Hotel Restaurant Tata Si Fii

tatasifii.ro

Hotel Restaurant Tata Si Fii Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
16 reviews Verified
Hotel Restaurant Tata Si Fii
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 16 ) 4.5

Mimecko
Mimecko
2019.07.29
Verified
Great support of owners visiting this area made me very afraid because there is not a lot of opportunity where to stay. Biking there through marshy poor region suprised me a lot. Jolliness we could felt on every single stage of our journey, we claped with domestic people, showing mutual good mood. And services in hotel were really on western standard. Only what differes was heartiness, with which we were suported by owners of hotel and every of his staff. The mals service, breakfast and dinner as well, withstands quality valuations as we expect in Austria. Realy great place to stay, sorry we had to continue our biking along the Danube, we wish to stay longer.
Advertisement
DavidBakewell
DavidBakewell
2018.05.30
Verified
Brilliant stop over This is a large hotel, but was fairly quit whilst we were there. All the staff seem to speak a bit of English and try really hard to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit tired, but of a good size and clean. The food is country fare, but portions are very generous. Overall very good value stop over
Bwyd
Bwyd
2017.05.23
Verified
Good Value Good staff and a large modern building made our stay enjoyable. Good food both for dinner and breakfast. The restaurant staff work hard and we were well looked after. On the downside the hotel has no lift and wi-fi was not perfect. Back to the positives, the hotel is directly on cycle route Euro Velo 6 and we were offered a secure storeroom for our bikes. Staff even carried our bags up the stairs for us. All things considered, a good value hotel that offers decent food and a comfortable stay.
Valentin M
Valentin M
2016.11.08
Verified
Nice and quiet place It's a small hotel/restaurant. You Can go without riservation. The restaurant it's Not Very Big but Not so small. Quick waiting and Very Good food. Very Low Price. We went in 6 and we paio around 30€ total.
Aronica Abel
Aronica Abel
2015.08.18
Verified
Vacanta I highly recommend this place to everyone. The place is new has airconditioning. Has a little store to wich is cheap. The staff is very good. The food is also Romanian traditional food so it's good.Go without doubt.
Advertisement
wally s
wally s
2015.08.02
Verified
what a find! heaven in a hotel!! Read the other reviews!! it's great here. Air con works, everything clean, friendly staff, good wholesome food, wow! what a change from everywhere else we stayed in romania!! did't really have time to enjoy it though but we certainly did appreciate it!
robi9
robi9
2015.07.15
Verified
Best hotel on the Romanian Eurovelo Danube cycle route. I can't recommend this ho(s)tel highly enough. It feels like a pension with the standards of a very good hotel. But it's more than a hotel: Tati is a family-run establishment - and the most welcoming place I encountered on the whole of the Danube. The girl who checked us in, immediately found someone to fix the broken spoke on my son's bike.Then went out of he way to find accommodation for us although the hotel was almost full, bringing up a new mattress so that my son could have his own space in the small double room. We were grateful for her help after a long, hard day on the bikes. The rooms are clean, simple and modern and the corridorsl homely with rugs and plants. The food is flavoursome in the restaurant and the breakfast simple but excellent - but best of all was the impression that the family really cared about their guests and business.. There's no question for me, it's the best value for money accommodation on the Danube.
Mélisande P
Mélisande P
2015.06.08
Verified
Très sympathique Comme beaucoup d’établissement en Roumanie, cet hôtel se dédie particulièrement aux événements du type mariages ou fêtes diverses. Nous avons eu de la chance, il n’y avait rien de tel lors de notre passage. Nous avons ainsi pu profiter à plein d’un accueil fort sympathique, du confort de la chambre, du parking, du wifi et du restaurant bien pratique dans cette zone guère touristique (restauration à toute heure).
Christine G
Christine G
2015.04.26
Verified
Great place to stay when cycling the Danube This small family run hotel is very convenient for cyclists following the Danube cycle route. The hotel looks lovely and welcoming with flowers planted in front and on the terrace. Our room was clean and well appointed and the owner was extremely helpful and keen to please. The food was good and filling; just what you want after a long cycle ride. They make their own wine and wine brandy which you should definitely sample. This is a hotel I would recommend.
