Taste of Lucca

Taste of Lucca Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
161 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (160)
Doris
Doris
2024.04.12
Verified
Sehr tolle Unterkunft, wir fühlten uns gleich wie zuhause! Die Wohnung ist sauber, schön eingerichtet, es gab sogar einen Wein zur Begrüssung. Sehr dankbar! Leandro war sehr schnell zu erreichen und sehr freundlich.
Kellie
Kellie
2024.04.10
Verified
This is a wonderful place to stay! If I ever return to Lucca I would definitely try to stay here again. The apartment is gorgeous, clean, roomy and comfortable. Everything has been thought of and well thought out. The free parking is very convenient to the location of the apartment. Leandro was very accommodating and took our luggage for us early so that we could attend our tour. The bikes are wonderful to have available! Having a washer AND dryer was very helpful to us as we had already been traveling for a week. If you have the opportunity to book Leandro’s apartment, don’t hesitate!
Anne Marie
Anne Marie
2024.04.07
Verified
We loved our stay in Lucca! The home was beautifully renovated, large and very comfortable. The pictures don’t do it justice. It’s a gorgeous space to relax in during your stay in Lucca.
Bastian
Bastian
2024.04.05
Verified
We had a wonderful stay at Leandro‘s place. I came for work to Lucca while my partner was exploring town. Leandro‘s place felt like a home to us, in which both working and relaxing was wonderful.
Yvonne
Yvonne
2024.03.21
Verified
Das Apartment ist innerhalb der Stadtmauern Lucca's gelegen und versprüht einen fantastischen, italienischen Flair. Man ist an einem zentralen Punkt untergebracht, von dem aus man alles in Minuten per Fuß erreichen kann. Die wunderschöne und sehr saubere Einrichtung des Apartments sowie die Freundlichkeit von Leandro machen den Urlaub zu einem einzigartigen, erfrischenden Erlebnis. Man fühlt sich wie zu Hause. Vielen lieben Dank, Leandro! :)
Brittney
Brittney
2024.03.18
Verified
Leandro was excellent. So kind, helpful, and very responsive. Leandro also checked in on us throughout our stay which was nice. The check in process went smoothly, the apartment felt very cozy and home like. We arrived to a bottle of wine which was so nice. There were so many activities, restaurants, and bars outlined we could take advantage of. The location of the apartment was great and near lots of food places and shops. The area was cute and quiet. We absolutely enjoyed our time in Lucca. When we come back to Lucca we definitely will be staying at Leandro’s place again. Thank you for the great hosting and hospitality.
Mikkel
Mikkel
2024.03.11
Verified
Great stay. Flat was lovely for our 1 week stay. Perfect location and right for cooking and downtime. Super friendly and helpful host.
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2024.02.05
Verified
Our stay in Lucca was fantastic. Leandro was incredibly accommodating and made sure our apartment had everything we needed. We were especially grateful for the washer and dryer. That is a requirement for us when we travel. The champagne when we arrived was also such a special touch. When we return to Lucca again, we will definitely stay here again if it’s available.
Maria Carolina
Maria Carolina
2024.01.20
Verified
O apartamento é perfeito. Recomendo muito! A comunicação com o Leandro foi fácil, foi simples de encontrar e fazer o check in. Tem um pasta que explica tudo sobre o espaço. O apartamento é ainda melhor pessoalmente. Estava tudo extremamente limpo e novo. A localização é boa, perto do muro. As bicicletas são perfeitas para passear por Lucca. PERFEITO!
Craig
Craig
2024.01.05
Verified
Beautiful, and modern loft-style duplex apartment, in a central, but peaceful area of the city. Highly-recommended and would look to stay here again.
Alice
Alice
2023.12.02
Verified
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Leandro’s amazing apartment. We have stayed at many Airbnb’s but this one was by far the best! The apartment is even more beautiful and luxurious than the photos. It exceeded all our expectations. Leandro has thought of everything you could possibly need to feel at home. The design of the apartment is amazing with lovely furniture and thoughtful high end finishes. From the comfortable bed and nice closets to the great laundry room and beautiful living space. The location is perfect, in the center and walkable to everything, with a lovely view. Leandro is so kind and responsive and truly cares about his guests. My husband was not feeling well one night and within 15 minutes Leandro had arranged for a Doctor to come to the apartment to make sure everything was alright. It all turned out well and we are very grateful to Leandro and his family. Leandro has become our gold standard for Airbnb and we look forward to returning again!
Michelle
Michelle
2023.11.14
Verified
The place was beautiful. The host was responsive and made check in and check out easy. Great location. The bikes were wonderful.
Chuck
Chuck
2023.10.28
Verified
Leandro’s place was spectacular. Had everything you want to make your stay incredible. It felt like it was your own home. Every detail was thought through and nothing was left to desire. We will definitely return on our next visit to Lucca.
Henri
Henri
2023.10.26
Verified
Het was heel goed en centraal in een mooi en ruim en goed voorzien apartment
Angie
Angie
2023.10.22
Verified
We had a great couple of days at Leandro’s ‘Taste of Lucca’. The place was even bigger than expected the photos don’t do it justice. Leandro’s information prior to arrival was extensive and we felt really comfortable with how attentive the host was which was lovely. There are a few steps going up to the property but not that bad at all as other reviews have said, we didn’t struggle to carry our bags up them. Unfortunately due to bad weather we weren’t able to go out on the bikes as we were hoping to go around the city on them which is such a lovely touch but we hope to come back again and make the most of the bikes! Just a note to not leave the windows open for too long as we did seem to let in a mosquito so got bit all through the night but we can’t fault the Airbnb one bit and Leandro and his wife. One of the best Airbnb’s we’ve stayed in 😊
Inna
Inna
2023.10.18
Verified
Amazing location! I loved that the place was newly renovated. Everything was perfect and great attention to detail. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Lucca!
Louise
Louise
2023.10.16
Verified
Really lovely apartment in a great location in Lucca - very central. Leandro was a super communicative host and sent super clear videos showing where to find the lockbox and how to access the apartment which were so clear. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Only word of warning would be that the stairs up to the apartment are brutal - but part of the apartment’s Italian charm!
Mervyn
Mervyn
2023.10.13
Verified
Fantastic stay in Lucca. Thanks Leandro. The comms before and during our stay were fantastic and made for a great couple of days in Lucca. The bikes were an added bonus and helped us see more of the famous wall. Fantastico!!
James
James
2023.10.11
Verified
If this accommodation is available when you look, snap it up. First class accommodation, decor superb and all amenities , washing machine , dryer etc . The hosts are very attentive when required and respond almost immediately . I would recommend this apartment to anyone . We moved into this after a bad experience with our first booking . Same price , slightly more expensive but well worth it . There are two bikes with the apartment a saving of 50 euros per day . We went exploring around the city walls and along the river , what a great day . Thank you Leandro you made our Lucca experience a one to remember .
Peter
Peter
2023.10.09
Verified
We loved our stay in Lucca Leandro and his beautiful rental was a big part of it