From what I hear now, there’s a base pay, bonus incentives but you have a more structured schedule to maintain
Matchmaker in Los Angeles, CA
Matchmaker in Los Angeles, CA
2024.02.26
Great job working remote-Low pay structure Pros:Good community between co-workers, supportive team leads, work from home, flexible hours. Cons:They encourage matchmakers to provide matches within 30 days even if sub-par matches. "Get them out or no bonus pay" and the base pay is low for the stress of dealing with difficult members/clients. Scheduling doesn't have enough employees to keep up with requests Advice to Management:Strive for satisfied clients by allowing matchmakers to do their jobs well, instead of having clients feeling rushed through the process with sub-par matches. Encourage employees instead of threatening them with losing their jobs. Restructure pay to reward GREAT matches over under 30 day matches. Hire more support in scheduling and train sales to only sign clients who we actually have matches for.
Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
2024.02.19
I'd avoid it in every possible way Pros:Remote work, great co-workers trauma bonded by comically terrible leadership Cons:gaslighting, being paid below a living wage, having to work with clients who were sold something you can't deliver on. Worked here for multiple years. The time as an Independent Contractor was great, but then they switched us to employees and everything got terrible. What it seems like is they're hemorrhaging money and doing everything they can to stay afloat, including paying matchmakers below a living wage, taking on clients fully knowing they have no one to set them up on dates with. It's in the contract that we're not allowed to write Glassdoor reviews, so that should give you some idea. Advice to Management:Fire most of yourselves, hire 2-3 people who know what they're doing, listen to everything they say.
Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
Matchmaker in San Francisco, CA
2024.02.12
Great job- awful company Pros:The ins and outs of the job are great. Great flexibility Cons:Pay, company is mess, no transparency, little job security
Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
2024.02.07
cool Pros:It can be better for everyone Cons:Hmmm well the pay can be better
Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
2024.01.23
Light at the end of the tunnel Pros:The sales team got a new leader at the end of last year and she has been making some really good changes to make sure lead quality improves and there is finally a stop to the out of control favoritism that everyone complained about. The new leader is tough but fair. I feel like I finally have a real chance to make the commission potential I deserve. Most of the people that gripe about things now just don’t want to admit that things are actually better now than they were before because they were friends with our old leader. I liked her on a personal level, too. But I feel like I can finally breathe a sigh of relief and am less stressed. It’s a whole new world. Cons:We can always get better leads and make sure everyone is getting an even distribution but it’s better than it was. Health insurance is pretty expensive. Advice to Management:Keep up these changes. I feel a lot of hope for Tawkify’s future and that’s good because I do love my job.
Sales in Los Angeles, CA
Sales in Los Angeles, CA
2023.12.20
Great job Pros:Great job Enjoy speaking with different people Cons:None that I can think of