Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne

Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
273 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (262)
Tim Davies
United Kingdom | 2024.03.01
Immoral Vets Tameside Veterinary Clinic was once an independent vets. It is now owned by a huge private equity corporation. It has no interest in animal welfare only profit. Every time I have visited this practice they are always trying to get me to agree to treatment that is completely unnecessary and very expensive. The last time I visited this practice I only went to get two injections that my cat Alfie had in the past. I told the vet that was what I wanted him give to Alfie. He did exactly what I asked him to do. On leaving I was presented with a bill for £102. £45 was for both injections that Alfie had been given. That, I do not begrudge paying. What I did begrudge was a £57 consultation fee when there was no consultation given. The dictionary definition of consultation is as follows: A meeting with an expert or professional, such as a medical doctor, in order to seek advice. There was no advice sought, I told the vet exactly what I wanted him to do to Alfie and he did. Tameside Vets have refused to refund the £57 fee for a consultation that never happened. Unfortunately over 50% of veterinary practices are now owned by private equity corporations. All they are interested in doing is relieving you of as much money as they can. Their motivation isn't animal welfare, it is purely profit. Even the vets there are more like salespeople. They push you to go for every possible treatment even if you probably can't afford it. Independent vets are becoming rarer. They do have animal welfare at heart. Sadly these huge greedy corporations are not there for us and our pets benefit.

Date of experience: 12 February, 2024
Advertisement
Joanne Smith
United Kingdom | 2023.06.20
I would never risk any of my pets going to tameside vets as they gave my dog a general anesthesia and she died and they tried to deny it
Please don’t take your vet to this clinic Very incompetent Vets, please don’t listen to them they will lie, my puppy had chronic diarrhoea for three weeks. Only at the end with a different vet at the same clinic they give her some antibiotics. Which cleared the infection up they should’ve give us in the first place. It been a bacterial problem. I paid for a test which cost £180 to see what the problem was, and they said everything was clear what she had was coronavirus wow 😂 they are talking rubbish all this is going to add to the list of things I’m going to give to the solicitor. Over £500. I’ve spent at this Vets just for the simple course of antibiotics. And my solicitors will ask for the test results.
Bad vets Extremely unhappy with the outcome because of the mistake of one of their vets. I rang the Ashton branch on Friday to order my dogs repeat prescription which is being reduced. I clarify this with the receptionist whom said it's on his notes to be reduced. I picked the medication up on Saturday morning. Once home I read the label to find out he had been be prescribed the dose he is currently taking. I phone the vets & the receptionist said they'd speak to the vet. I received a phone call later that afternoon to say the vets sorry of the error & if I came back to the vets they would change it for the new dose. However I was in work so the receptionist said to get them Monday. I received a phone call late afternoon from the vet to clarify the change of dosage & after some confusion the vet apologies for their error & said they had misunderstood the directions & that they were happy to give me the new dosage on Monday. I went this morning the receptionist said they'll get them & I'm due a refund. However after speaking to the vet the vet said they could not take the medication back as it's a Controlled drug & therefore I would not receive a refund although it's their error they would however take the medication back to half the tablets but I would be left with a month's supply I didn't need. I don't get how they can take the medication back to half the tablets but cannot accept them back in the first case, how they can not refund an error made by their own vet & also are quite happy to over prescribed a Control drug. Surely that is an unsafe medication issue? After 11 years of using this vets I would not be using them again & seeking further about the over prescribed Controlled drug issue
Excellent Vets Recently a couple of days before we were due to go away our Bullmastiff Marley was taken poorly, we have used this vets for over 15 years but yet again the vets and all the staff have gone above taking care of our Marley, rushing through all the tests through their dinner hour to finally put our minds at ease, the care and compassion your animal receives is unbelievable. I will highly recommend Tameside Vets Ashton and will always use them. Thank you all again.
Advertisement
Joanne
Joanne
2021.12.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I took both my cat and dog for their annual vaccinations. It was the first time I had been to tameside veterinary clinic and it was a lovely experience, the receptionist was polite warm and friendly. The vet she was very friendly and professional. She was compassionate with both my cat and dog. I would highly recommend.
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.12.20
Hi Joanne, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Duane Hutcheson
Duane Hutcheson
2021.12.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
The ashton branch helped me so much with treatments to help my little man recover thank you TVC
victoria wright
victoria wright
2021.12.14
Positive
Professionalism
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.12.14
Hi Victoria, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Paul Gee
Paul Gee
2021.11.30
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.12.01
Dear Paul, We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn’t meet expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the highest standards of veterinary care and welcome all feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please call us directly on 0161 830 0462 or email us at enquiries@tamesideveterinaryclinic.co.uk. Best regards, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Advertisement
John Saunders
John Saunders
2021.11.08
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Staff very friendly and helpful got a appointment as soon as possible. Vet very helpful and pleasant.
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.11.08
Hi John, Thank you for the great review. It really means a lot to the whole team. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Tony Ashworth
Tony Ashworth
2021.10.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.10.22
Hi Tony, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Stacie Hadfield
Stacie Hadfield
2021.10.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.10.21
Hi Stacie, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Glenys Topham
Glenys Topham
2021.10.12
Positive
Professionalism
They looked after Alfie when he got a bad eye they give the best treatment and care
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.10.12
Hi Glenys, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Advertisement
joanne williams
joanne williams
2021.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.10.07
Hi Joanne, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Rebecca Martin
Rebecca Martin
2021.10.03
Positive
Professionalism
Saw my injured cat within a few hours of me calling. Lovely staff as always. Great with the cat, me and my little boy.
Kerrie Chisnall
Kerrie Chisnall
2021.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
DONNA Finan
DONNA Finan
2021.09.09
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
The best care for animals (and people who are nervous wrecks when their animals are ill). My dog Demi had a pyometra and could have been fatal. She is home and happy. I know she was in the best hands because when she went back for her post op check she went in and greeted all the staff with a grin and a bum wiggle! Thank you so much xxx
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.09.10
Hi Donna, We're so glad to hear that your dog Demi is feeling better! Thank you for the lovely review. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Advertisement
Graham Jones
Graham Jones
2021.09.01
Reply from Tameside Veterinary Clinic, Ashton-Under-Lyne 2021.09.02
Hi Graham, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Tameside Veterinary Clinic
Susan Wilding
Susan Wilding
2021.09.01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Value
susan ingham
susan ingham
2021.08.31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
No unnecessary treatment, good advice friendly staff