Advertisement
Annie N
Annie N
2014.11.22
Verified
Nice and clean We stayed here two nights before crossing the border to Bulgaria by ferry on our bikes. We had an spacious room, quite and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Strangely the didn't have coffee just tea with breakfast, but it was quite good anyway. We could store our bikes in a safe place. So we could relax and enjoyed our stay.
Nos6
Nos6
2014.09.01
Verified
A port in a Storm Stayed at the hotel whilst cycling the Danube to the Black Sea. Arriving around 6 although we had pre-booked had to wait until the room was cleaned/ready, still good excuse to have a couple of beers! If you're cycling this bit of Romania accommodation is a bit far and between and think this hotel was the only one in Bechet. So any port in a storm etc but it was fine, clean reasonably modern. We stayed in a room that had a main bedroom (with air conditioning) and another separate bedroom sharing the bathroom - this arrangement was ideal for giving you a bit of privacy and could work for two couples on a budget. Food choices for evening meal fairly simple but fine and breakfast a bit hit and miss with plain omelette and bread. Still all in all not a bad place to stay at all. If you're cycling they can store you bikes securely round the back.
Rubinho85
Rubinho85
2014.08.19
Verified
Unexpected great hotel We cycled through Romania and were very surprised to find such a nice hotel. It is clean and the rooms are spacious and very cosy. They worked out the details. Also the food is very good. We had a very pleasant stay!
Anamaria B
Anamaria B
2014.06.11
Verified
very nice I stayed here a weekend, I was in town for a wedding. The room was clean, big. We stayed with some friends in an apartment with 3 queen beds with only 1 bathroom. Breakfast is not included, we've paid for it but not that much (breakfast for 2 people was about 9 euro). The coffee was very good and cheap (1 euro).
Advertisement
Gerald
Gerald
2013.11.12
Verified
Tolles Hotel In „Bechet“ fanden wir auf unserer Fahrradtour ein super Hotel, das Hotel „Tata Si Fii“. Vor dem einchecken mussten wir zuerst mit dem Dorfpolizisten und den beiden Bedienungen ein Bier trinken. Den Bedienungen bereitete es viel Spaß mit uns herumzualbern. Dafür bekamen wir auch das beste und schönste Zimmer des Hotels. Wir hätten nie gedacht, dass es im tiefsten Rumänien solch ein tolles Hotel gibt. Alles pikfein, gepflegt und sehr sauber. Auch unsere von der Regenfahrt sehr stark verschmutzten Fahrräder konnten wir mit einem Schlauch mal wieder gründlich reinigen. Im Biergarten des Hotels ließen wir den Tag bei gutem Essen und kühlem rumänischem „Bergenbier“ ausklingen. Das Frühstück war auch reichhaltig und wohlschmeckend.
Gieg
Gieg
2013.07.10
Verified
New hotel in Bechet Plusses: Right on main street. Spacious clean rooms. Secure place to park our bikes. We had airco (not all rooms have it) Comfortable bed Negatives: Map location is not acurate. Can be noisy on main street and bar till 2 am. No elevator. Breakfast not included in high hotel price (for Romanian standards and 40% more than other place in Bechet) Staff not friendly or helpfull. When we ask a question first answer is "no". Is breakfast included? "no" that will be 10 Lei extra per person. When we had coffee we asked for milk with coffee? "No" was first thing waitress said. When we pressed they came with milk, no smiles though. 160 lei per room incl brfst for this place is outrageous. They relented and included the breakfast which was nothing to write home about. We were given no choice on how we like eggs cooked eventhough on menu they had omelet. Coffee is extra. A first in Romania for us. We have been traveling for 4 years straight, and stay in many hotels. This could be a great place if the staff was more welcoming. The staff in our opinion can make or break your stay.
MooseMittens
MooseMittens
2013.06.09
Verified
Very nice, new hotel Spacious, nice room with an excellent bath (hot water immediately) and also had a small balcony. I was very surprised to find such a nice hotel. The hotel is right on the main street through town so you can't miss it ....however, you do get the traffic noise which includes many transports. That is the only minor issue. Te restaurant food is good, breakfast ample and staff friendly. I would highly recommend walking down the block to the little patisserie - very good and inexpensive treats