Tattoo Machine

Tattoo Machine Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
203 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (199)
Khalib Brownlie
Khalib Brownlie
2024.02.21
Gil Is an absolute champ, Got my forearm piece fixed and finished as a halve sleeve by Gil and it was such a good experience from our first consult right through to finishing the piece Amazing artwork and amazing shop Thank you Gil
Advertisement
Ran Eliaz
Ran Eliaz
2024.02.03
Such an awesome experience!!! Gil and the guys were just amazing. I scheduled the appointment on very short notice, provided some of my ideas, and let the "magician" do his thing. The place is emaculate, has the highest standards of hygiene, the music and atmosphere were relaxing. The end result was extraordinary.
Beanta De silva
Beanta De silva
2023.12.14
Got to work with Martin "Sage Tattoo" today. Was an amazing experience, good conversations, ambient workspace, and high skilled work. I was very happy with the way he took my simple line art to another level. He also let me take my own time in deciding the placement and matched it with pin-point accuracy. Definitely hoping to go here again and cheers to the rest of the team with all the amazing work you guys are doing!
Alessa Veile
Alessa Veile
2023.12.07
I got my first tattoo from Arina today and I'm extremely impressed with her and the studio! The whole team is super nice and I felt very comfortable and in good hands. Arina is a very talented artist and works with a lot of joy and passion. Would definitely have it done here again and can only recommend it. Thank you for this incredible experience!!!😊
Aroha Hibbert
Aroha Hibbert
2023.11.16
Rad tats and customer service 🤝🏼
Advertisement
Shelby english
Shelby english
2023.11.07
Booked in for a day with Sage (Martin), made me very comfy and welcome. Tattoo turned out super awesome, takes alot of care with placement super detail oriented. Shop has a cool chill vibe. Been back multiple times since my first time here, great people, great service.
Finley Tregear
Finley Tregear
2023.10.28
I got tattooed for 4 hours from Sage the resident tattoo artist and loved it :) They were very accommodating and asked many times throughout if i needed anything as well and buying me lunch! The tattoo itself was brilliantly done and exactly how i wanted it, as a freehand! Will definitely come back. Thanks Martin!
Dee Lindsay
Dee Lindsay
2023.08.07
An enjoyable experience! Friendly and.relaxed atmosphere. Very happy with the result. Beautiful work. W!ill definitely go again and recommend to anyone else. 😊
Finn Weatherstone
Finn Weatherstone
2023.08.01
Lovely shop with great artists. I've had two tattoos there done by Fabian, and they were both pretty challenging tasks (reinterpreting a design done by my 7 year old niece, and the cover up of a pretty nasty scar). Both of these tattoos look fantastic, and were very reasonably priced. He was really willing to work with me on the final design, and is extremely talented. Everyone there is very friendly, and all in all there's just a great vibe. I've gotten quite a few tattoos from quite a few places in my time, and this place is definitely up there for me.
Advertisement
Carys Lewis
Carys Lewis
2023.07.23
I went to Tattoo Machine with my partner in September 2022. We were both walk in’s getting out first tattoo. We were asked where we were from and it seemed like regular small talk before any prices were mentioned. However looking back it feels like stating we were on holiday from the south island and getting our first tattoos it felt we were taken advantage of. We were charged $200 dollars cash each and told this is the minimum charge for all walk ins even small sized ones. I felt that seemed a bit steep but went with it as my partner was very convinced this is where he wanted to get his. I got the outline of a star which covers a space of maybe 2.5cm by 2.5cm and my partner also got a small tattoo about 5cm by 10cm, both on our inner arms. Shortly after I messaged a different artist from Tattoo Machine on instagram to ask about hourly rates and walk in fees and was told minimum walk in charges were $150. I would have put one star as this has left a very bad impression on me however the experience of actually getting the tattoos was very good. Our artist was professional (ignoring the pricing matter) and explained the after care well and ultimately we had a good experience, especially considering we both have a fear of needles. I’m very disappointed as I feel like we were scammed/taken advantage of which has soured the experience and it has left me not wanting to go back or recommend to anyone else. Overall I am happy with my tattoo but have been put off by the dishonestly.
Reply from Tattoo Machine 2023.07.28
Hey Carys, Sorry you feel that way a year later. Yes our studio residence minimum charge is $150, however we host regular guest artists from around the the world & our country who charge the same as they would at home. The price was agreed upon before the tattoo so you had every opportunity to say no. & considering it’s on the you for the rest of your life I think it’s fair particularly once the cost of materials, amenities, rent & tax comes out. What do you spend on a new pair of jeans or shoes?,& how long do you own them, not the rest of your life that’s for sure. You have a perfectly executed tattoo that will last forever Kind regards, Team Machine
Tenielle B
Tenielle B
2023.07.21
I got 4 tattoos done these last 2 days by 2 of the artists and I am so thoroughly impressed with the team at tattoo machine! Will definitely be back for more tattoos as I absolutely love the ones I got!!
Jasminion 1
Jasminion 1
2023.05.25
Definitely recommend getting tattooed here🥰
Madi-Rei Norgrove
Madi-Rei Norgrove
2023.05.23
An amazing place to get tattoos, everyone was so friendly and welcoming! The studio was clean with great hygenie practices and good music too! My artist Sage did a great job and they are very talented! 5 stars, I will be coming back very soon!
Advertisement
Jasmine Haskins
Jasmine Haskins
2023.03.16
Went in as a walk in yesterday and was able to get an awesome Gengar tattoo from Sages’ flash!! It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend to anyone looking for great line work and shading. (Or just a great tattoo in general lol!!) I was only in the area visiting, but if I’m ever in Wellington again I plan on going back for another piece!
Ashley Alexis
Ashley Alexis
2023.03.08
Shaun Harris
Shaun Harris
2023.03.03
S B
S B
2023.03.03
Excellent service friendly atmosphere
Advertisement
Jaeger Nana
Jaeger Nana
2023.02.26
Saw Ans to get my first tattoo and he translated what I figured would be a difficult art piece to tattoo into something that exceeded my expectations. His recommendations were very useful and helped guide my idea to something that came out amazing. Very chill vibes and music here too. I look forward to returning some time :)
chief jeef
chief jeef
2023.02.09
WATCHED MY GIRLFRIEND GET A SICK POCKEMON TATTOO FROM HERE THE OTHER DAY REALLY GREAT STUFF HIHGLY RECOMMENDED
Moana Ormsby
Moana Ormsby
2023.01.11
Made a call and got an appointment - no fuss, no problem! Parking can be hard so make it there with enough time to find one. If you're lucky enough you can grab a coffee or a bite before you go in. Take cash! There's no EFTPOS available. Cool vibe. Clean, friendly and responsive